[GE2025] Jalan Kayu SMC

buzzlightyear852

smear campaign... but i more surprised that his 'friend' willing to sabo him.

It means something is not quite rite?

if my friend were to stand as candidate, i wouldnt go n sexpose his chat history.. so why did this 25仔 sexpose him?

give some money can alrdy

eeLoyH

Well NCM is super disliked by a lot of his airforce guys too.

People have vouched for him being a 狗眼 person too.

Most important, has he and GKY apologized so far?

If want to use this kind of strict standards, automatically everyone disqualified for elections liao. Not excusing his behaviour though, but no one is a saint.

In private settings with your friends, does everyone behave prim and proper?
Yea I agree so I think it’s a hard choice. One that people know he isn’t accountable for things he do. The other is a nobody who has character flaws and isn’t an established person in any field

I feel don’t protray as a good boy when you got skeletons in the closet will be dug out and rinsed one

krikering

Give friend $$$ , good job, director job post.. u want betray your so called normal friend??

Dont say normal, even best friend or even siblings also kill u off..
Especially if is a not-so-close friend whom you not in contact with.

Offer you stuff, a lot will just take.

Maybe the friend needs money or just lost a job, etc. ?

Sometimes people can just dislike someone for some sort of reasons, e.g find him snobbish (WITHOUT even knowing the person well) just by a single glance exchanged.

Cai Yinzhou recently also had something similar too, never see him come up and clarify too.

This is nowhere near Ivan Lim's level la please, Ivan Lim up till now also haven't apologised yet.

Don't forget what NCM did was far more consequential for ordinary residents.

AL was just in a private chat settings,

NCM want to show everyone his private chat settings?

You want to judge how people behave in their private lives will be No end liao, nobody is a saint.
Private chat settings also want to use as an indictment.

Then why PS's message got redacted by PAP MPs (Rahayu Mahzam and not sure if got others involved) in the trial earlier, the judge still feel that it is ok when it could have influence others' opinions?

Let JK residents themselves decide between AL or NCM ba.

jericho75

if my friend were to stand as candidate, i wouldnt go n sexpose his chat history.. so why did this 25仔 sexpose him?

Got lah. Many ppl say is ur frens but not sincere one and jelly

Jian19

Not sure good character anot from incumbent and its a hard choice for the people who didn’t come out to address his role in the ntuc Allianz incident

but also this guy has obvious flaws can’t really look past that it’s not as if it’s a lesser of two evils when he’s not even established jobs track record. So I don’t think it’s too great also
Lol how is that even evil

It's relatable

For me if a politician do things in a "profit over anything else" I dun wan him to be in the govt

He can go private sector do this sh!t

Nickypigu

GE2025: WP candidate Andre Low apologises for 'inappropriate' language, remarks in leaked Telegram messages​

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/ge2025-campaigning-day-8-general-election-5090651

Workers' Party candidate Andre Low is facing the People's Action Party candidate and labour chief Ng Chee Meng in Jalan Kayu SMC in the General Election.

IMG_8103.jpg
WP's Andre Low speaking to supporters during a rally at Bedok Stadium on Apr 29, 2025. (Photo: CNA/Ili Mansor)

SINGAPORE: Workers' Party (WP) candidate Andre Low apologised on early Wednesday morning (Apr 30) for his "completely inappropriate" language and remarks after his Telegram messages were leaked on social media.
"The messages that have been circulated are from a private chat among my business school classmates," he said in a post on his Facebook and Instagram pages at about 12.40am.

"Many date back to the COVID period, when we ranted to each other while cooped up at home."

Screenshots of the messages were posted on Reddit and Facebook on Tuesday night. They showed him swearing about a resident he had called in Meet-The-People Session work, as well as the civil service and fighter jets.

He also criticised TraceTogether, Singapore brands like SecretLab and Prism, media personalities Pornsak Prajakwit and Mark Lee, and tennis player Novak Djokovic.

In the messages, he also swore about former DBS CEO Piyush Gupta, property agents, Singtel, StarHub and Apple.
Mr Low is in a straight fight with the People's Action Party (PAP) candidate and labour chief Ng Chee Meng for Jalan Kayu Single Member Constituency (SMC) in the General Election.

He apologised to the voters of Jalan Kayu SMC and said he takes "full responsibility" for his past actions.

"I have always been opinionated. I hold strong convictions. About Singapore, and how we can be so much better.
"These same convictions are also what pushed me to step up to contest as a Workers' Party candidate," he wrote.

"NO EXCUSE"​

In his Facebook post, he said: "I am not proud of the way I expressed my views, and I am deeply sorry for the language I used. It was in a different stage of my life.

"But regardless of the setting, there is no excuse for using such language or making disparaging comments about anyone – especially those who have placed their trust in me."

The 33-year-old said he is now married and soon to be a father. He has spent five years working with the WP, first in Rivervale, then elsewhere.

"These experiences have opened my eyes to the lived realities of Singaporeans and Singapore firms, and I have matured over the process.

"Tonight, I spoke about transparency, accountability and the power of apologies. I need to hold myself to the same standard," he added.

Mr Low spoke at a WP rally at Bedok Stadium on Tuesday night.

He added: "I understand that as a public figure, my words carry weight and can cause real harm.
"This has been a humbling experience, but I hope that I can earn your trust, and to demonstrate my sincerity in wanting to serve you."
At least he got apologised. The other guy only reflect.

Jian19

This is nowhere near Ivan Lim's level la please, Ivan Lim up till now also haven't apologised yet.
4-5 years ago maybe the relationship sour already

testart

That's why many guys who went lup sup KTV during NS time or go Geylang call prostitutes' before or watch prawn, no matter how good they are at later stages of life, they would not come out stand for elections in singapore

They scare sinkie pwn sinkie and scare kena exposed by friends

Also the way Singaporean see politics is that they expect the candidate to be so clean since born until cannot have any dirt on paper

NTB2DO

I'm actually quite surprised that he need to apologize for using F words in his rants about the 4-month airplane noise in a private chat.

I'll be more surprised if he loses the election, he had lost solely because of his use of F word in a rant (about airplane noise)!!!

Can Or Not

Actually I'm curious... So ncm is old... What has he contributed so far to sg when he held office?
Let me tell you PAP brand name is there. Or else people will never vote for new faces.. new faces … is the same as new faces at PSP or WP…

gaul_ads

Need to see our Honourable son..

Own sister wake, own brother also like that..

What is friend..

$$ first sorry..

shikoo

I'm looking for someone like Andre with grievances in current state of affair to be my mp. The more he uses vulgarity, the more passionate he is to me
This is not Malaysia or Taiwan politics

PAP4ever

That's why many guys who went lup sup KTV during NS time or go Geylang call prostitutes' before or watch prawn, no matter how good they are at later stages of life, they would not come out stand for elections in singapore

They scare sinkie pwn sinkie and scare kena exposed by friends

Also the way Singaporean see politics is that they expect the candidate to be so clean since born until cannot have any dirt on paper

means i cannot be candidate riaos. :( sigh.

s3nt1n3l

Okay

I think that’s why many guys dun want join politics in Singapore

surely when young did something naive mah like kena jio go visit lup sup KTV

If can go back time, wouldn’t do it again

Male and female... Same same.

You see at other group where people there sexualising Alexis like she's some influencer.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.