Gan Siow Huang apologises over handshaking incident at Cantonese cultural festival

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
Next time if any of you encounter Ganny please make sure to extend your hand then pull away at the last minute then watch her reaction ... then tell her this is how the uncle feel​

:s11:

It1AI9.gif

WWH123

Handshaking is serious business. Reminds of how Thomas Tuchel and Antonio Conte almost came to blows over unwillingness to handshake.

Sumimasen

You are right that it was possible had he been in shirt and pants without obscuring his face with a cap, the response will be different.

He open door also do it wrongly. You wanna open door, you have to open and hold for ppl to walk out to space.. not to walk into your open arms. Some more she is female, instinct is to walk away.

Then he grabbed her hands to shake anyway. and stomp off instead of patiently waiting to walk with the entourage. RedUncle is a bit off one lah.
Chiu a fan of xiao fang we know by now.

sg-united

Imo, must see things in context and not just make motherhood statements.

How many ppl were there in that group at that point in time wanting to shake hands with her? Add together also less than the fingers on both my hands. Many meh?:unsure:
Why must shake hand with MP? Feel shiok or can get award is it? Is MP a celebrity that you must shake hand and take photo with?

coldish

Why must shake hand with MP? Feel shiok or can get award is it? Is MP a celebrity that you must shake hand and take photo with?
Shake or not must ask your permission?
Is there a law that says cannot shake MP/minister's hands?

Yowe55 mini

Dear all,

I have hand foot mouth disease, in order to protect the elderly I do not shake their hands.

I hope that helps clarify.

Confidence for the future. More good years ahead...let us take Singapore forward together.
Thank you.

doppypoppy

MP is really pai tan job, every move are recorded
Exactly lol some ignorant edmwers still say simi... million dollar paycheck, free directorships, etc That is in exchange for a significant loss of your personal privacy, and many of these MPs are already high income earners that extra 20% or 50% income increase from the MP job is not worth in exchange for the loss of your freedom and privacy, unless you really into public service

sg-united

This must ask all the hardcore PLP bootlickers.
You may be right. By shaking hands or taking picture with MP, it will elevate your social status. You can now show off to your friends, colleagues, family members that you have shaken hands or taken picture with an MP.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.