[GE2025] Punggol GRC

Roadster01

This 你放心

If PAP toh in punggol grc. Confirm not because of SXL. Most of PAP vote there will be for her sake

If PAP toh there. It will be because of GKY

So technically people not voting Alexis over SXL

Rather they are voting against Stranger Gan

it was mentioned that Gan wished to retire from this GE and informed PM of his intention.

not only did PAP fielded him again, they dumped him into Punggol GRC!

next issue is SXL probably expected herself to helm the GRC, but Gan was appointed even when he is a stranger there.

this event highlighted few things to voters. They are getting an unwilling and so-to-retire candidate in Gan whose parachuted there last minute. SXL is not up to mark to lead the GRC after so many years there from PAP POV.

Either way one look at it, Punggol voters are getting a raw deal from PAP.

focus1974

Think 50/50 is just trying to be nice. Mostly those out there one tend are foreigners. For the locals tend include the elderly and kids that are seldom outside much. Which makes the adult local population even lesser when compare to foreigners. As most of the foreigners tend are working adult then come local.

Many should know. Go out interact with many people, especially strangers, the amount of foreign accent is way more than local lor. Unless one intentionally stick to own small circle (of locals) then another story.

time to implement Universal Basic Wage for Sinkies.

import 6 million working foreigners and levy $2k monthly each.
then pass that amount to us (3million of us) as monthly wage! hehe
I will vote PAP every time!

robie_aibo

He is telling everyone that if you are not good friends with their kakis, your area will be slum. Only good friend will protect you and your area.

deemax

All marketing hype lah. Put one effing bench at void deck also need to publicize.

the walkway at my place construct for 2 years never complete. Suddenly complete Swee Swee in the last week due to GE.

SXL is not even a good estate manager
To be fair, she did update that the delay was due to the original awarded contractor run road/went bust but still, taking that long to reappoint and complete it is still unacceptable and a black mark on her.

jericho75

auntie boomers dont know the struggles of young sinkies now, a lot of them dont even need to work last time. most of them are full time housewives.

like my auntie when my brother got difficulty finding a job, she say just lower your expectations la, already lower till 1.8k-2k still hard to find. but she dun believe

Aunties all had all the benefits before influx of fts of course all very happy

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.