Johor Bahru - share is caring - Part 2

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info
    Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

SantyBalls

Woah you're back!

I rmbr got one uncle (not that old actually) wanted to buy kfc at jb sentral. he told the kfc staffs quite loudly that he dunno how to use the self ordering kiosk, he waited at manual counter for minutes, but nobody attended to him. every single staff was very busy and occupied preparing orders. then i collected my order (after waiting for 15mins), i noticed still nobody attended to him. He could've asked people nearby to help him order from kiosk rather than waiting like ghost ignored... maybe too proud to ask for help...
should offer to help ma

SantyBalls

I've seen drivers asking for the fare to be handed over if notes/coins are obvious.

Next time you try with your laundry tokens and buttons, we wait for your bragging rights. :s13:
thats the reason why bus companies force epayment. last time b4 covid bus drivers often ownself collect the cash payment and pocket it for themselves. they put a cover at the till/deposit box

flowerpalms

Its really popular cause its like where all the expensive brands are gathered. So if you are the typical sinkie that head to toe cladded in branded goods, midvalley is for you.
It's 1 of the more atas mall

If you are the typical sinkie that likes to dine in expensive franchise restaurants, midvalley is also for u.

One of the problems with hotel buffet is the cheapskate sinkie mentality. My mum would eat at least 3x her usual portion until enough to skip lunch. I would also eat more.

If you need 2 rooms/toilets, better to stay at mosaic condo(iirc also by southkey) . There's a coffeeshop downstairs, food not bad.
There's also another condo nearby. Take grab/phv is minimum fare
Bud 170 or 170x is the same? Is ezlink right?

Meemoosaa

Speaking of Ezlink, I must remind everyone that if you are using Ezlink on CW buses, just like using cash, you must make sure you collect a ticket because the card machine doesn't register that you have paid at the beginning, you need to have a ticket to show the driver when asked after crossing the bridge.

If using visa or mastercard CC, then there is no need to collect a ticket, the card machine can register that you have paid.

Took my aunties over one time, and kena charged double cos they couldn't produce the ticket after crossing the bridge upon return to sg. Forgot to ask for ticket on JB side, after crossing Sg custom, CW driver suddenly asked for tickets and they couldn't produce one, card machine doens't register Ezlink card payment. So they had to pay additional $5 on SG side. Ouch ! (This is via Tuas link

Habrosus

Speaking of Ezlink, I must remind everyone that if you are using Ezlink on CW buses, just like using cash, you must make sure you collect a ticket because the card machine doesn't register that you have paid at the beginning, you need to have a ticket to show the driver when asked after crossing the bridge.

If using visa or mastercard CC, then there is no need to collect a ticket, the card machine can register that you have paid.

Took my aunties over one time, and kena charged double cos they couldn't produce the ticket after crossing the bridge upon return to sg. Forgot to ask for ticket on JB side, after crossing Sg custom, CW driver suddenly asked for tickets and they couldn't produce one, card machine doens't register Ezlink card payment. So they had to pay additional $5 on SG side. Ouch ! (This is via Tuas link
Over at Woodlands side, I've seen the drivers calling happy shoppers back to collect their tickets numerous times. Think they also tired already.

One more thing is boarding at GP with MJL card. Friend clever clever didn't check that card scanned properly, then when scanned again at Tuas CIQ... Ho seh liao. :s13:

SantyBalls

Bud 170 or 170x is the same? Is ezlink right?
170 170x travel slightly different routes in singapore. But eventually end up at kranji.

The difference is not significant, and to me, i just board whichever arrives first.

Yes 160 170 950 are sbs/smrt buses that uses ezlink. Boarding mrt after alighting from these buses is considered the same trip.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.