• Widening income gap

Votes: 263 30.7%
  • Unemployment/Lack of opportunities for citizens

Votes: 393 45.9%

• Total voters

TehOPengSiuDai

Now a lot of new citizens and gen z don’t know abt politics. Saw on tiktok this one girl say only know PAP and most important is vote what her mother vote

Our future is bleak liao. Every election PAP will increase vote share
This kind of brainless strawberry gen is why more and more FTs coming to takeover our rice bowls.

paper_cut

Now a lot of new citizens and gen z don’t know abt politics. Saw on tiktok this one girl say only know PAP and most important is vote what her mother vote

Our future is bleak liao. Every election PAP will increase vote share
Ya only opposition supporters know politics.

LoneTraveller

honestly. i see this elections as a referendum on singaporeans. if pap still get above 60%, i think singapore is doomed. not because of pap's policies or how they govern but because of how spineless singaporeans are.
It's not how spineless sinkies are but there are
1. A large group of elderly who will only vote pap because of Lky generation of leaders.
2. A large group of politically apathetic sinkies who again will vote for the whites because they are not politically savvy.
3. New citizens
4. Sinkies who are not affected by the whites' policies.

[c]arbine

imho only WP got any chance of winning, max number of seats they can win in this election is 14 seats
the PAP before elections already nearly guaranteed a super majority of ~85%
say so much also no use

bongnino

If that day comes. It could be another US case, where now people are worst than they were, when under Biden. Than they start kbkp

Is no fear mongering. This is real and happening around the world. poeple starting feeling it. Look at US. They are now worst than before Trump comes in. And this very people voyed Trump, end up hanging themselves, now. :(
nobody entertain your trolling I come entertain ...

Sg - a 60-yo southeast asian nation with its unique demographics and culture, will suddenly "become like another US" .... errrr .... your sweeping generalising statement you call it "not fear mongering" ok sure .....

Lol.

Sure ... Sg will magically miraculously just turn into a terrible US now if pap loses power ... hmmm ok lol. You obviously simply pluck this out of thin air ... but never mind.

Anyway, there is no chance at all pap will lose power, no chance this term or next term, probably no chance in next 30 to 50 years.

So you no need worry ... ok?

xiaozhi86

I already predict I think pap 80% vote and only hougang retain only. Only EDMW oppo siao but remember, EDMW always opposite of reality like how EDMW keep saying recession and 20k/mth

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.