[GE2025] Punggol GRC

atamavision

but punggol first attempt in 2025. 2030 dunno still got this grc or not. likely gone liao.
Not easy to disappear totally like Cheng San
Jerry and Mandy will sure appear in next GE
and maybe some of Punggol will be absorbed into AMK, some into Parsi Ris- Changi.

Still , WP strategy is to focus on East and North East of SG
Hopefully WP can attract more talent in coming years and next GE can send candidates to contest in AMK, MPBH, Parsi Ris Changi. This will minimize the impact from Jerry and Mandy

Akky85

yes is your first time, but same pattern as the other guy, fireblem or simi dunno how to spell lah.
as in blaming Alexis chiobu effect lor.

and I'm telling you, as a woman, don't anyhow assume all women thinks like that.
might have a few lah, but definitely won't make a dent.
If you are not this type, lovely. Nice to know you.

But the fact is also, there's alot of apolitical voters EVERY SINGLE elections. Both men and women. And no this is not any form of sexist attack or anything. I am simply calling out such behavior the way it is.

tarui04

Punggol WP team isn't strong enough. Rally speeches, podcast interviews all fail to impress. Just OK, unlike Jamus who went toe to toe with Vivian on live TV.
Becareful some might attack you for it.

I said wp wouldn't win but some here all delusional,thinking they can win.

chill la… now that wp punggol has lost, i can safely say without affecting the outcome: alexis is at most 7/10

don’t flame me pls

dqwong

because of Jamus incident so they coward change pattern right? don't give chance for Harpeet Singh or others to shine.
really bunch of cowards.
I think the key strategy moving forward for WP for 2030 is to attract more capable Singaporeans to join their party. They really need a stronger comms team, which I feel is the lacking part of this GE2025.

Joelleyuan

If you are not this type, lovely. Nice to know you.

But the fact is also, there's alot of apolitical voters EVERY SINGLE elections. Both men and women. And no this is not any form of sexist attack or anything. I am simply calling out such behavior the way it is.
yes, the BIG problem is forever the apolitical and proud-to-be apolitical!!
made up of ALOT of youngsters. Scary ignorant, simply bochup one. BUT then, they still go and vote!! this type i must say, female especially. of cos guys also lah.
all hopeless one.
since 2015 i gave up totally liao. won't think younger generation means got hope.
pui.

Jouzter

made up of ALOT of youngsters. Scary ignorant, simply bochup one. BUT then, they still go and vote!! this type i must say, female especially. of cos guys also lah.
all hopeless one.
since 2015 i gave up totally liao. won't think younger generation means got hope.
pui.
just think about yourself and your close ones can alr, we’re a selfish society

dqwong

all hopeless one.
pui.
The problem I see now is many of the younger generations are not aware of the problems that they will face later in life with the kind of inadequate/backdated policies set by PAP. WP needs to inform these younger generation of what is at stake if these policies continue.

Joelleyuan

I think the key strategy moving forward for WP for 2030 is to attract more capable Singaporeans to join their party. They really need a stronger comms team, which I feel is the lacking part of this GE2025.
actually how capable you need? how capable then consider good enough?
Name some pap candidates that's much more capable?? all the army generals ah?
look at some of the smc contest, psp also got capable candidates.
what's the results??
so is candidates capabilities the reason oppo lose, and lose until laosai??

obviously not right??
50 yrs of brainwashing, controlled main media (my god, it still works even tho got social media liao!!), gerrymandering, new citizens and new citizens! and sg education, designed to make sinkies behave like sheeps, apolitical young generation,
the list goes on.
Won't win against such machinery.

Joelleyuan

just think about yourself and your close ones can alr, we’re a selfish society
I'm trying very hard to.

dunno what to say.

that's why i really salute those who are still going strong. really 佩服。

dqwong

actually how capable you need? how capable then consider good enough?
Name some pap candidates that's much more capable?? all the army generals ah?
look at some of the smc contest, psp also got capable candidates.
what's the results??
so is candidates capabilities the reason oppo lose, and lose until laosai??

obviously not right??
50 yrs of brainwashing, controlled main media (my god, it still works even tho got social media liao!!), gerrymandering, new citizens and new citizens! and sg education, designed to make sinkies behave like sheeps, apolitical young generation,
the list goes on.
Won't win against such machinery.
I think the turning point is with AI. The main stream controlled media will only work until a certain age group. AI is able to present data and facts immediately. This is something which the younger generation will be able to utilise and develop better critical thinking(assuming that they ask the right questions).

Joelleyuan

The problem I see now is many of the younger generations are not aware of the problems that they will face later in life with the kind of inadequate/backdated policies set by PAP. WP needs to inform these younger generation of what is at stake if these policies continue.
in 2011 already can see the problems. Oppo didn't warn meh?
2015 even more obvious more problems liao, Oppo didn't inform meh?
but when one choose to be selfish n bochup, you put the video in his face he also won't bother.
and when sh!t really hits the fan for them, wanna try to change anything also too late.
2015 was LAST CHANCE.

dqwong

in 2011 already can see the problems. Oppo didn't warn meh?
2015 even more obvious more problems liao, Oppo didn't inform meh?
but when one choose to be selfish n bochup, you put the video in his face he also won't bother.
and when sh!t really hits the fan for them, wanna try to change anything also too late.
2015 was LAST CHANCE.
Let’s see what will happen come 2030. Although I might not be around already. My time is really running out liao.

RamlyBorger

Not easy to disappear totally like Cheng San
Jerry and Mandy will sure appear in next GE
and maybe some of Punggol will be absorbed into AMK, some into Parsi Ris- Changi.

Still , WP strategy is to focus on East and North East of SG
Hopefully WP can attract more talent in coming years and next GE can send candidates to contest in AMK, MPBH, Parsi Ris Changi. This will minimize the impact from Jerry and Mandy
In order for WP to attract more talent, they need to win more seats.

This election, with the slate of candidates that WP has put out is one of the best. Such slate rarely comes by. The next one would probably in several GEs after, not the next.

Despite retaining its seats, due to the lack of seats break through, it does feel like a small loss for WP. I think a lot of us have forgotten that there has been an additional 4 seats added to the total seats of the parliament.

Every election, is a fight for survival for the WP. I highly doubt the WP candidates for this Punggol GRC will return in next GE, but I truly wish to be proven wrong. If anyone doubt that statement, you can have a look at the slate of candidates that WP had put out in the previous GE, how many of them returned in this GE?

The sheer fact that Yee Jenn Jong who announced retirement after the last GE had to be convinced to lead the East Coast GRC campaign, has reasonably demonstrated that WP is finding it very challenging to field credible candidates. So if the constituencies WP contest in every GE continuously rejects the candidates it fields. How can we expect WP to grow in strength?

Joelleyuan

Let’s see what will happen come 20230. Although I might not be around already. My time is really running out liao.
ya, i also don't wanna live for so long. maybe last look.
whatever lah. none of my business man.
human beings don't deserve help lah.
help animals better.

dqwong

ya, i also don't wanna live for so long. maybe last look.
whatever lah. none of my business man.
human beings don't deserve help lah.
help animals better.
The younger generation of Singaporeans, especially those working inside the government itself has to be the ones who ultimately has to decide if the way which the PAP machinery is running is going to be working for Singapore’s future.

lmao edmw is becoming a bunch of loser aunties and unkers complaining about boomers and gen z

gen z also not stupid la, they already give up long ago and yolo that is why apolitical. only bitter aunties and unkers still crying lmao. don’t become like trump derangement syndrome victims like in america

jericho75

Punggol residents might not get another once they split their GRC up into other areas, or merged

That’s why when opportunity comes you have to take, otherwise end up as MYBFD Marine Paraders suddenly tio Braddelled and walkover

Let them repent

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.