JB landed - With security guard house, swimming pool and gym. 1.5m ringgit

fartking

Yes, I understand.

In the past many of the foreigners when they applied for a job in SG and when they are tentatively hired they would exit to JB to wait for MOM approval and the IPA documents. Then print the hardcopy in JB then entered SG with the IPA document. Then go to MOM to process their work permit/visa. Once done MOM would officially stamped on that document to indicate that they have processed for work permit. That document itself once with officially stamped by MOM acts as a Temporary Work Permit and they don't have to exit SG again. They can remain in SG, start work and collect the Work Permit when it is ready or their Company would go to MOM to collect the work permit.

Many too haven't get a job in SG would just exit SG to go JB, U-Turn entered SG again to extend their social visit visa in SG while searching for work in SG. We called that 'Ding-Dong'.

I was working as a Counter Officer at MOM Work Permit Centre at Tanjong Pagar Complex from 2010 to 2013.
In short they call it Uturn, it was striving business then, most agencies will sent their clients to you and can also charge fetching them.i regretted giving up my RHB account. Still negotiating for this piece of land in Mindoro. Owner wants me to take the padi field all together, I'm retiring not going to plant rice. Downside is power cut is very random so must have a generator standby

Heriophant

I have contemplated a JB home for years.. Concluded that long term currency risks are not worthwhile.. and I don't have a practical use for a Malaysia home that is also unlikely to appreciate in value..

Would make sense to put the money to work elsewhere.. :(
I think Sinkies buy for weekend/retirement home de... Not for appreciation,renting or flipping for $$

I saw first hand from my Manager. Mon-Fri live in HDB with fam.. Weekend go JB live in his 2nd home with his wife.. Earn SGD spend RM

Spike

I think Sinkies buy for weekend/retirement home de... Not for appreciation,renting or flipping for $$

I saw first hand from my Manager. Mon-Fri live in HDB with fam.. Weekend go JB live in his 2nd home with his wife.. Earn SGD spend RM
For retirement home purposes, as long as you have the money, you can buy one anytime in any country when you reach that age.. can roll the money elsewhere until then.

Malaysia is quite unique in the sense that strata houses aka houses with perimeter fencing are preferred.. Problem is that their facility maintenance is one of the worst in the world.. If you hold a house long enough, it can be a major liability.

Yowe55 mini

Dear all,

Shall we organise a group buy or survey group?

Confidence for the future. More good years ahead... Let us take Singapore forward together.
Thank you.

Joe Mahmood

Dear Joe Mahmood,

If this is the case, how to buy a landed?

Confidence for the future. More good years ahead... Let us take Singapore forward together.
Thank you.
I'm neither pro or against the thought of Singaporeans or International Foreigners buying property in JB/Malaysia.

Many a times in the past when JB property market was booming before Covid 19 Pandemic, many of my personal friend asked my opinion of buying a property in JB.

My advice to them was and to those now who wish or have interest or have plan to buy a property in JB/Malaysia is to rent a property first for at least a year. Try it out first whether they can adjust and adapt to the environment/life/lifestyle in JB/Malaysia. If they can and they like it then IF they have that EXTRA MONEY then its up to them to choose and decide for themselves.

First question you must ask yourself, "WHY YOU WANT TO BUY A PROPERTY ABROAD?"

Now my answer to you Yowe55 mini is buy but do not apply MM2H and do not overstay when you are in JB/Malaysia. You can enquire the property agents in JB/Malaysia which areas and properties in JB whereby foreigners can purchase.

Yowe55 mini

I'm neither pro or against the thought of Singaporeans or International Foreigners buying property in JB/Malaysia.

Many a times in the past when JB property market was booming before Covid 19 Pandemic, many of my personal friend asked my opinion of buying a property in JB.

My advice to them was and to those now who wish or have interest or have plan to buy a property in JB/Malaysia is to rent a property first for at least a year. Try it out first whether they can adjust and adapt to the environment/life/lifestyle in JB/Malaysia. If they can and they like it then IF they have that EXTRA MONEY then its up to them to choose and decide for themselves.

First question you must ask yourself, "WHY YOU WANT TO BUY A PROPERTY ABROAD?"

Now my answer to you Yowe55 mini is buy but do not apply MM2H and do not overstay when you are in JB/Malaysia. You can enquire the property agents in JB/Malaysia which areas and properties in JB whereby foreigners can purchase.

Dear Joe Mahmood,

This is grey and I have reservation with the Malaysia policy. If things go awry, I may ended up in wrong side of law. I am also considering as my age catches up, I may not have the intellectual and stamina in fixing this documentation or a change of policy issues unless there is a clear definitive clause that protects the interest of a foreign buyer.

Thank you.

Joe Mahmood

In short they call it Uturn, it was striving business then, most agencies will sent their clients to you and can also charge fetching them.i regretted giving up my RHB account. Still negotiating for this piece of land in Mindoro. Owner wants me to take the padi field all together, I'm retiring not going to plant rice. Downside is power cut is very random so must have a generator standby

Look nice and peaceful. This place is your partner hometown? You have to buy under her name you know that right. And lastly last year was this place affected by the big flood last or covered with volcanic ashes when Taal erupted?

Joe Mahmood

Dear Joe Mahmood,

This is grey and I have reservation with the Malaysia policy. If things go awry, I may ended up in wrong side of law. I am also considering as my age catches up, I may not have the intellectual and stamina in fixing this documentation or a change of policy issues unless there is a clear definitive clause that protects the interest of a foreign buyer.

Thank you.
Then my advice to you is DON'T BUY if you are still NOT SURE AND HESITANT and NOT CONFIDENT.

fartking

Look nice and peaceful. This place is your partner hometown? You have to buy under her name you know that right. And lastly last year was this place affected by the big flood last or covered with volcanic ashes when Taal erupted?
This place was not affected by flood, volcano ashes was at batangas, yes under her name.

Joe Mahmood

This place was not affected by flood, volcano ashes was at batangas, yes under her name.

Looks very scenic and beautiful landscape in Mindoro. I never been to Mindoro or City of Batangas when I visited my brother-in-law at Lemery Beach at Batangas.

The furthest I visited was Taal or Heritage City of Taal where the famous church Taal Basilica...
https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Taal_Basilica

I find Taal City or Heritage City of Taal quite peaceful and interesting. Its one of the main attractions for local and international tourists alike. I never stayed there for a night but I can imagine in the evening its colorful and lively while having dinner at the restaurant or while having a drink at the cafes or simply take a walk around that Taal City.

My brother-in-law place at Lemery Beach was covered by volcanic ashes when Taal erupted and last year by the big blood.

That place at Mindoro is your partner hometown? If it is then from the photograph you posted I can see the house with some land next to it.

You don't want to buy with the padi field then don't. Maybe with the space outside that house your partner and yourself can rear some chickens and farm some vegetables for own consumption like what my Singaporean friend does at his farm in Thailand. He and his Thai fiance have a farm not only for their own consumption but they sell the chickens, eggs, pigs and fishes for some income.

If Mindoro is not your partner's hometown and the owner keep insisting you to buy with the padi field then you should consider other options. Maybe buy a property in Batangas City or some other areas in Batangas or other parts of the Philippines.

Joe Mahmood

@fartking

When you retired in the Philippines and you stay at Mindoro or on the mainland of Batangas maybe you can pass your time and take up a Hobby as a Drone Pilot. Take some scenic and beautiful landscape of Mindoro or Batangas or other parts of the Philippines. Then maybe can upload it to your own YouTube channel to share with the rest of the world and who knows if your YouTube channel becomes famous can earn some revenues. You don't need a license or permit to fly a drone in the Philippines I guess. Just a thought to share and not to jester with you.

Like for instance...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.