[GE2025] Punggol GRC

born2fly

Hope he lost and shake up PAP for the reality of their policy if not we won't change.......Actually I kind of like this humble man but 你不入地獄,誰入地獄?

alwaysbehind

right now at 6mil population, sinkies still stagnant at 3mil due to low fertility rate..and many can't find good jobs. just wonder if towards the path to 10Mil population and sinkies will be outnumbered?

jericho75

seriously lah. if wp like that strong group go contest still lose. i think just them remain as papaya forever. dun think any opposition can ever win.

coldish

Don't underestimate the power of anger. The reason why Trump won is because there was an outpouring of negativity towards the Democrats.
Which is why SK lost to WP.
PG is not exactly looking good in their infrastructure and amenities either. It is still relatively new estate but many places are designed poorly, be it bus stops, bus routes, sheltered walkways, preschools, children amenities, food choices etc.

kuti-kuti

491893677_18501642676031918_5238786496667397126_n.jpg

491893786_18501642688031918_5042978364782231146_n.jpg

491895101_18501642706031918_6200476524107270471_n.jpg

491893080_18501642724031918_4447103409096718853_n.jpg

491895683_18501642781031918_2164133549937310576_n.jpg

491894167_18501642826031918_7299907859246554185_n.jpg

491894101_18501642853031918_6448889287670184832_n.jpg

491894476_18501642808031918_3181590731258791320_n.jpg

491893410_18501642799031918_4026632416433047410_n.jpg

Edwin Koo's FB Post:

The third WP rally was held at Yusof Ishak Secondary School field at Punggol GRC, an open field surrounded by new HDB flats. Having highrise flats around a rally site usually makes capturing an aerial view of the turnout easier. However, the newer BTO HDB flats are designed with very limited common corridor spaces. There were not many openings which overlook the spaces outside. It would not have been possible to get an aerial shot unless a kind and gracious resident opens up his or her doors to give me a vantage point. But then, something magical happened.

As I got lost in the maze of corridors looking for an opening to shoot the crowd below, I decided to thicken my skin and ask a resident for access.

So a special shoutout to Jason of Punggol Block 314B for being that kind soul to open his doors for me to capture the first photograph of this series. In the midst of busy family life (dinner, tidying the house, getting kid to shower), he and his wife showed me to the different rooms with different windows overlooking the WP rally. They even gave me a can of ice-cold 7-Up before I left. Such graciousness is something that money cannot buy. And such graciousness is what makes me proud to call Singapore my country, my home. Thank you, Jason and family.

#ge2025 #stepup #singapore #mothershipsg

RQMqsWW.jpg

handwritten past

He said that in 2011 when he first entered politics. Someone pointed out to me that he did serve in the Volunteer Corps, and after checking, looks like that is true.
However if the info on his Wiki is correct, he served in VC in 2014 - which means he probably realised nobody bought that crap about his saving lives as doctor being equivalent to NS...

:ROFLMAO:
SAFVC formed after 2011.

In other words, he could be 'forced' to join SAFVC to silence critics because he didnt serve NS.

Which is why i say pritam gave no room for cherry to rebutt by saying check strength is the basic instilled in SAF NSF commanders, because SAFVC is different from full time NS

Carnage

Which is why SK lost to WP.
PG is not exactly looking good in their infrastructure and amenities either. It is still relatively new estate but many places are designed poorly, be it bus stops, bus routes, sheltered walkways, preschools, children amenities, food choices etc.
But these were legacy issues from long ago. If it were that bad, PAP should have lost there long ago.

I remember the vote share dipped slightly in 2020. Pasir Ris Punggol has always been a PAP stronghold.

Roadster01

LW just cheapened the hard work of the civil service, in particularly the MFA and MTI, whose staff worked behind the scene to prep, nego, setup meetings, etc., so that te minister can appear and to sign the contract.

this is typical of any deals that requires protocols and processes.

minister do not personally do all these and nego the deals, though they may be consulted or set the framework.

by saying Gan, or any other ministers are indispensible, LW or any PAP candidates, PAP is discounting the efforts of the civil service.

that is why civil service MUST be independent from ruling Govt of the day. Govt may change during GE, but civil service does not.

PaP is stirring dangerous fear mongering This GE.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.