Johor Bahru - share is caring - Part 2

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info
    Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

oceanpriest

This forum will banish all Sinkies* using cash and coins on JB buses and CW buses to the 18th level of hell. :grin:

*Seniors who are less tech savvy can be excluded I guessed.
Woah you're back!

I rmbr got one uncle (not that old actually) wanted to buy kfc at jb sentral. he told the kfc staffs quite loudly that he dunno how to use the self ordering kiosk, he waited at manual counter for minutes, but nobody attended to him. every single staff was very busy and occupied preparing orders. then i collected my order (after waiting for 15mins), i noticed still nobody attended to him. He could've asked people nearby to help him order from kiosk rather than waiting like ghost ignored... maybe too proud to ask for help...

Habrosus

Woah you're back!

I rmbr got one uncle (not that old actually) wanted to buy kfc at jb sentral. he told the kfc staffs quite loudly that he dunno how to use the self ordering kiosk, he waited at manual counter for minutes, but nobody attended to him. every single staff was very busy and occupied preparing orders. then i collected my order (after waiting for 15mins), i noticed still nobody attended to him. He could've asked people nearby to help him order from kiosk rather than waiting like ghost ignored... maybe too proud to ask for help...
Maybe not-that-old uncle just shy. Or maybe afraid others will scam him?

But for a sec, I thought you're going to offer him your tray. :s34:

Meemoosaa

Woah you're back!

It's really not easy for seniors who are not tech savvy these days, I think every organization should have some protocol in place to be more inclusive for e.g. an on the ground staff to help out the ones who are not so tech savvy but easier said than done as everyone wants to save on labour cost at the same time. My mum has become very withdrawn these days and has a fear of going out on her own now as she knows her limits around these digital environments.

Habrosus

better just put hand into pockets and throw whatever inside the pockets (button, laundry token, sg 5cents etc), driver can not check also :s13:
I've seen drivers asking for the fare to be handed over if notes/coins are obvious.

Next time you try with your laundry tokens and buttons, we wait for your bragging rights. :s13:

Meemoosaa

You could've brought BOD to Yunnan...

New CEO doesn't want to go international? :grin:

I think market not ready, they are used to plain large pau and even those with meat has only tiny bits of meat in there only. It's not like spending is an issue as they have loads of meat dishes around. I didn't spend long enough to find out why that is so.

On the other hand, their baked buns and western style bakery offering is pretty amazing. I think pau with lots of meat fillings inside is a southern / nanyang thing.

Meemoosaa

drink yunnan tea while eating BOD kungfu bao. sedap sangat kek kak?

They are also quite well known for their arabica coffee. I had some of the best when I was there introduced by a local but yeah tea is of course everywhere, they are known for their pu-er tea. They even serve tang yuan soaked in pu-er tea. Sedap !

oceanpriest

They are also quite well known for their arabica coffee. I had some of the best when I was there introduced by a local but yeah tea is of course everywhere, they are known for their pu-er tea. They even serve tang yuan soaked in pu-er tea. Sedap !
August drip cafe behind KSL there, they also sell yunnan arabica coffee. will try next time i go there...

Meemoosaa

Talking about tea/coffee suddenly rmbr still have strudel inside my fridge from last fri/sat jb trip...

Strudel Bakery House
21rm for half
39rm for full
Cheaper alternative to Ritz apple strudel (19sgd for half, 33.5sgd for full)

Their catalogue

Wahhh you seemed to be on a roll with JB !! Are you a retiree or have flexible work arrangement ?

x3dnd3x

tian lai's competitor at gelang patah quite jialat.
i ordered butter pork, v thick coating still double fried till quite hard. fried rice also quite soggy. many singapore neighborhood zichar cook better. dunno about the seafood, dun think will try it, better eat at my fave place at pelangi there...
You mean Chua Kee arh? Last time every Friday go 777 coffeeshop at Gelang Patah with the EDMW biker group. That time was fun tho. Now mostly married, all stop le.

Andrew833

It's like I have flu, eat chinese mutton soup, flu gone :LOL: Ginger effect.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.