WP bad allocation of resources = 全军覆没

lifezard

sinkies were voting for someone that passed away and not the future.

You might as well say sinkies voting for genLeeration III. This year 10th ann they actually could have utilised more than they have.

but chiang ching kuo did reform taiwan politics and opened up to more opposition.

Younger chiang also mbfd, his son that intended to appoint as successor involved in assassination case and barred by the americans from succeeding him.

Kenneth Foo contested for East Coast GRC back in 2020, when he contested in l Tampines-Changkat SMC, it was already a slim chance for him not to mention SMCs are generally harder for opposition candidates and not forgetting that Desmond Choo(Mayor Choo) did alot for the residents there. All in all, they should have placed Kenneth at a better location. The election results day was a really sad day. Kenneth is straight-forward, no-nonsense type of guy that Workers Party really needed. I just wanted to share my opinions here.
In case anyone is unfamiliar, he is currently a Deputy Director of the Singapore Cancer Society.

tiredman

No offense I think the strategy more like蚕食 slowly eat the surrounding areas cannot make people afraid

It's a long process super super long

Think on a good terms

No one think opp can win GRC but wp done that

2011 win 2015 defend 2020 win 2025 defend ..

Maybe 2030 we may see another different results who knows

Capitalist

Pritam would have assessed the public sentiments after his criminal conviction.

Probably thinking ‘hey! I can get away with this! Folks are thinking that I’m being ‘fixed’.’

Ego swelled. Became somewhat arrogant.

The sky is blue suddenly became swarmed with white clouds.

sales69

No offense I think the strategy more like蚕食 slowly eat the surrounding areas cannot make people afraid

It's a long process super super long

Think on a good terms

No one think opp can win GRC but wp done that

2011 win 2015 defend 2020 win 2025 defend ..

Maybe 2030 we may see another different results who knows
Sound strategy but the country cannot wait. Already lagging far behind.

Unless our black hand team can sabo our neighbours.

jericho75

People can say me horse back cannon. Dont care. When I saw the Tampines lineup, I knew will be not enough.

No disrespect to Jimmy. If Harpreet replaces him, the lineup will confirm look more enticing.

Will be close. Cannot guarantee win but who can bao jiak?

I would even prefer Pritam/Sylvia to take the big name role. But that is deemed too risky.

Add one more point about Alexis. Hope to see her more in action on the ground.

Because first impression is she gives off Vivian Lai vibes. And I'm not referring to Taiwanese aspect. 😄

Don't want to mention earlier arbo sabo WP's chances.

because for opposition to flip one grc u need to put in one elite task force to do so. when u spread ur resources too wide then u get nothing in the end.

itedino

Leemember during normination day i saw them show hand in punggol i was wondering why?

Basically next time better consult edmw bbfa for deployment of resources so at least gain something.

Tampines by right should be faisal, harpoon, michael, dr ong, eileen and might just flipped over 50%

Or Harpoon to jalan kayu to flip there. Jalan Kayu ppl are more private housing and got more critical thinking one. Maybe one senior counsel would be good for them.

Show hand in punggol where all the ppl are new citizens dun sound wise pluse never contested before.

One seat gain for opposition is very significant for opposition party contesting in sinkapore.
If they target all the smc. Got chance to enter parliament. Why keep aiming grc

Visor9999

Actually there is one way for opposition to gain more seats. Sharing it now is already too late. First make sure that pap get 2/3 seats by giving them walkovers. Then fiercely contest the remaining 1/3. This would never happen as opposition is never united in the first place.

Red Ronin

Actually there is one way for opposition to gain more seats. Sharing it now is already too late. First make sure that pap get 2/3 seats by giving them walkovers. Then fiercely contest the remaining 1/3. This would never happen as opposition is never united in the first place.
but the other oppos are dumbasses

jericho75

Think actually WP just wanted to safely maintain SK GRC alongside with Aljunied GRC/Hougang SMC.

WP nearly got wiped out in 2015, plus with the ground sentiments they probably want to play safe and live to fight another day.

LHL so frail, honestly speaking not sure if he 5 years later still can campaign for his teammates like that.

WP already not bad liao, by successfully maintaining their seats they can claim that they are doing a good job at managing Town councils/estate management.

Worst case scenario was losing SK. Their volunteers were all crying when SK GRC sample votes came out.

yes. sinkies need to delink papaya from the lau lee and lee familee legacy first before any meaningful changes will occur during erections.

so that day jambu lim was trolling with the sad face during sample vote counting?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.