• Widening income gap

Votes: 263 30.7%
  • Unemployment/Lack of opportunities for citizens

Votes: 393 45.9%

• Total voters

campoix

Many of my parents' friends are voting PAP because they are disgusted by Trump so they want stability of PAP instead of having oppo clowns in the parliament. You might think it's unfair but that's the feel I have.

Luckily, my grc is a PAP stronghold so minimal impact on certain hotly contested GRC.

Tabula Rasa

It feels like 2015 all over again … we seem to be riding on an opposition wave, PAP seems to be on defensive now …

In 2015 Sylvia started talking about “I see blue skies~” … and then … Stinkies got the government they deserved.

Can’t shake the feeling of deja vu.

No one else feeling it? Just me?

Actually I have the same feeling. This years GE a bit more subdued, seems like not as many ppl interested.

Jurong640

They managed to dig out more of Dr Tan Cheng Bock debate in parliament. It's Year 1994

He is very vocal and against many policies, including NMP and high ministerial policies. Please watch and support PSP Dr Tan, west coasties!

elephantscannotfly

I also got a bad vibe, although the current campaign like smooth smooth.
5th may we may wake up to only hougang SMC representation inside parliament.

juergenlam

Sinkies always lack a pair. One will need to be disadvantaged by the existing policies in terms of estate or national to get swung. Even so there are a lot of ppl like dew, dailyketchupboss Jon, mayiduo who are diehard. I am waiting sinkies to grow a pair and impress me in the northeast. Game theory still the best way to go about it. Dun want to be taken for granted

Kiwi8

Four-cornered fight in Tampines GRC will be tough for us: NSP’s Reno Fong

National Solidarity Party (NSP) president Reno Fong said the upcoming four-cornered fight in Tampines GRC will be tough for the party, but more competition will bring about a better Singapore.

He was greeting residents in Tampines along with party members, NSP vice-president Mohd Ridzwan Mohammad and financial planner Zee Phay. They were joined by NSP member Kevryn Lim and former NSP president Sebastian Teo.

The group handed out bags with coffee packets and an NSP flier to patrons at coffee shops and on the streets.

bda9e5.jpg

Mr Fong told the media that he has been “quite encouraged” by the support from residents, and hopes NSP will do better than the last general election.

The NSP garnered 33.59 per cent of the votes in a straight fight with the PAP in GE2020, but will face a four-cornered fight against the PAP, the WP and the People’s Power Party in GE2025.

Asked about the impact of the GST hike, Mr Fong said that while the goods and services tax has increased by just 1 per cent, when it “trickles down” to consumers, it may be an increase of more than 10 per cent.

On the PAP’s arguments that minimum wage is not sustainable, he said: “That is an excuse. There are ways we can work this out. Basically, you need all the stakeholders to come in, have an open discussion and work out something.”

He said having structured wages for jobs in the security industry under the Progressive Wage Model is a “good start”, as these jobs are an “attractive” option for some in their 50s and 60s.

ST PHOTO: SHERMAINE ANG
Just get ready to lose deposit lah, they die die want to chup ji kar get prepared lor.

krikering

Actually I have the same feeling. This years GE a bit more subdued, seems like not as many ppl interested.

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/sin...cted-ebrc-free-political-intervention-4532846

With the gerrymandering going on, due to the data the EBRC has and then aids them into splitting into the GRCs and SMCS to capture the largest vote share for each constituency

It is really a tough hill to climb, even West Coast also gerrymandering until PSP A Team much lesser chances.

That is why you see WP not contesting MP-BH, the groundwork constantly get written off due to the change in electoral boundaries.

PAP really well-prepared this year liao.

muji4832

What people fail to understand is that the voices or noises we see online and the people we see at the rallies only form the super minority of all the voters.

Ubi-Warrior

yes i think high chance even aljunied will be lost, left only hougang. boomer impression of pritam extremely bad after the public trial, and boomer just don’t trust the punggol alexis with taiwanese blood even though we know she educated in sg from primary school onwards :cry:

my circle is saying might see a near total opposition wipeout, except hougang. the remaining can only enter as ncmp :(

Dont follow this logic , how many born Malaysian in Govt?

Doesnt bother the public where people are from

BohemianSG

It feels like 2015 all over again … we seem to be riding on an opposition wave, PAP seems to be on defensive now …

In 2015 Sylvia started talking about “I see blue skies~” … and then … Stinkies got the government they deserved.

Can’t shake the feeling of deja vu.

No one else feeling it? Just me?

Nol lah.. WP will win all 26 seats... the rest of the opposition will win another 26seats. Opposition will win 52 seats in total. PAP total 45 seats. We will see a hung parliament with no clear government in place.

Tell your friends about it ok. Especially tell the boomers and strawberries that great times are coming.

BohemianSG

Yes, I agree with TS. I don't think the ground is sweet for opposition this year.

i strongly disagree. WP will win all 26 seats... the rest of the opposition will win another 26seats. Opposition will win 52 seats in total. PAP total 45 seats. We will see a hung parliament with no clear government in place.

Tell your friends about it ok. I am gonna tell all the boomers in the kopitiam and the strawberries in cafes. You tell your circle of friends also. Get ready to celebrate yah.

Downer will be CDC vouchers, S&C rebates and Utility rebates will be cancelled since PAP lost power. But tell them it is ok.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.