JB landed - With security guard house, swimming pool and gym. 1.5m ringgit

Joe Mahmood

Bro you know the firearms ownership in Philippines? I was at SM Sto Tomas, saw a sign says 'No Firearms Allowed" :unsure: serious :ROFLMAO: I stayed the whole month of April there
Well, it doesn't bother me as long I know to take care of myself and family. Don't offend the locals and play low profile. I stayed in Indonesia from August 1992 to December 1995 so I know what to do to protect myself.

Firstclass1188

Ownself take care cleaning for 3k sqfeet not kidding not mention lvl 1,2 some hv 3.
Wash toilet also face white2, hire maid also dangerous later bring someone over n rob then how.

Actually the larger the house the easier to clean, vacuum, brooms, mops, robot vacuums are able to access large areas.

Imagine all the cleaning implements unable to reach tight nooks and crannies crammed with furniture.

No need to hire maid, professional cleaning services in Johor are very cheap, use them once a week.

Joe Mahmood

@fartking

I'm sorry to hear about your wife. While in the Philippines just know where, when and what to do. Best is don't tell too much of yourself and play low profile is the best defense to protect yourself and keep yourself safe.

Here is my YouTube channel...just scroll all the way down you can view my videos of the Philippines in Cavite, JB in Malaysia and Singapore.

https://youtube.com/@joemahmood8409?si=iillwG2GEGv_Z3PC

Nice chatting with you and take care.

artncraft

You must be jin lich lah to throw away that money.

Then of course can anyhow buy.

Most people would consider the future value.

All properties have inherent value, especially landed property, due to the land that the house is sitting on. One won't go too wrong with landed properties in the long run.

One has to be extra careful with condominiums, as their space is created out of thin air. Only those near transportation nodes in the city center are valuable.

fartking

@fartking

I'm sorry to hear about your wife. While in the Philippines just know where, when and what to do. Best is don't tell too much of yourself and play low profile is the best defense to protect yourself and keep yourself safe.

Here is my YouTube channel...just scroll all the way down you can view my videos of the Philippines in Cavite, JB in Malaysia and Singapore.

https://youtube.com/@joemahmood8409?si=iillwG2GEGv_Z3PC

Nice chatting with you and take care.
I never says I'm Chinese, cos I don't look chinese

fartking

Well, it doesn't bother me as long I know to take care of myself and family. Don't offend the locals and play low profile. I stayed in Indonesia from August 1992 to December 1995 so I know what to do to protect myself.
Very true, you don't know who is who, they are in the dark, don't flash that's very important

Spike

I have contemplated a JB home for years.. Concluded that long term currency risks are not worthwhile.. and I don't have a practical use for a Malaysia home that is also unlikely to appreciate in value..

Would make sense to put the money to work elsewhere.. :(

Red Ronin

Not impressive and very expensive.

My family bought a landed in JB for 1m.

Although it is nice we kinda regret it in the end. Too much cleaning, too much time spend on the garden. Landed is very hot and there's no wind so u need to on aircon almost 24/7.

We used it as a weekend home and sold it after 5 years to another sinkie

we then got an apartment and it was much better... Fully furnished, facilities were much better, they even had a fantastic korean restaurant inside the condo. Also a high floor unit which meant that it was windy almost constantly.

Mecisteus

All properties have inherent value, especially landed property, due to the land that the house is sitting on. One won't go too wrong with landed properties in the long run.

One has to be extra careful with condominiums, as their space is created out of thin air. Only those near transportation nodes in the city center are valuable.
Its the regulatory factor that may deem you unable to sell your property in the future. Or forced to sell at an unfavorable price.

KPO_SAHM

Better to rent then buy. Don like can pack n go. Moreover not staying there forever . Who is going to look after Ur house for u

Kohliemliem

I will never buy strata landed house. All the problems of landed house but none of the benefit.

Cannot even rebuild to your own taste. Must as well stay in condo.

Joe Mahmood

Bought that unit as my wife runs an agency, used it for maids transit or those waiting for documents to be approve, since my wife passed on, I have no use with it.
Yes, I understand.

In the past many of the foreigners when they applied for a job in SG and when they are tentatively hired they would exit to JB to wait for MOM approval and the IPA documents. Then print the hardcopy in JB then entered SG with the IPA document. Then go to MOM to process their work permit/visa. Once done MOM would officially stamped on that document to indicate that they have processed for work permit. That document itself once with officially stamped by MOM acts as a Temporary Work Permit and they don't have to exit SG again. They can remain in SG, start work and collect the Work Permit when it is ready or their Company would go to MOM to collect the work permit.

Many too haven't get a job in SG would just exit SG to go JB, U-Turn entered SG again to extend their social visit visa in SG while searching for work in SG. We called that 'Ding-Dong'.

I was working as a Counter Officer at MOM Work Permit Centre at Tanjong Pagar Complex from 2010 to 2013.

mynickname

Actually the larger the house the easier to clean, vacuum, brooms, mops, robot vacuums are able to access large areas.
No.

Otherwise you will agree pap needs 90 mps and mayors to run because smaller countries are harder to govern?

vespaguy

Pakcik doesn't recall the name but there is one development that has like a farmland and house for the owners. Someone mentioned it to Pakcik - do you guys know the name? Sounds interesting!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.