GE2020’s result - PAP had 61.24% win.

mike-q

Always treat each election as the last to get alternative voice.

if we take a different look, all the GRC/SMC that are not contested by WP, PSP & SDP are 100% wins by PAP. Base on this itself, PAP already have the super majority in this election. Base on previous statistics, the smaller parties are likely to get 25 to 40% max.
actually from the sample count for weak oppo parties at Tanjong Pagar, Jalan besar you can guage the national sentimental towards oppo parties,

if they manage to get 35% even without actice campaigning, then the chance of Punggol Tampines flip to WP is higher

kmkimlo

actually from the sample count for weak oppo parties at Tanjong Pagar, Jalan besar you can guage the national sentimental towards oppo parties,

if they manage to get 35% even without actice campaigning, then the chance of Punggol Tampines flip to WP is higher

my side here is RDU.. i did not see poster or them walking around. quite gone case :s13:

base on statistics, by default have 28% to 30% oppo by default,35%++ means got quite a sizable portion of swing voters liao.. anyway see how lah, i am pretty sure PAP still gets majority due to west & north sinkies

pmetpmet

my side here is RDU.. i did not see poster or them walking around. quite gone case :s13:

base on statistics, by default have 28% to 30% oppo by default,35%++ means got quite a sizable portion of swing voters liao.. anyway see how lah, i am pretty sure PAP still gets majority due to west & north sinkies
It would be against anyone's conscience to vote RDU, if they win you're only hurting yourself :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

Should let them loose deposit gao gao until they can't run next time. Give chance to better oppo :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

hdsouza

last GE WP won Sengkang and PSP came
close to winning WC is because the national swing towards oppo

please vote RDU to help them retain their deposits and reduce pap winning margin

If RDU can win one GRC, you can be sure a freak election result is on the cards :ROFLMAO:

last GE WP won Sengkang and PSP came
close to winning WC is because the national swing towards oppo

30% is virtually guaranteed in wards w/o multi-corner fights. Even Reform Party at AMK and SDA+PV in Pasir Ris-Punggol got at least ~30%. The only exception was Jurong GRC helmed by Tharman, but even that ward will easily see >30% this round given (i) Tharman is gone and (ii) Taman Jurong has been absorbed into West Coast-JW GRC.

ceres2357

The results are anyone’s guess, but what I’d really like to see is the PAP’s overall vote share dip below 60%, and more GRCs and SMCs go to the opposition. After all, a bit of competition never hurt anyone—unless you think healthy debate is a threat. A stronger opposition presence would mean more checks, more transparency, and maybe even fewer decisions made behind closed doors. It’s time voters showed that loyalty isn’t guaranteed, and that accountability still matters.

pmetpmet

The results are anyone’s guess, but what I’d really like to see is the PAP’s overall vote share dip below 60%, and more GRCs and SMCs go to the opposition. After all, a bit of competition never hurt anyone—unless you think healthy debate is a threat. A stronger opposition presence would mean more checks, more transparency, and maybe even fewer decisions made behind closed doors. It’s time voters showed that loyalty isn’t guaranteed, and that accountability still matters.
Oppo kept self-pwning so what you're dreaming is becoming a tall order. The reverse is more likely this time. PAP inches up > 65% and oppo consolidates power in the east :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.