[GE2025] Punggol GRC

applesandbananas

this GE is so disappointing honestly….. expected much more from punggol
honestly, how was the margin so huge omg. i live in punggol & honestly thought punggol had a good chance of winning. wah, results came out and i was disappointed. why? solid solid team right infront of you and all just went to waste😭 next 5 years, even though it’ll probably not be the same team anymore, i’m still hoping and praying it’ll be the same! and hopefully in 5 years, people will think about it more carefully and give workers party a chance! thank you alexis, harpreet, jackson and alia for the fight in punggol! and it was absolutely great meeting you guys! we love you and please come back to contest!!! ❤️💪🏻

kryxwee

i think for sinkies to change thinking. they must slowly disengage the legacy pap under lau lee to the existing one. like 200 years later amdk still think republican is great under abraham lincoln the vampire slayer
I think quite hard.

We used to blame boomers who live in past glories, the old 1G PAP.

But I realised that the younger generation don't really care one. I got job, I can take leave & travel, I can get BTO, who cares?

Thos middle aged with so much commitments and cannot risk it, what happens to others, who cares?

Maybe it's true and that's what we as peasants only need.

But then... what makes a nation? No soul, no culture, no sense of belonging. Whatever happens to others nvm one..

John0316

this GE is so disappointing honestly….. expected much more from punggol
honestly, how was the margin so huge omg. i live in punggol & honestly thought punggol had a good chance of winning. wah, results came out and i was disappointed. why? solid solid team right infront of you and all just went to waste😭 next 5 years, even though it’ll probably not be the same team anymore, i’m still hoping and praying it’ll be the same! and hopefully in 5 years, people will think about it more carefully and give workers party a chance! thank you alexis, harpreet, jackson and alia for the fight in punggol! and it was absolutely great meeting you guys! we love you and please come back to contest!!! ❤️💪🏻
I stay Punggol too, thought got high chance.. even the WP volunteers I meet say got fighting chance.

But the last 3 days is just one sided reporting on what endorsement, task-force man and sympathy votes.

LHL and LW first time in their lives come Punggol take pic with ppl all.
Is overkill.

is like take a shotgun to shoot a hamster, final 3 days i know there is no way of winning liao.. I am actually surprised the hamster survived and lived to survive another day. I thought PAP at least 60% votes.

meridian

see what? i huan lo for what? my business meh? they deserve the mps and dpm they voted mah. cannot complain.
maybe i see see abit for laughter and good night's sleep lor.

same for my own erxin jalan besar grc with erxin Jo Teo. complain similan? suck it up.
See how daft Sinkies continue to wait 6 hours at A&E, sleep 3 days at corridor or carpark until got bed/wards for them, see the elderlies kena South Asian docs and pinoy nurse who can't communicate w them, see some ngiao ji kbkp cai png very ex lor,
see liao quite fun mah.
🙄🙄
Apparently life is damn good :( everyday shopping malls crowded, restaurants long queue
:( $2mil HDB soon
The jjww ones only minority:(

DeadPeople

I think quite hard.

But I realised that the younger generation don't really care one. I got job, I can take leave & travel, I can get BTO, who cares?

Thos middle aged with so much commitments and cannot risk it, what happens to others, who cares?

But then... what makes a nation? No soul, no culture, no sense of belonging. Whatever happens to others nvm one..
too long in corporate settings. many will turn soulless.

it is a norm that people will start to change when bad things happen. no one wants to rock the boat. lets see what happened in the next 5 years especially with Tariff lurking.

kryxwee

WP not losing is a win already.

but damn, so close in JKY
Yes I agree.

Not easy feat cosnone of them can ride on the coattail of a minister.

But again, this is supposed to be a democracy, so even for those PAP candidates "voted in", serve your residents well. That is supposed to be your fundamentals. Listen to those less privileged and help them.

The opposition members will voice out disagreements in parliament for the betterment of all Singaporeans.

archkiller

actually punggol vs seng kang got what difference? issit true punggol got more new citizens?
Sengkang looks like a slum compare to punggol, just look at the big different at sengkang lrt platform compare to punggol lrt platform.

Milo-Dino

This GRC can't be merged. Look at the map.

It can be cut up but that would not be in PAP favor.
Cut and link to nee soon also headache liao (like West Coast + jurong).

Then east side link to Pasir ris again?

Joelleyuan

I stay Punggol too, thought got high chance.. even the WP volunteers I meet say got fighting chance.

But the last 3 days is just one sided reporting on what endorsement, task-force man and sympathy votes.

Is overkill.

is like take a shotgun to shoot a hamster, final 3 days i know there is no way of winning liao.. I am actually surprised the hamster survived and lived to survive another day. I thought PAP at least 60% votes.
everytime PAP gives out a sense of going to lose like that, sure makes alot of ****** rush to vote for them.
Always work.

kryxwee

too long in corporate settings. many will turn soulless.

it is a norm that people will start to change when bad things happen. no one wants to rock the boat. lets see what happened in the next 5 years especially with Tariff lurking.
Yah, all will have things they want to pursue in life away from their professions, all will have families to feed, life doesn't happen based on passions and goodwill.

Can't predict the future but I call the tariffs a bluff and even an advantage for us. Just don't think we have the brains to capitalise on it. Not smart enough.

applesandbananas

Is overkill.

agreed… very sian, see all those one sided news. nonetheless, very good fight! hope GE2030 can make the skies in punggol blue!!!

meridian

I think quite hard.

It's true, already encountered at least 5 different groups of youngsters (look like uni grads), saying : their parents tell them to vote pap
:(

jericho75

I think quite hard.

young depends. maybe sinkapore too long no hardship since 2008 when usa printed lots of money.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.