[GE2025] Punggol GRC

waiken

I don't see what's so special about GKY. He failed in tariff negotiations and did not impress like Khaw Boon Wan during Covid. This guy is 100% replaceable. I can't remember a single good policy under his ministry
only rmb him like to push mic to LW in covid taskforce presscon

jericho75

But I feel that this time Punggol will still remain in PAP's hands, it's still not as bad as Aljunied in 2011.

Back then you could literally feel the anger the residents had against Lim Hwee Hwa and Cynthia Phua for what the way they behaved in front of residents.

I was at the WP's rally last night and I don't think Punggol residents have quite reached that level yet.

if the resident dun take this chance. next round they will likely be spilted out again. nobody always comes over and give u a choice.

Bumblebee Man

huh? you like people die from hepatitis c due to negligence then still no blame culture? no wonder nowadays no transparency no accountability at all. click like on sensitive post just taichi to Facebook Meta to handle, no sound no followup after that. open letter to address national concern on oversight over ntuc income, crows cawing cricket chirping radio silence
Don't understand at all why ppl say they like or respect him etc. all I remember is how he gives useless replies or just look at LW when difficult questions was raised on live TV during COVID.

bikermice

Those people who knew him, if you not voting for him.. at least greet him or shake hand with him lah.. he is our minister.. he still deserves some respect... I suggest at least get someone to stand with him.. got someone to talk to..
if moi earn millions can also no need show moi respect...as long as moi bank respect moi can liao

Capitalist

Wait..... its WP fault again no?
But if WP's playbook is forever 'vote us into Parliament to question the incumbent!' ... only to subsequently explain 'we're lacking in nos. - naturally we cannot push through our agendas', ... my question will be: -

WHY THEM?

Why they get to collect the close to $200K pa. WP allowances, and $400K pa for LOTO?

Why not any of the EDMWers here?

Surely we/they can also 'probe, ask, query, raise, moot, etc', no?

I doubt many will hiam such $$ incentives.

I know I won't.

Cowbellc

then pap will cum out wif excuses reasons :ROFLMAO:
best part is sinkies accept, they still get voted in

actually hor, tis 9 days of wayang really open eyes, oppo shoot ruling, ruling shoot oppo :LOL:
after 4th, samura, back to normal, everything increase, reasons got mandate n sarpork fm sinkies lol
5 years later, wayang again. cycles nvr end since 1959 :LOL:

Carnage

if the resident dun take this chance. next round they will likely be spilted out again. nobody always comes over and give u a choice.
Hope the punggol GRC voters understand this, but I have my doubts.

Also, the party with the chiobus never win before.

2011 NSP lost with Nicole Seah in Marine Parade, 2020 she lost in East Coast with WP.

xdivider

cos they dare tank the harassment from miw for decades. imagine 1 AHTC tiagong from a 'naive' ministar wasted everyone 10+ yrs and he and his karkias are pretending to lose memories of saying that. being a miw ministar is so sinang compared to being a opp.......

Roid Rage

He could have an easier life, chilling with his batchie Vivian, Grace Fu etc talk about old times, now everyday wake up early morning go Punggol, at night monitor US market

Wonder who pitch this idea to PAP inner circle and got it approved
engineer only can become dmp, MAS chairman wor. good to have friends in higher place.

jericho75

Hope the punggol GRC voters understand this, but I have my doubts.

Also, the party with the chiobus never win before.

2011 NSP lost with Nicole Seah in Marine Parade, 2020 she lost in East Coast with WP.

marine parade is nicole seah alone only. punggol team is much stronger. still got a senior counsel. how often do u see senior counsel running for opposition?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.