Gan Siow Huang apologises over handshaking incident at Cantonese cultural festival

sg-united

Shake or not must ask your permission?
Is there a law that says cannot shake MP/minister's hands?
On the same note, is there any law states that MP must shake hands with people? It takes 2 hands to clap. One-sided love has no outcome.

CCCustom

I thought I’d post here in the morning but got busy … amazed so many pages in …

I actually believe what she says that she was overwhelmed - maybe not exactly the way y’all think or what I guess the media is trying to portray, though.

From what I have been hearing, she’s 1 of those … even after already serving 1 term, she’s still not used to being an MP, still not used to the attention, etc.

My mother’s place is within Marymount - my mother was walking home and cut across some car park in Bishan and bumped into her, as she was getting out of the car … the way my mother described, it was like she was hoping not to let anyone see her at all, but when she met my mother, she was like, so awkward, and for some reason just shared with my mother that she was visiting a family member living there … like for some reason felt a need to justify to my mother why she was there.

My mother was like, I didn’t ask but thanks for sharing, I guess? (no, of course she didn’t say that to her :s13:).

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
moral of the story:
dun be too eager to be the first to greet a guest

am sure u will get that chance later on

:o

coldish

On the same note, is there any law states that MP must shake hands with people? It takes 2 hands to clap. One-sided love has no outcome.
Nobody is forcing a MP to be one if he/she is not fond to shake hands with people.
After all, one is paid the other is not. Want to talk about love? Then remove the high salaries first lor

TUV2008

Exactly lol some ignorant edmwers still say simi... million dollar paycheck, free directorships, etc That is in exchange for a significant loss of your personal privacy, and many of these MPs are already high income earners that extra 20% or 50% income increase from the MP job is not worth in exchange for the loss of your freedom and privacy, unless you really into public service

You are absolutely correct…. That’s why many quit as one term MP. It is really not worth that peasant allowance to give away all their privacy and even all weekends are burn most of the time.

Unless you really have a heart to serve if not better stay away from this $16K job

astroboy82

One question...Who leak out the video and kpkb?? The organizer or someone else??? Note that this is private event and not open to public.

Go Fly Kite

doesn't seem like he's a leader or chief of the troupe even? extra? :crazy:

nice bg music btw

:s12:
Not sure... but some says uncle is front row sitted 4th from left in the pic.

Red shirt uncle should be in this photo, first row

A7R09308-1024x809.jpg

TrollersRollers

Reminds me of Jo Teo shaking hands with the wet market fish monger.

PAP MPs today is unlike the first generation of PAP MPs.

Most PAP MPs today lack empathy, they don't need to shake your hands or solve your problems to get elected.

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
Not sure... but some says uncle is front row sitted 4th from left in the pic.
on closer look, could be in the 1st row, 2nd from right?

but seriously, why even step forward that day in tee shirt/cap while receiving a guest? :s22:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.