[GE2025] Results, all Mediacorp & SPH platforms

Eureka75

Apparently the court case against PS did not do anything much to swing votes... and Aljunied is still under WP. 🔨 💪 (y)
Many WP supporters believe the lying saga is a honest mistake mah not as bad as NRIC leak or failed sellout of NTUC Income

terada86

very disappointed with the result,
tot can at least win one GRC back

anyway jalan kayu will get fuk for the next 5 years n eventually get sold away

yperic

‘Goodbyes have to be said’: WP’s Yee Jenn Jong says this is his last election

40d361.png

With East Coast GRC going to the PAP, WP’s candidate Yee Jenn Jong said this is his final run to contest an election.

“Saying goodbye is always very difficult but at some point in time, goodbyes have to be said - and that’s for me personally. It has been a wonderful 15 year journey,” he said while choking up. Teammate Jasper Kuan gave him a side-hug as the audience cheered in support.

Mr Yee said GE2025 was a hard fight, much harder than expected.

“We just had to focus on doing what we need to do as candidates, and I think people can see how difficult it is for opposition to be in politics,” he said.

When asked how he would like to be remembered as a candidate, Mr Yee said: “I want to be remembered as someone who put his whole commitment into whatever I do."

PAP won East Coast GRC with 58.76% of the vote.

ST PHOTO: WONG PEI TING

Joelleyuan

No chance liao...the older wp supporters uplorry. I still can't understand why can't capture punggol...
because besides new citizens, the "younger"/non-boomers Sinkies are actually more selfish, bochup, apolitical and kiasi kiagui than you can imagine.
and I'm not kidding.

jeffprobst

Agree on gerrymandering but hard truth is other than WP, rest of opposition did significantly poorer than last GE. And Tharman gone, Iswaran bribery scandal, but still both PSP and RDU did poorly in the combined area.

Paul tambyah neh tio gerrymandering and still did poorer than last GE. So you cannot say it was gerrymandering. I dunno what ppl of bt panjang is thinking, makes me want move there to +1 for him.
You can't blame people for not voting a weak opposition. but you can blame people who did not vote for those with credible opposition.

Voter just ate up their fear mongering as usual. We just gonna hear people complain about government but not doing anything to improve things.

What we saw tonight are disgusting on many level with the such of voting in ncm into parliament and giving such high mandate for them to gloat (not that the mandate was not due to the fasinating work by their Picasso).

Life goes on.

kaisoz

‘Goodbyes have to be said’: WP’s Yee Jenn Jong says this is his last election

40d361.png

With East Coast GRC going to the PAP, WP’s candidate Yee Jenn Jong said this is his final run to contest an election.

“Saying goodbye is always very difficult but at some point in time, goodbyes have to be said - and that’s for me personally. It has been a wonderful 15 year journey,” he said while choking up. Teammate Jasper Kuan gave him a side-hug as the audience cheered in support.

Mr Yee said GE2025 was a hard fight, much harder than expected.

“We just had to focus on doing what we need to do as candidates, and I think people can see how difficult it is for opposition to be in politics,” he said.

When asked how he would like to be remembered as a candidate, Mr Yee said: “I want to be remembered as someone who put his whole commitment into whatever I do."

PAP won East Coast GRC with 58.76% of the vote.

ST PHOTO: WONG PEI TING
I think he will still be involved with WP work, just like Lee Li Lian, who is in WP CEC.

He just won't be standing as a candidate any more. Quite sad.

Eureka75

249 and 593 respectively.....even the number of spoil vote (1261) is more than both combined.....what a joke
Hahahahaha, this NSP and PPP really make me LMAO, spoilt votes more than the votes for them, both can balik kampong and dissolve liao, and even the PPP team in AMK got more votes than UFO Goh

3sth3r

PAP’s win in Tanjong Pagar is its best-ever performance in a GRC

80e97c.jpg

Tanjong Pagar has become the PAP’s best-ever performing GRC since such electoral divisions were created in 1988.

With 81.03 per cent of the vote, the PAP team won in a landslide against the People’s Alliance for Reform (PAR).

This surpasses the party’s 2001 win in Jurong GRC, its previous strongest showing with 79.75 per cent of the vote against the Singapore Democratic Party.

Jurong GRC was also the PAP’s best-performing GRC in the last two elections, where it secured 79.29 per cent of the vote in GE2015 and 74.61 per cent in GE2020.

ST PHOTO: BRIAN TEO
I am feeling old yo. I mean I remember the days of posting here criticising CCS is parachute candidate. OYK cannot get voted in. LKY still alive asking us to repent. LW? LW imo was just making up number in party. Now CCS and OYK are anchor ministers and LW is PM. Wtf. Their career progression on steroids man.

vegaspace

I find this result hard to believe. There's a PAP wave across the board and PAP wins so many constituencies in landslides but somehow the WP improves their vote share in all their constituencies and comes very close to winning Tampines GRC and Jalan Kayu SMC?!

Dr Chee getting his best result in all his years of contesting elections while every other SDP candidate and all PSP teams get crushed?

Somehow only the WP and Dr Chee were able to mount a real challenge against the PAP in a pro-PAP wave year...

Now it will be a PAP-WP parliament again with no other alternative voices.

Eureka75

I find this result hard to believe. There's a PAP wave across the board and PAP wins so many constituencies in landslides but somehow the WP improves their vote share in all their constituencies and comes very close to winning Tampines GRC and Jalan Kayu SMC?!

Dr Chee getting his best result in all his years of contesting elections while every other SDP candidate and all PSP teams get crushed?

Somehow only the WP and Dr Chee were able to mount a real challenge against the PAP?
PAP ignore PSP and also all the other mosquito parties means they don't regard mosquitoes as a threat

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.