As in the chances of us (those who holds Income Insurance policies) having our insurance charges increased will practically be 100%, not that it will be increased by 100%.
They are a publicly listed company, and thus no.1 priority is to return profits to shareholders.
NTUC Income is a social enterprise, Goh Keng Swee came up with this idea to ensure that Singaporeans who hold the policies can afford the prices.
To allow it to be purchased by Allianz Insurance means that the mission of the NTUC Income will change from a social enterprise to provide affordable insurance, to one whose main mission is to maximize profits for shareholders.
If NCM and GKY never withdraw, why should Andre Low withdraw?
The NTUC Income-Allianz Insurance is so consequential to everyone, we all literally will 100% pay more insurance premiums on top of our already high insurance costs (Not talking about investment kinds but just the basic e.g helathcare, etc.).
The news broke up in July 2024, Tan Suee Chieh himself confirmed he emailed NCM a few times but he Did NOT bother to reply at all.
He only spoke about it a few days ago, even now he still depends on LHL, etc. to speak up for him despite being the Secretary-General of NTUC since 2018 and was once the CDF.
He is not young, he will be 57 years old this year.
Even now, PAP still cannot decide whether him/GKY is the person responsible and changes there narrative when Tan Suee Chieh posts something new everyday.
Do anybody think he is sincerely apologetic and has been accountable for his actions?
NTUC Income-Allianz Insurance deal is not a private chat setting scenario hor, it concerns you, me and everyone else.
I am honestly sure that everyone is aware of how SERIOUS the implications are, if the NTUC Income - Allianz Insurance deal did indeed went through.
Wp already explained they abstained because it is not right to amend law to block ongoing transaction.. they wanted the govt to hold a committee and invite the party involved to voice their reason for the sale then make a decision after the committee conclude on a result..I agree that the income allianz deal stinks... but its down to the income board and the financial and legal advisors behind the deal.....
I doubt NCM really understood mergers and acquisitions. He was there as the rep for the union but not the decision maker. And the government blocked the deal with new laws when news of the cashback come out.
WP abstained or voted against the new law when PAP tried to block the deal. Ironic that WP is the one kpkb about it as an election topic.
Wp already explained they abstained because it is not right to amend law to block ongoing transaction.. they wanted the govt to hold a committee and invite the party involved to voice their reason for the sale then make a decision after the committee conclude on a result..
The problem was that Andre keep saying f word to people who came meet the ppl session wor.btw who does swear now and then.. as long you don't use it excessively . i think it okay
带头大哥 ,?????How about 老佛爷?
Many people never read the saga and thought he was just saying the f word.i thought the Andre’s real issue is that he is complaining residents keep calling him?
His F bomb is not such a big thing as according to EDMW. Why did he compare himself with Ivan Lim?? Shot his own foot.
Want to add, his kid not even born yet.Many people never read the saga and thought he was just saying the f word.
but his character comes in question when he help out at Meet the people but behind their back say to his friends the residents are all burden. How would you feel if next time you need to see him for matters
Eh mai mouth talk ball shiok shiok, you go contest lor..mai keyboard warriorYou no heart to serve one lah… wayang only… wayang people join wayang party
Army general, you telling me never use f word before lol?NCM never say the F word? Just no proof only....wait for someone to release or dig it out..![]()