Gan Siow Huang apologises over handshaking incident at Cantonese cultural festival

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
The point is, give one handshake so kan kok meh? Macam hands made of gold. Election go around looking for people to shake, after election like become "eeew, you want to shake my hand?".

:(
in all fairness, this is an official event of sorts
not visiting a residential area, waving at residents

at least get decently dressed to receive the guest

not some tee shirt w/ print, while wearing a cap :/

but as for the handshake, an err on her part
not an excuse, just maybe taken aback at the first receiver, so adamant to hold her hand :o

🤷‍♂️

coldish

Exactly lol some ignorant edmwers still say simi... million dollar paycheck, free directorships, etc That is in exchange for a significant loss of your personal privacy, and many of these MPs are already high income earners that extra 20% or 50% income increase from the MP job is not worth in exchange for the loss of your freedom and privacy, unless you really into public service
Power is more powerful than just money itself if used correctly and legally.
Many things are not in black in white and simple as u think.

Tetsuconek

Residents of Marymount SMC. Dun kpkb and complain.. you all voted for this Gan, unable to see her wayang before GE and chose to vote for a snobbish dog eye look people low MP. You will deserve a MP u all voted for. So dun kpkb. Gam xia and leepent for the next 5 years

ZhuMingQiang

Got so serious bo?

He already diam diam on dinnergate liao. Why would he care about this?🤭🤭

Any EDMW forumners together with Minister Gan at that event?

Is it inappropriate or just careless behaviour, etc?

coldish

in all fairness, this is an official event of sorts
not visiting a residential area, waving at residents

at least get decently dressed to receive the guest

not some tee shirt w/ print, while wearing a cap :/

but as for the handshake, an err on her part
not an excuse, just maybe taken aback at the first receiver, so adamant to hold her hand :o

🤷‍♂️
In all fairness is there a designated dress code for the event? If not why can't anyone wear a tee-shirt and a cap?
https://www.pmo.gov.sg/Newsroom/Let...o-PAP-MPs-on-Rules-of-Prudence-on-28-May-2025
Read up on General Behaviour, Public Occassions and Social Media.

GSH is a total embrassment to the PAP, period

haveyourcake

blown out of proportion. she even shaking the security guard hand, why wouldn't she shake the participant hand? Not like she's an idiot, she confirm know how it looks like to public if she snub people.

anw who even is the guy, everybody wear white this guy wear red. summore go grab her hand when within reach. cannot la bro.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.