JB landed - With security guard house, swimming pool and gym. 1.5m ringgit

Yowe55 mini

I bought a property here since 1992. Its not gated with security officers. No break in, no flood even during Covid 19 Pandemic lockdown. It was empty for 2 over years, still secured and safe when I returned home to JB house.
Dear Joe Mahmood,

I have no MM2H visa how can I live in Malaysia long term?

Confidence for the future. More good years ahead... Let us take Singapore forward together.
Thank you.

fartking

I bought a property here since 1992. Its not gated with security officers. No break in, no flood even during Covid 19 Pandemic lockdown. It was empty for 2 over years, still secured and safe when I returned home to JB house.
Heng I let go my ter at horizon hills phase one to my Ang moh tenant at a profit during covid, since then no more jiuhu property

Joe Mahmood

Heng I let go my ter at horizon hills phase one to my Ang moh tenant at a profit during covid, since then no more jiuhu property
Good for you.

As myself when I bought it in 1992 as a weekend or holiday house in full hard cash and no intention to sell.

My boss bought a property in JB, gated with security. Furniture and electronics were stolen, and fridge was raided. Left behind all the food and empty bottles everywhere. I wanted to buy one 2 years ago, but didn't after I saw the mess.

Maybe the security guards are the squatters, since yours no break in. Or is it your unit outside never renovate nicely so squatters won't go in?

Joe Mahmood

My boss bought a property in JB, gated with security. Furniture and electronics were stolen, and fridge was raided. Left behind all the food and empty bottles everywhere. I wanted to buy one 2 years ago, but didn't after I saw the mess.

Maybe the security guards are the squatters, since yours no break in. Or is it your unit outside never renovate nicely so squatters won't go in?
I don't know maybe your boss is unlucky.

fartking

Good for you.

As myself when I bought it in 1992 as a weekend or holiday house in full hard cash and no intention to sell.
Bought that unit as my wife runs an agency, used it for maids transit or those waiting for documents to be approve, since my wife passed on, I have no use with it.

Kuudere

Tied between the two for retirement. Saw firsthand from my manager. Marry jhb.. Every weekend go over to 2nd house there.. Earn SGD spend RM shiok le
Marry jhb, the jhb can divorce you after she get sg PR, that's one possibility. Rather work towards getting the house on your own or just rent.

Don't rely too much on finding waifu to go overseas.

Joe Mahmood

Bought that unit as my wife runs an agency, used it for maids transit or those waiting for documents to be approve, since my wife passed on, I have no use with it.
When I first bought it as a weekend or holiday house I never thought one day I would shift fully in JB.

Then in 2005 when I had estrangement with my former wife we lived separately and I shifted fully to my JB house in September 2005.

fartking

When I first bought it as a weekend or holiday house I never thought one day I would shift fully in JB.

Then in 2005 when I had estrangement with my former wife we lived separately and I shifted fully to my JB house in September 2005.
Transiting for retirement, now looking at provincial cheap land to built my home in the Philippines, my partner a Pinay, already has a landed near manila. Something I can view the sunset among the hills and wakeup to sunrise on a padi fields. Container house

Heriophant

Boss joe, back in 1990s easier to buy house in JB?

Is it new property? Bgt from owner or agent?

Joe Mahmood

Transiting for retirement, now looking at provincial cheap land to built my home in the Philippines, my partner a Pinay, already has a landed near manila. Something I can view the sunset among the hills and wakeup to sunrise on a padi fields. Container house
My current wife is also a Filipino. She has a property in Cavite, General Trias - Monterey about 3 or 4 hrs from Manila by bus and 2 hrs by Grab.

Singapore is only a transit place for me, JB-SG-PH and PH-SG-JB..

fartking

My current wife is also a Filipino. She has a property in Cavite, General Trias - Monterey about 3 or 4 hrs from Manila by bus and 2 hrs by Grab.

Singapore is only a transit place for me, JB-SG-PH and PH-SG-JB..
Cavite to crowded and too close to all her relatives, you know I know :( got a sub division in Sto Tomas, Batangas quite close to TAAL volcano, now looking at Mindoro, Sto Ninio barangay only 2 hrs ferry ride from mainland.

Joe Mahmood

Boss joe, back in 1990s easier to buy house in JB?

Is it new property? Bgt from owner or agent?
Its an international lot new housing estate, freehold and foreigner can buy. Bought directly through developer.

You had to go around searched for it then a Singaporean family who had bought it informed me about it.

Joe Mahmood

Cavite to crowded and too close to all her relatives, you know I know :( got a sub division in Sto Tomas, Batangas quite close to TAAL volcano, now looking at Mindoro, Sto Ninio barangay only 2 hrs ferry ride from mainland.
She has an eldest sister not married, elder brother now married and stayed in Batangas, Lemery Beach and another elder sister married too and lives within same area. Both parents already passed over.

I'm ok with the area not really crowded and safe from floods or volcano. Her place not far from Dasmarinas City in Cavite.

fartking

She has an eldest sister not married, elder brother now married and stayed in Batangas, Lemery Beach and another elder sister married too and lives within same area. Both parents already passed over.

I'm ok with the area not really crowded and safe from floods or volcano. Her place not far from Dasmarinas City in Cavite.
Bro you know the firearms ownership in Philippines? I was at SM Sto Tomas, saw a sign says 'No Firearms Allowed" :unsure: serious :ROFLMAO: I stayed the whole month of April there

NightGhost

Ownself take care cleaning for 3k sqfeet not kidding not mention lvl 1,2 some hv 3.
Wash toilet also face white2, hire maid also dangerous later bring someone over n rob then how.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.