A loveless life

gravity_infinity

Anyone same as me

no gf before. Zero

now also no love from family

only way is for me to practise self love .. but I don’t even have time for self love

I don’t feel human. I’m just a machine
Because u scared of getting hurt.

To love is to allow yourself being hurt. And the risk involved in getting nothing in return
U wanna risk nothing. So u get nothing

trailvinzyl

Anyone same as me

no gf before. Zero

only way is for me to practise self love .. but I don’t even have time for self love

I don’t feel human. I’m just a machine.
Good mah machine, machine work non stop earn money

XiaoChilli

I have seen ugly have gf
I have seen short have gf
I have seen introverts have gf
I have seen bad tempered have gf

But I have never seen ugly, introverted, no character and stubborn - all in 1 person - have a gf.

Some things are within your control, like being nice or kind.

You have only yourself to blame when you refuse to change / improve yourself.
Another thg is not ugly not short not introvert not bad tempered but nv actively woo woman they love. Or dont have love for anyone. Possible?

kodomo80

TS, dun stay home and edmw.

Get out of the house, do some exercise, brisk walking jogging also can. Treat yourself some eye candy, At least to relieve some stress or depression first.

Go look at animals if you like them. Just dun sit at home face your 4 walls and come edmw in the day. You can find us at night

arsenalfc85

Thanks to all for the replies

maybe it’s just me seeing my neighbour sometimes.
The son is married with kids, weekends he will come back visit his parents (my neighbours) then his parents are healthy, so they can chit chat (3 generations together), sometimes go out together etc.

Whereas for me is nothing. No wife no gf. At home sometimes I try to talk to my dad but not much response (he has dementia and hard of hearing). My married sibling hardly visits or asks how my dad n how I’m doing. friends mostly busy with own work or married lives. can get super lonely sia.

some of u say dont need gf de la, no need friends de la, come to earth alone go back alone, alone then got freedom bla bla bla

but i realise i dont really have much time for myself either

maybe cuz im trying to do a lot for my dad, maybe im trying to make my helper's life as easy as possible cuz i know its not easy for her as weekdays im away for work so she one persom take care of my dad not
easy, plus she also does some housework, so i also try to help her whenever i can, i try to do some housework myself, but end up i feel very burnt out sia. not to mention that my job requires me to bring work home to do during weekends.

i feel im doing a lot for others but im not getting anything in return. i know if i wanna do things for others i shouldnt expect anything back, but still will feel tired.

Dudick

Anyone same as me

no gf before. Zero

No time for self-love but got time to post here, don’t think u deserve any love

arsenalfc85

Sometimes I will still feel,

if im so tired but end of the day if i have a gf who can just ask me how im doing , send me a goodnight message, how nice would it be.

or how i wish i can go out with my parents during weekends, or go on short trips overseas with them. How nice would it be.

At least i have the motivation to shoulder on.

but my life is I just keep pushing n pushing n pushing myself, end of the day how tired I am also no one knows.

kodomo80

The son is married with kids, weekends he will come back visit his parents (my neighbours) then his parents are healthy, so they can chit chat (3 generations together), sometimes go out together etc.

Whereas for me is nothing. No wife no gf. At home sometimes I try to talk to my dad but not much response (he has dementia and hard of hearing). My married sibling hardly visits or asks how my dad n how I’m doing. friends mostly busy with own work or married lives. can get super lonely sia.

some of u say dont need gf de la, no need friends de la, come to earth alone go back alone, alone then got freedom bla bla bla

maybe cuz im trying to do a lot for my dad, maybe im trying to make my helper's life as easy as possible cuz i know its not easy for her as weekdays im away for work so she one persom take care of my dad not
easy, plus she also does some housework, so i also try to help her whenever i can, i try to do some housework myself, but end up i feel very burnt out sia. not to mention that my job requires me to bring work home to do during weekends.

i feel im doing a lot for others but im not getting anything in return. i know if i wanna do things for others i shouldnt expect anything back, but still will feel tired.
TS, wkend give yourself a one day break. You can alwas come back to reality after that. Dont underestimate the effect of a 1 day break. Even half a day is also good, find some close friend(s) go hiking, or meetup for makan.

Go jiak breakfast early morning enjoy some me time in your own slow pace. I also have a dementia dad and ailing mum with no helper, but i try to give myself at least a Saturday to relax.

kimying

dude take my advice!! being single is actually not bad one!
sometimes falling in love or get married can be fatal!!!
so many times u seen on news married ppl kill each other or end up no good!!
be careful of 桃花劫!!it is real!!

0218crawford

if phyiscally ugly then ish not ez.
if mentally ugly then still got chance.
regardless whether ish real ugly or perceived ugly, moi suggest go read pyscho cybernetics.

alex22

Anyone same as me

no gf before. Zero

Find another machine give u love?

arsenalfc85

Another thg is not ugly not short not introvert not bad tempered but nv actively woo woman they love. Or dont have love for anyone. Possible?
i should have been more active in socializing and dating when i was much younger.

I admit I wasn’t proactive enough

or I did try, but nothing worked out.

I was most active between 24-27. 28-30 I was busy doing part time degree. Then 31 to 34 also got try dating bit here n there. But nothing worked out.

last time I tried dating probably 2020-2021. Around covid. Hard to go for dates too cuz of covid. After that zero liao

alex22

Special case. Before I met my hubs I didnt love myself. I slowly started to love myself after seeing how he can unconditionally love me.
If he dun lub chiu, u can make fried rice for him everyday with crabstick

arsenalfc85

Find another machine give u love?
I’m thinking of developing an app where it is Machiam some virtual gf or bf that can send messages to ppl who are lonely.

so for ppl who are single and lonely they can chat with virtual gfs or bfs. I think maybe Japan got liao

MoeLanYong

Got such thing?

In desert. Dying of thirst. Want water. But will not reach out for water?

kimying

i should have been more active in socializing and dating when i was much younger.

I admit I wasn’t proactive enough

or I did try, but nothing worked out.

I was most active between 24-27. 28-30 I was busy doing part time degree. Then 31 to 34 also got try dating bit here n there. But nothing worked out.

last time I tried dating probably 2020-2021. Around covid. Hard to go for dates too cuz of covid. After that zero liao
dude just let it be 顺其自然吧 let nature take its course!!
actually if u believe me in this world only less then 1% of the ppl can experience true love one!!
real true is is really hard to come by!! u really need to have done many good merits to be able experience it!!
u see all the couple outside mostly is just transactional marriage or marriage of convenience only
nothing to envy about

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.