[GE2025] Punggol GRC

NintendoSwitch

TSL mentioned PAP already made plans for 100 years ahead.
No doubt they should have Gan replacement.
The more we should vote him out for retirement.
They can give the younger PAP menbers a chance to shine and gain experience for the long run:
This is a win-win situation for Singapreans!
Not onlie dat. Nid 2 bring back accountability. Bring back blame culture. All those serpent jlb collect high celery and juz sey monitoring r destroying the system.

Mechafanboy

Aiyo, just arrow CCS, OYK or TSL. No one dare to take up the DPM role ??? GKY initially intended to retire last year. LW telling me he has no backup plan??!?

jeffprobst

What did gan do? Why they gave him inflated credits for doing nothing?

Most of the time he copy what WHO does.
Placing Gan Kim Yong in Punggol might sway some voters, especially since he holds the DPM title. I've already heard people saying they "cannot vote him out" because of his position. But honestly, everyone is replaceable. Let's not forget that Gan had expressed his intention to retire before this. The incumbent's lack of proper succession planning isn’t my problem.

My main focus is having a party that genuinely cares about my concerns, and the issues faced by more Singaporeans.

batniss

Placing Gan Kim Yong in Punggol might sway some voters, especially since he holds the DPM title. I've already heard people saying they "cannot vote him out" because of his position. But honestly, everyone is replaceable. Let's not forget that Gan had expressed his intention to retire before this. The incumbent's lack of proper succession planning isn’t my problem.

My main focus is having a party that genuinely cares about my concerns, and the issues faced by more Singaporeans.
We all know the end person who fix covid mess is LW. That's how he become PM. Definitely not task-unable-todo-Gan

Cowbellc

nobody is indispensable in this world
Yes. Those who think too highly of themselves is juz a arrogant noob

Even if US president will to die tomorrow, another will just rise to take over.
What matters is healthy constitution

econ food

Yawn.. ts and other edmwers post up to now.. on this thead .. chu really got some many hours catch up this update ongoing news on.alian and income insurance news ar. No need to sleep or work for this week ar
.moi tired liao. Wan spend more time on work. No to follow up this type of update news ae..

Jude Raphael

Aiyo pls lah, is he gonna appoint an oppo MP to take over GKY job in new govt? Since when pap so nice, will give oppo a chance to become minister? Really laugh die me.

Exactly right. The best way to prove their supporters wrong, would be to offer them a post in a Ministry, e.g. Transport to let them have a go. I guess, this is out of the question. It may not be a Ministerial post in the first place.

I once read that a way to win your detractors over, is to invite them to work with you so that they would experience the same issues and difficulties of overcoming these hurdles.

Or it may also be a chance to work together to find a solution.

celsus

Sry I not maths expert but if
Mr Gan said Mr Lutnick explained during their call that the 10 per cent baseline tariff is an umbrella one which is “not likely to be subject to negotiation”.
and our current tariff level with USA is 10%

GKY negotiate simi negotiate

elephantscannotfly

But if I am not mistaken, the Parliament video and ministerial statement by Edwin Tong.
Did not point to any new legislation.
Let me know if I had missed it.

Common sense is that if you are a Singapore MP and had taken the oath of office.
Quote {
"I, ..., having been elected as a Member of the Parliament of Singapore, do solemnly swear (or affirm) that I will faithfully discharge my duties as such to the best of my ability, that I will bear true faith and allegiance to the Republic of Singapore, and that I will preserve, protect and defend the Constitution of the Republic of Singapore."
} UnQuote

Then as SG MP they are duty bound to stop the rotten deal going through.
So as to protect SG from being raped and plundered.

Why would they need new legislation.
A sovereign country SG is so afraid of a mere insurance company Allianz?
Just smack them down.

You are not wrong.
MCCYS came out to block the deal on 14 October 2024.
The new legislation was passed only 2 days later.

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/sin...-deal-singapore-government-edwin-tong-4675491

https://www.straitstimes.com/singap...ovt-to-block-deals-like-allianz-income-tie-up

_eMuu_

Government dissolve already. He is not dpm he is not prime minister he is nobody.

tauntme

Gky jin poor thing .. he and cck are meant to be together, now split them up and then open up him to criticisms.. what kind of good friend does this :(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.