Johor Bahru - share is caring - Part 2

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info
    Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

SongManKranji

Is this place cheap?

Btw, you know where in JB got see mass variety of gummies? Can't seem to find any in JB or maybe I'm just looking at the wrong place.
I stocking biscuits in tins for workers dah. I not a snack person so didn't bother. Not sure gummies

SantyBalls

Is this place cheap?

Btw, you know where in JB got see mass variety of gummies? Can't seem to find any in JB or maybe I'm just looking at the wrong place.
I dont think the average sinkie can make it worth the trip to these kind of wholesale center sia

flowerpalms

How abt for ksl ? Is it the same as mid valley if going from boon lay ?

From kranji take 170 to jb central then take grab

flowerpalms

170 170x travel slightly different routes in singapore. But eventually end up at kranji.

The difference is not significant, and to me, i just board whichever arrives first.

Yes 160 170 950 are sbs/smrt buses that uses ezlink. Boarding mrt after alighting from these buses is considered the same trip.
I mean take the bus from kranji to jb sentral is it 170 or 170x ?

oceanpriest

@Meemoosaa u got hoot this king chilli sauce bo. BOD selling 3.20 RM. Less than 1sgd dah

Life is v short. Ai song song kao tuas & Changi.

buy pin ming xuan brand one :LOL:
AVvXsEhGghyfSJEXuqO4ALTft4lIUHANy7Jb1LrX9hKoFt5ZcLH63lIoovV9_n4_B_N4RTFG6JVPh873_dKSLoBMnbZgxRD308Kb-oU2ud5JVdQbl5eqdNwpYohA5y3vx9vd48VXCQVg493HEns01nFqa7eUJLl_8L4kVz4SYsOPcW7DyPdItUbFN6LcGDNIOpE=w640-h480

oceanpriest

Over at Woodlands side, I've seen the drivers calling happy shoppers back to collect their tickets numerous times. Think they also tired already.

One more thing is boarding at GP with MJL card. Friend clever clever didn't check that card scanned properly, then when scanned again at Tuas CIQ... Ho seh liao. :s13:
last saturday, gelang patah bus no card scanner. driver asked me to scan at Sultan Abu Bakar CIQ.

I noticed my manjalink beeped at Tuas CIQ few times, but driver anyhow let me in...
must be because i took CW4 from gelang patah then changed CW3 to jurong east
then one other time i took CW3L from perling mall then changed CW7 to tuas link

oceanpriest

Andrew833

Is this place cheap?

City Sq and Mid Valley Tao Yuan. Pre-covid alot, now all gone.
Inside supermarket like Aeon also have.

Andrew833

last saturday, gelang patah bus no card scanner. driver asked me to scan at Sultan Abu Bakar CIQ.

I noticed my manjalink beeped at Tuas CIQ few times, but driver anyhow let me in...
must be because i took CW4 from gelang patah then changed CW3 to jurong east
then one other time i took CW3L from perling mall then changed CW7 to tuas link
"perling mall then changed CW7 to tuas link"
I done this many times no problem leh

Habrosus

must be because i took CW4 from gelang patah then change CW3 to jurong east
then one other time i took CW3L from perling mall then change CW7 to tuas link
If you've your Manjalink card saved in the Lugo app, you'll be able to see the charges when they're updated.

It's from checking the card balances to see if need to top up before a trip, that I noticed the difference in one card before I went to check the balances. Instead of tapping at GP or even KSAB, he only tapped at Tuas CIQ resulting in a SGD charge.

Andrew833

How come got different bus? Not 170

Was looking at the hotel at ksl and mid valley in agoda. The mid valley hotel more expensive than ksl. Like 3x.
Bro, SG bus and JB bus don't mix up.
Bus 160,170X and 950 end at JB sentral
Bus 170 end at Larkin
All the buses above don't bring you to KSL or Mid Valley in 1 ticket.
You need to change bus at JB sentral
To KSL also got bus F100
To MidValley is bus T21

Habrosus

"perling mall then changed CW7 to tuas link"
I done this many times no problem leh
Ya, I noticed from my card charges that I went all the way from GP to Tuas MRT RM4.50, regardless if I tapped at Tuas CIQ. Sometimes driver lazy to program just for 2 of us so waved us in... Or maybe familiar faces, or maybe we've special cards... :s34:

oceanpriest

How come got different bus? Not 170

Was looking at the hotel at ksl and mid valley in agoda. The mid valley hotel more expensive than ksl. Like 3x.
can try marion hotel, jalan serampang. somewhere in between KSL and mid valley. alot nice restaurant in that row of shophouses: sweetwater mediterranean, gianni's trattoria. rm7-9 grab to KSL or to midvalley

Andrew833

If you've your Manjalink card saved in the Lugo app, you'll be able to see the charges when they're updated.

It's from checking the card balances to see if need to top up before a trip, that I noticed the difference in one card before I went to check the balances. Instead of tapping at GP or even KSAB, he only tapped at Tuas CIQ resulting in a SGD charge.
I think happen to me once, that's why both card different balance. Don't know how it happen.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.