[GE2025] Jalan Kayu SMC

Courage

I'm looking for someone like Andre with grievances in current state of affair to be my mp. The more he uses vulgarity, the more passionate he is to me

jeffprobst

For me as long as got accountability can give chance

I dun like ppl that doesn't admit their mistakes and wan no blame culture
Yeah. The best form to resonate with people is to have the courage to admit mistake and apologies instead of going silent and/or finding excuses at convenient time.

eeLoyH

I think problem is not with his vulgarity it’s with everything also can complain and how he complains

If he’s so dissatisfied with residents coming to him and all angry with the other major brands he’s just anti establishment and assume he can do better

imagine what goes through his mind when he speaks to residents and act like he wants to help

if incumbent candidate did this; he would be rinsed here so I think action and reaction for both instances must be the same.

Water Bottle

For me as long as got accountability can give chance

I dun like ppl that doesn't admit their mistakes and wan no blame culture
讲sorry有用得话, 哪就不用警察.
有accountability得话, 哪做错事也可以.
It's the character & personality count.

Grizz90

haizzz…. hard truth… ridout also was bad optics, but because already entrenched and under pap brand, has resistance against bad optics.

i think this time really over already….. andre tio leaked, alexis tio leaked, psp completely drowned out by ntuc saga. everyone can just pack up go home already.

wake up on sunday will be a miracle landslide win for pap, only hougang left for oppies….. :cry:
double A batteries low batt liao

powerrr

Well he used his real name in Telegram.

He didn’t hide behind a fake name or nick.

Definitely better than saying phone auto delete messages.

20kjinsatki

I think problem is not with his vulgarity it’s with everything also can complain and how he complains

If he’s so dissatisfied with residents coming to him and all angry with the other major brands he’s just anti establishment and assume he can do better

imagine what goes through his mind when he speaks to residents and act like he wants to help
His kid coming soon too.

He will definitely be more stressed and pressed for time.

saikangwarrior

One takeaway we can see from this is that even amongst Andre close friends, he is quite hated to the point they don’t even mind self exposing to sabotage him

begintoend

I skimmed thru
its jus about some fugs on some privi chat....

I gave 0 fugs to this
but for some ppl, struck a raw nerve

I wonder these ppl are of the same characteristics as the person who leaked the details.
Personally, i find they tow the line of little shame and integrity
resembling all the high horse views and hypocrisy...
full of spite , hate and vengeance.... kaozzz.... sad speck of gunk

krikering

Actually to me, this is slightly below or same as the level of Cai Yin Zhou.

I believe perhaps most of us text in a similar manner to "friends" whom we consider as close right?

Ivan Lim was far worse but during GE 2020, he did not even issue an apology but instead provided a rebuttal.

Has GKY and NCM apologised for the NTUC Income- Allianz Insurance deal so far yet?

What about VB/Shanmugam, etc.?

Jo Teo once said: "Nobody has asked me for an apology"

Somemore this is a private chat group, let us be frank a lot of people type like his in private chat settings right.

If going to be so strict, automatically everyone gets disqualified

focus1974

low crass.
i would never used F**k as a single verb.. (at most is damn or omfg - F* phrase sounds nicer but usually it's only damn or omg) in my real life

hehe.

This guy too naive ..and noob...
want to run for election .. still dont clean up his act way way way before election.

Jian19

One takeaway we can see from this is that even amongst Andre close friends, he is quite hated to the point they don’t even mind self exposing to sabotage him
Most ppl grown up in pap support family especially if they are middle class and above

Not a surprise

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.