JB landed - With security guard house, swimming pool and gym. 1.5m ringgit

mooseolly

All your own assumptions, I'll let you be.

Actually I was agreeing with you all the way, just added that if you really want appreciation SG landed is way better.

Simple point.

Nah, you are asking “why didn’t you buy SG landed” instead of “you can buy SG landed for better appreciation” so I took it at face value.

Mecisteus

IMO Buying a property in Msia has the worst risk profile than buying an altcoin.

At least the latter can buy and sell easily.

Yowe55 mini

Dear all,

Any group buy?

Confidence for the future. More good years ahead... Let us take Singapore forward together.
Thank you.

artncraft

IMO Buying a property in Msia has the worst risk profile than buying an altcoin.

At least the latter can buy and sell easily.

It is a different lifestyle to stay in a landed property with condominium facilities.

This is the focus of this thread, rather than on investment ;)

Ironside

Just buy those condo with full facilities and good security. But take note Malaysia property hard to resell unless lose lots of money.

artncraft

I don’t have good impression of east Ledang.
Have met with several expat owners of East Ledang bug bungalows.
They shared about their repeated encounters of robberies with parang…
Their security is nothing like leisure farm resort. If not for the distance to get to it, it is the best of the big reputable developers.

The golf course inside Leisure farm resort was sold n is being developed into residential by the buyer.
Not sure how it will impact the exclusivity of it.

I did not go for The Kews upon learning that the golf course will be gone.

https://www.thekews.com.my/

Mecisteus

It is a different lifestyle to stay in a landed property with condominium facilities.

This is the focus of this thread, rather than on investment ;)
Its BS to buy and not thinking about its future value.

Unless you are rich enough to just throw away money as sunk cost.

If investment is not a concern, then rent. You can change into new houses annually.

artncraft

drkcynic

Alot of people buy before Covid, all pay I think that time exchange rate hovering around 2.9-3.

Blink of an eye covid come, totally chui, JB properties lost 30-60%. Not forgetting MYR exchange becoming 3.3-3.5, immediately the value of the house drop another 10-20% due to FX.

My in laws told me some of the houses' lawn grass grow until as tall as them. They got some sinkie neighbours call them to help look after the house, all cannot go back.

Now 2025 nia, everyone forgot about history that happened merely 3-5 years ago, another bunch of jokers want to come and "test" the market again.

Every so often I have to remind newbies not to be cai taos, just rent and save yourself the trouble. Take this as my free service to people who bothers to read what I write. :LOL:

Mecisteus

Capital appreciation is not a priority for me any more.

By the way, our immediate neighbour (JB) is doing quite well now and is no longer a poor neighbour ;)
You must be jin lich lah to throw away that money.

Then of course can anyhow buy.

Most people would consider the future value.

Heriophant

thinking of global expansion, thought you planning to go thailand instead?
Tied between the two for retirement. Saw firsthand from my manager. Marry jhb.. Every weekend go over to 2nd house there.. Earn SGD spend RM shiok le

Joe Mahmood

When I read all the questions and answers here I just shake my head and sigh like a jury witnessing an opposition and proposition debating. :rolleyes:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.