[GE2025] West Coast-Jurong West GRC

Akky85

I want to hear it from one which I consider to be credible.
Even so that's like telling me you wan a thief to come out and tell you he stole something, simply becuz you feel like the thief is more credible. Realistically that's not gonna happen.

And yes the logic works for both side of cos.

charleslee1989

Sounds like the issue at punggol, where WP tried to enter koufu and was shoo away. When PAP goes in, just open reg only.

This is so manipulated man!
Koufu's founder was the boss of the yuhua coffee chain...His name behind got BBM one wor...one doesn't get a BBM simply by throwing money de.....

forests_gump

I thought their leader very upright, detest negative politics ?!?

PM Wong takes aim at WP’s ‘negative politics’, says DPM Gan has ‘done so much’ for Singapore

So will little Wong walk the talk on Huang?!? Otherwise it is just gunning for good publicity GE.

Jo13jo

IMHO not so much that its coordinated. A bunch of nobodies can also stage a coordinated heckling session if they are all politically aligned.
The key consideration here is whether Shawn knew about this or even endorsed it, given that these appear to be senior grassroots leaders that he is close to.
MIW cannot leave this unanswered - they need to issue a statement on this, even if to deny and call it fake. Somehow I think that even if they admit its real, they will just brush it off as over-enthusiastic supporters acting on their own accord
Must Machiam lying Khan saga, hold a hearing and grill Shawn 七七四十九days.

kleong

disgusting. So what kind of politics is this? and acceptable? but guess the party will not answer

Coaster

IMHO not so much that its coordinated. A bunch of nobodies can also stage a coordinated heckling session if they are all politically aligned.
The key consideration here is whether Shawn knew about this or even endorsed it, given that these appear to be senior grassroots leaders that he is close to.
MIW cannot leave this unanswered - they need to issue a statement on this, even if to deny and call it fake. Somehow I think that even if they admit its real, they will just brush it off as over-enthusiastic supporters acting on their own accord

Shows that grassroots is not politically neutral.

Multiversal

Even so that's like telling me you wan a thief to come out and tell you he stole something, simply becuz you feel like the thief is more credible. Realistically that's not gonna happen.

And yes the logic works for both side of cos.
Seems like your thief analogy fits your own sources....you have forgotten about The Real Singapore, and subsequent to that defunct site, the various PORFMA issued for posting falsehood, some of them pretty cheeky.

Why I am not surprised why you would conveniently ignore all those POFMA this GE.

angelichound

Is the economical bee hoon stall the same as before?

2 weeks ago when I was there during lunch, don't feel like the same, not so much crowd.
night time and day time their standard abut different one leh

Suggest ah lian bee hoon eat at night more shiok

anchoraz

only worry is the new citizen
They themselve more worry than us. Their flats pay is resale..more ex. More cash topup monthly instalment.

They oso cannot tahan.

Sure alot new citizens oso come jurong west stadium on 1 may rally.

the_dog

Shows that grassroots is not politically neutral.

The people that believe grassroots are neutral are the same people that believe MIW telling them that the sky is white when they can see its blue. Rather believe what MIW says over what you actually see

Akky85

Seems like your thief analogy fits your own sources....you have forgotten about The Real Singapore, and subsequent to that defunct site, the various PORFMA issued for posting falsehood, some of them pretty cheeky.

Why I am not surprised why you would conveniently ignore all those POFMA this GE.
Come on, we all know what POFMA is for.

Relax brother, i am just trying to explain, you are not gonna see an anti pap news coming from an established PAP source. Nobody will be so stupid to openly self sabo themselves.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.