Been a month...realise I still like her alot

f-o-f!

the problem with such a "relationship" is that ts is missing out on a lot of potential partners that may be open to starting something with him as he clings onto this one sided love. opportunity cost is a thing. no woman or man is worth all that.
he mentioned he was ready to be single for life. she changed his mind. so i don't think there's any opportunity cost for him. we're all just bystanders, but i'm sure we've been in that position before. hard to be rational when you feel so deeply for someone. the heart wants what the heart wants..at least he knows when to step back and not go overboard.

f-o-f!

Good for you then.

For me, if I dun have any (romantic) interest in that person at the 1st sight, there is no way I will develop (romantic) interest for that person even if we became closer in the future.
i don't think you're the only one. saw someone else commenting the same. honestly, it's not something i planned/envisioned, especially since i'm a romantic at heart and wanted to believe in love at first sight since young. just happened that way for me somehow.

wlalala

Have you ever been in love? Horrible, isn't it? It makes you so vulnerable. It opens your chest and it opens up your heart and it means that someone can get inside you and mess you up. You build up all these defenses. You build up this whole armor, for years, so nothing can hurt you, then one stupid person, no different from any other stupid person, wanders into your stupid life… You give them a piece of you. They don't ask for it. They do something dumb one day like kiss you, or smile at you, and then your life isn't your own anymore. Love takes hostages. It gets inside you. It eats you out and leaves you crying in the darkness, so a simple phrase like "maybe we should just be friends" or "how very perceptive" turns into a glass splinter working its way into your heart. It hurts. Not just in the imagination. Not just in the mind. It's a soul-hurt, a body-hurt, a real gets-inside-you-and-rips-you-apart pain. Nothing should be able to do that. Especially not love. I hate love.

wlalala

confessing may actually save TS in this case, cos the female might finally just give it to him that she's not interested and TS can finally just move on and the female might also be able to move on.

lol
true...

but sometimes some have fallen so hopelessly deep in that they would very much give up the forest for that one tree

f-o-f!

Since he is trying to woo her, he needs to find ways to extract the information directly or indirectly to gain a better understanding if he were to stand any chance..

In the first place, she joined the company to work, not to find romance as part of a package. This is a major distraction when she is in a new company trying to learn the ropes quickly.
true..but work is just work. if there's a possibility of finding a life partner, why not..? seems like it's not easy in the dating world after people start working. it's a bonus IF there's mutual attraction. i mean, where else can you spend lots of time together, gauge a person's character, develop feelings naturally etc. other than at the workplace?

f-o-f!

lol this game only works on girls who is interested in u. and only if ts is as handsome and x factor as edison Chen.if short and average take bus everyday go home jiak $2.5 cai png after work better go put effort don't even try attempt any games
i ask u la if short and average looking goody 2 shoes guys ignore u u will give a hoot to him? lol
that's why i said it works only if she feels some attraction to him..

to be honest, girls are not as focused on looks as guys are. i recall @IAmChiobu12M also said something like she's not attracted to the very good-looking guys? same for me. think too much stereotyping of females here.. i stand by what i said. if short, average looking, goody 2 shoes ignores me, will i care? if i am attracted to him, then yes. i myself eat caifan and take bus. don't see what's the issue there. can eat caifan and take bus home together.

i think it matters the type of person you're looking to attract, too. i keep seeing people here say must have money to attract girls. well, then don't be surprised if the girls you attract are gold-diggers and leave you once you have no money.

Nevereatrice

to be honest, girls are not as focused on looks as guys are. i recall @IAmChiobu12M also said something like she's not attracted to the very good-looking guys? same for me. think too much stereotyping of females here.. i stand by what i said. if short, average looking, goody 2 shoes ignores me, will i care? if i am attracted to him, then yes. i myself eat caifan and take bus. don't see what's the issue there. can eat caifan and take bus home together.

i think it matters the type of person you're looking to attract, too. i keep seeing people here say must have money to attract girls. well, then don't be surprised if the girls you attract are gold-diggers and leave you once you have no money.
can we date we go Starbuck

kodomo80

theres no one size fits all solution la and i think why people said all these is because all of us have our own fair share of experience with all kinds of girls or boys so theres no right or wrong. In any case, if you think that this person is not reciprocating or instead of being happy, the whole courting process is making u miserable then just leave. The point of the courting and dating process is to feel happy and loved, if not then whats the point?

Spike

true..but work is just work. if there's a possibility of finding a life partner, why not..? seems like it's not easy in the dating world after people start working. it's a bonus IF there's mutual attraction. i mean, where else can you spend lots of time together, gauge a person's character, develop feelings naturally etc. other than at the workplace?
Definitely, there exists a possibility that a partner can be found in the workplace.

But truth be told, humans are visual creatures. If this young lady wasn't a chiobu in the first place, would he have taken notice of her presence or her personality?

How much time did he spend talking and knowing this lady to have felt that he couldn't spend his life without her? They barely know each other..

A career focused individual will not risk his/her future in the company without considering repurcussion..

f-o-f!

acherlee hor, make one laugh and be a joker is always the path to any girls. This in a way also shows your confidence and character too
agree. i also find that those who didn't have good looks from the start tend to have more character development (out of necessity), whereas good-lookers who relied on their looks all along tend to be more boring since there was less of a need to have a sense of humour, etc.

Red Ronin

Been a month, thought maybe I will forget her slowly since I never bump into her for quite a while and just kept myself busy. This week, I bumped into her a few times. Saw her talking with other colleagues, esp males, and I feel quite down even though I knew it is about work and cannot focus on work. Then realise that I still like her alot. Even as I do household chores just now, she came to my mind.

Knew she was esp busy this week, so I bought snacks for her. Can see she appreciate it, she said thanks with such a sweet smile. Hopefully it's not so awkward alrdy and I can ask her out for a meal soon...
Hey man... how's things? I've been kinda crazy few weeks for me.

I feel she is drifting away from me. I went in too quick and too fast. I think I screwed up. Asked her out twice but she said she was busy

She disappeared for 2 weeks now... I didn't see her and not texted her.

Maybe she needed some space...

I'm not giving up but I will not be needy and clingy

Spike

well, that's true..but he's been clear from the start he doesn't want to scare her off. i don't think he has totally zero chance, just that it's not looking good..wasn't there someone else who went on a few dates with a colleague before he developed feelings for her? i recall he posted his thread in ts' original thread as well. so all is not lost. 😅
If he ended up with this girl, and post a photo of him kissing her here, and get the girl to post here acknowledging the relationship, I buy everyone who read this post HDL. :cool:

That's how remote the possibility is. :(

f-o-f!

theres no one size fits all solution la and i think why people said all these is because all of us have our own fair share of experience with all kinds of girls or boys so theres no right or wrong. In any case, if you think that this person is not reciprocating or instead of being happy, the whole courting process is making u miserable then just leave. The point of the courting and dating process is to feel happy and loved, if not then whats the point?
that's the problem.. why do people keep spending on toto/4d? there's a possibility, no matter how small, how unlikely, that you might win. so unless ts confesses and gets an outright rejection, i don't think he'll give up completely. even if he does get rejected, he may think she just needs time to get to know him, to fall for him. basically, this thread is a waste of everyone's time since ts won't be listening to us. haha.

kodomo80

that's the problem.. why do people keep spending on toto/4d? there's a possibility, no matter how small, how unlikely, that you might win. so unless ts confesses and gets an outright rejection, i don't think he'll give up completely. even if he does get rejected, he may think she just needs time to get to know him, to fall for him. basically, this thread is a waste of everyone's time since ts won't be listening to us. haha.
its always the case, ppl wun listen one, they usually already have their own idea but just wish to listen to comments to validate.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.