• Total voters

kuti-kuti

200w.gif

icebleue

Boomer gong jin choi... later go rally see youngsters shout...
ballot day vote pap.. cos dont want uncertainty... later pap lose how...

yperic

19 years apart: Lim Wee Kiak looks back at his very first rally

In a Facebook post early this morning, incumbent Sembawang GRC MP Lim Wee Kiak shared two photos of himself hugging his youngest son – one taken in 2006 and the other in 2025.

Dr Lim, an ophthalmologist, first contested in GE2006 as part of a six-member PAP team for Sembawang GRC. It was announced this month that he will be stepping down from the upcoming election.

“After my first PAP rally in 2006, my youngest son gave me a warm hug... Last night, at my last rally, he gave me a warm hug to welcome me back to my private life as I will be spending more time with my family,” he wrote.

Bumperbee88

Boomer gong jin choi... later go rally see youngsters shout...
ballot day vote pap.. cos dont want uncertainty... later pap lose how...
If that day comes. It could be another US case, where now people are worst than they were, when under Biden. Than they start kbkp

westtraveller

Yio Chu Kang SMC residents raise concerns with PAP’s Yip Hon Weng

b6f89c.jpg

During a walkabout at Ang Mo Kio 628 Market and Hawker Centre this morning, PAP candidate for Yio Chu Kang SMC, Mr Yip Hon Weng, was greeted by residents.

Among them was Madam Lim, 50, who runs the Hua Fatt Coffee & Toast Stall. She said several ceiling fans in the hawker centre have been malfunctioning in the past month. Mr Yip, who is seeking re-election in the SMC, took photos of the faulty fans and assured her that he will raise the issue with the town council.

Another resident handed Mr Yip a hand-drawn map, pointing out areas in the neighbourhood where he hoped covered walkways could be built.

Mr Yip also visited several housing blocks around Ang Mo Kio avenues 4 and 5.

One of the residents he visits regularly is Ms Cindy Tay, 55, who has been living with amyotrophic lateral sclerosis, a motor neuron disease, since 2019. Using a communication device on her iPad, Ms Tay wrote that “she is rooting for Mr Yip”.

d531b2.jpg

“He helped me apply for financial assistance and invited me to the Chinese New Year celebration. Even when I can’t be present, he will ask his volunteers to send me gifts,” she said.

Mr Yip is contesting against People’s Alliance for Reform’s Mr Michael Fang.

ST PHOTO: HAZEL TANG

Fun fact: Yip Hon Weng and Alvin Tan are cousins. Very capable family hor

28cMostlyCloudy

yes i think high chance even aljunied will be lost, left only hougang. boomer impression of pritam extremely bad after the public trial, and boomer just don’t trust the punggol alexis with taiwanese blood even though we know she educated in sg from primary school onwards :cry:

my circle is saying might see a near total opposition wipeout, except hougang. the remaining can only enter as ncmp :(

If the boomer look past all the important issue and actually weight wjat alexis blood is as their biggest concern

The boomer are practically doomer liao

This is like there's a tornado, earthquake and volcano eruption at your area.

Rescuer come and tell you "QUICK GO TO THIS SAFE HOUSE HERE"

You quicky grab everything you can and run to the safe house. Only to stand right outside and refuse to go in

The rescuers ask you why you don't go in

You answer

"The door ah. The doorknob is round.. and i actually prefer those rectangular kind of doorknob... And also... The door is painted in light grey. And you know la... I'm not really a light grey kind of guy... I prefer if the door is painted like maroon or lilac?? So ya... I don't think i want to go in the safe house because of that"

And in the end you die.

This is the vibe you know your this post is giving me

krikering

your circle all boomers? are you working in an old folks home? :(
They consume main-stream media a lot one, even FB, etc. they also read news from PAP-related sources a lot and influenced by it. I got a friend, think 60 years old this year also believed the PAP's narrative on PS's trial. Even worse, he did not consume MSM much but is through FB and IG, etc. one. PAP IBs really everywhere, trying to influence opinion.

Not.banned.yet

It feels like 2015 all over again … we seem to be riding on an opposition wave, PAP seems to be on defensive now …

In 2015 Sylvia started talking about “I see blue skies~” … and then … Stinkies got the government they deserved.

Can’t shake the feeling of deja vu.

No one else feeling it? Just me?
I feel that this year less smearing, less personal attack by pap. Does anyone else feel the same, or I’m living in my own cacoon?

Jo13jo

It feels like 2015 all over again … we seem to be riding on an opposition wave, PAP seems to be on defensive now …

In 2015 Sylvia started talking about “I see blue skies~” … and then … Stinkies got the government they deserved.

Can’t shake the feeling of deja vu.

No one else feeling it? Just me?
New citizen Tiong voters tell you: 我們還是要穩定 🤣

yperic

IN PICTURES: Preparations under way for SDP’s Fullerton rally

The Singapore Democratic Party (SDP) will be holding a rally today at UOB Plaza’s promenade from noon to 3pm.

Merchandise, including bear plushies and mini flags bearing the party’s logo, have been laid out for sale. Police officers have also been dispatched to the area.

Among the attendees is Ms Cheyenne Koh, 27, a software engineer who works in the vicinity. Ms Koh, who will be casting her vote in Sembawang GRC is still deliberating on which party she will be voting for.

“(I will be looking at) what are their plans for Singapore’s future especially during this period of economic uncertainty, and their support for singles like me waiting to get housing,” said Ms Koh.

Mr Daryl Lee, 36, who works in sales and marketing, said he is here to show support for SDP secretary-general Chee Soon Juan.

Mr Lee said he admires Dr Chee’s tenacity despite his multiple set backs. “It’s interesting to see if Dr Chee will get a different result this time,” he said.

eea4ac.jpg
dcd5fb.jpg
35578f.jpg
18b0a1.jpg
1012a0.jpg

ST PHOTOS: KEVIN LIM

Bumperbee88

Majority of votes by eligible voters.

I dun care as long as the current eco is not rocked.
Exactly!! This is an unprecedented times, that is about to hit us hard in some way or another. Most of us have own properties here. People wish value to stay. Not some Ah siao comes in and do a change and everyone suffer , accept those have nothing to lose.

yperic

Personal attacks during general election are ‘deplorable’, says SM Lee

10a17c.jpg

Speaking to reporters during a walkabout in Tampines, Senior Minister Lee Hsien Loong said he found it “very regrettable” that the election has become about personal attacks instead of about the future of Singapore.

“From some quarters, it’s becoming (about) personal attacks on people, running down people, dismissing people, sneering at people... I think that’s deplorable, it has no place in politics,” said SM Lee.

He also explained that he came down to Tampines to show support for Mr Masagos Zulkifli, who is leading the PAP team contesting the GRC, after the “issue of race and religion getting mixed up in politics” came up last week.

“I think it was very important for me to come and show support for Mr Masagos and explain that he looks after the Malay community... but at the same time, he’s representing residents of all races and religions,” said the Senior Minister.

“Singaporeans have to understand the games which were being played online,” said SM Lee.

cea99b.jpg

Mr Masagos said residents, especially seniors, have expressed their concerns to him about the issue.

“They went through racial riots. Some of them actually cried and said they couldn’t sleep,” he said. “Don’t take these things for granted just because we have peace. It is something that we have to preserve work on, and it’s always a work in progress.”

ST PHOTOS: HESTER TAN

yperic

Sylvia Lim signs ‘mama bear’ on resident’s inflatable hammer

67e52d.jpg

A resident who wanted to be known only as Mr Sng approached WP candidates Pritam Singh, Sylvia Lim and Dennis Tan for autographs on his inflatable toy hammers during their morning walkabout in Hougang.

WP chairwoman Sylvia Lim signed off as “mama bear”.

Speaking to reporters before the WP’s doorstop at Block 322 Hougang Avenue 5, Ms Lim said her use of “mama bear” in reference to herself was inspired by a TikTok comment she saw online.

“It happened when we were introducing the newer female candidates like Alexis Dang, and someone commented that I was looking at her like a proud mama bear, so we decided to use it (in my rally speech),” she said.

abe884.jpg

ST PHOTOS: TARYN NG

yperic

RDU candidate Kala Manickam greets residents in Jurong Central SMC

94feb4.jpg
06eeab.jpg

RDU candidate for Jurong Central SMC Kala Manickam, 57, was seen greeting residents and stall owners at a wet market and coffee shop in Jurong West Street 41 this morning.

“Please give me your vote... give me your blessing also,” she said to a resident and gave him a flier.

She is contesting against the PAP’s Mr Xie Yao Quan in Jurong Central SMC.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.