[GE2025] Punggol GRC

daylight

GY was a very good foreign minister but he was still voted out because those in his team cmi in 2011

gaul_ads

y they field GKY in punggol in the 1st place if they know WP may field a strong team there
Wanna All In show hand see if you dare follow..

When you follow then scared liao.. ask you don't open your cards, just give up the game.

Damienic

废话again. WP members wouldn’t be in the cabinet even if they win all seats contested. they wouldn’t have the opportunity of getting anyone in their team to take over DPM Gan’s work. But by saying this, PM Wong is indirectly saying his team doesn’t have anyone capable enough to take over DPM Gan’s work.

quincyster

If GKY so important than WHY did the risk him. If they loose they are the ones that created the so called problem.

yesman2978

What did gan do? Why they gave him inflated credits for doing nothing?

Most of the time he copy what WHO does.

Many years ago I went to beg Gan at MPS. He didn't even huan lo. Write template in the end, no push, nothing.

We all know the end person who fix covid mess is LW. That's how he become PM. Definitely not task-unable-todo-Gan
Did he really?

You gave too much credit

It's more like covid weakened on its own. Other countries no have LW, now also ok liao

And money can solve many problems. No enough equipment, just buy.
People jobless? Just use reserve money. Job support scheme, hire safe distancing ambassadors at inflated prices, pay pilots to sit at home shake legs

That one, you give me the access to money, I also know how to do.

gaul_ads

Like ahgong did to George Yeo as per what he say after he tio voted out..

Why all cursing Ah Gan like he uplorry already..

SimpleToo

WP willing to so the work PAP willing to give ar?

Full of nonsense, his team flooded with talent.. why say until like without GKY whole party gg?

kimsix

Did he really?

You gave too much credit

It's more like covid weakened on its own. Other countries no have LW, now also ok liao

And money can solve many problems. No enough equipment, just buy.
People jobless? Just use reserve money. Job support scheme, hire safe distancing ambassadors at inflated prices, pay pilots to sit at home shake legs

That one, you give me the access to money, I also know how to do.

speaking about covid reserves spending....since covid over, many things here got expensive...especially public housing...got link? :o

Damienic

not LW lah, is Oyk and his meh-meh pak push. jab already is your problem but can restart economy faster as the science says you are more protected.

during the task force, Gky was called gan boh yong online. and everyone saw him in Ord mod.

Lw only using Gky covid presence to make revisonist story. smlj TASKFORCE YONG, he is indispensible.

It is more the opposite. Gky voted out, he also wont mind, already in Ord mood.
In the interview on channel 8 news tonight, GKY was asked about his tenure in Punggol GRC should he be elected. He gave a very non committal answer that he will continue if he is needed. From the face expression can tell he also not really that keen to continue. He’s probably not that keen to be deployed to Punggol this time but no choice when the party decides he should go there

tripleme

DPM Gan has been in talks with US Secretary of Commerce Howard Lutnick, following US President Donald Trump’s announcement of wide-ranging tariffs earlier in April.

“It’s a long road, and both men… agree that we should try and find a solution. If we can find a solution, it saves jobs, it saves businesses,” said Shanmugam at a rally for Nee Soon GRC, where he leads the ruling People’s Action Party (PAP) team.

“If DPM Gan remains in government after May 3, he can play the role of saving jobs in Singapore,” he said, referring to the date of Polling Day.

https://www.businesstimes.com.sg/si...-save-jobs-if-he-remains-government-shanmugam

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.