[GE2025] Jalan Kayu SMC

lowjk

"The government should look to implementing wealth tax/estate tax/inheritance tax and luxury goods taxes, etc."

Abolished so that people do not know the true wealth of the Lee family.

NTB2DO

Time change......NTUC fight for workers right nothing wrong so far with the triparte agreement .. I m only concern with the fairprice/price side where global competition has already bring down a lot of cost/price....then NTUC still fight what on this?
Alamak

Fairprice is fairprice, NTUC Income is NTUC income, different entity.

Seriously, are you Singaporean?

ccostagmont

Moi curse n swear everyday... thus not whiter than white n unable to run for public office.

ST Optimist

If only ex-generals or elites can lead, are we saying normal Singaporeans must always stay second-class? That’s not strength, that’s fear. Real confidence means trusting in both ability and accountability, not just chasing ranks or CVs. Blind loyalty to titles doesn’t make Singapore stronger — it makes us weaker.

Keep pushing fear and you’re not protecting Singapore — you’re insulting every capable Singaporean who wants to serve with heart and brains. Wake up — democracy doesn’t survive on elitism. At least, I can see the tide is turning.
I never say only ex general can lead ..... voter vote base on who can talk better can talk until touch heart.....u no need a general to do that ....u only need a con man who can talk....dun believe go attend multi level marketing guru....some dun even have PSLE but can talk until....can even convince university graduate to follow them.....

Those elites standard are set up by LKY to act as barrier to entry.... actually in politics.... no need PSLE also can stand for election....as long can convince U....

But then I pro money....I vote base on who can make SGD stronger.... make Spore wealthier..... alot of talk is empty if we dun have money ....no money everything just empty talk.....is up to u to believe who can make Spore wealthier....I never stop u...

Can Or Not

Actually if you use your critical thinking you would have already understood that it is already a fact that when GST increase the businesses passed this on to the consumers.

Even though it might be unlikely, one cannot say with 100% conviction that no prices will come down if GST is removed.
In the first place don’t increase, once increase don’t decrease….

noinimod

Did anyone saw this insta?

So was it ncm?

Can the reporters go verify today if this is true?

It is NCM. The last screenshot says that this person lost an election. So it's not CCS and can only be NCM

"Ng was appointed subsequently appointed Acting Minister for Education (Schools), and served as Second Minister for Transport, and Minister for Education (Schools) concurrently from 1 November 2016 to 30 April 2018."

Vinda99

ZuGqN1.gif

Bye bye NCM... you can go home for dinner every day now...

🥲

ST Optimist

Alamak

Fairprice is fairprice, NTUC Income is NTUC income, different entity.

Seriously, are you Singaporean?
Good question. U go to the street and ask how many Sporean actually know how NTUC operate? I can guarantee u almost none of them know....the most they know is got NTUC points if they r union member.....n pasir ris chalet.....in fact many also not union member .....no need to talk even about NTUC point

GundamG

In essence, a union, or trade union, is an organization of workers that aims to improve their working conditions and overall well-being. They advocate for better wages, benefits, and working conditions, and act as a voice for workers in negotiations with employers. Unions also play a role in promoting good workplace relations and increasing overall productivity.

Their primary function is to represent and advocate for the interests of their members, which may often differ from the government's policies or priorities. While unions may collaborate with government on some issues, their fundamental duty is to act in the best interests of their members, even if that means challenging the government

GundamG

If NTUC fail its objective, the people should form a new union. Union shouldnt be about profit.

Itsthatguy

Some have to take up overseas postings or resign, and they can't even have three meals a day for a few months with family.

waterlucky

will resident call ncm on hp everyday....wonder will he pick up???:unsure: oh wait....his number is state secret....lol

NTB2DO

Good question. U go to the street and ask how many Sporean actually know how NTUC operate? I can guarantee u almost none of them know....the most they know is got NTUC points if they r union member.....n pasir ris chalet.....in fact many also not union member .....no need to talk even about NTUC point
You mean you asked them to ascertain many don't know?!

In fact nowadays, the younger generation (gen Z and beyond) don't even know Fairprice is once called NTUC liao.

ST Optimist

If only ex-generals or elites can lead, are we saying normal Singaporeans must always stay second-class? That’s not strength, that’s fear. Real confidence means trusting in both ability and accountability, not just chasing ranks or CVs. Blind loyalty to titles doesn’t make Singapore stronger — it makes us weaker.

Keep pushing fear and you’re not protecting Singapore — you’re insulting every capable Singaporean who wants to serve with heart and brains. Wake up — democracy doesn’t survive on elitism. At least, I can see the tide is turning.
N if u think your so call democracy can make Spore better ....better in what?...can u be specific....? First world parliament? What is that? Can eat bo? 1 kg how much?

There r so many example of so call your democracy that fail in terms of economic, social, and many level.....Taiwan,India, n US your champion of democracy..... None of them I want to live there.......it is not about democracy for democracy sake ...... democracy must bring specific measurable progress....if not just empty slogan.....

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.