[GLGT] Minister Ong Ye Kung Responds to KF Seetoh’s Untrue Claims About Bukit Canberra Hawker Centre

gaul_ads

Clause got include after agreed to new tenants agreement cannot SIC details with others??

dpblsea99

I’m reading this and cheering for the hawkers while eating one of the cheap meals they are forced to provide

Medicated Oil

Not sure who started tis pif at hawker centre. I nv heard of it at any hawker centre.

Y 3 yrs must ask tis canopy Liao. Cannot be d lease duration d hawkers signed ba.

Ownself add 1st let u sign give u assurance. Execute or not doesn't matter. If latter 1 then d management can enforce lor.
Should be started from the landlord.
The landlord cannot act blur about this issue.

zoossh

https://mustsharenews.com/bukit-canberra-free-meals/amp/

Tis after a big hoohaa.

Hey, wat abt d $650 cleaning table fee?😂
Thank god

1. Voicing out wasn’t silenced

2. most people sensible without “alternative views”

3. public opinion still able to influence policies

if any of the three fails means we won’t see good news. While it is unfortunate this had happen in the first place, at least sg still got hope

Joseph12

https://mustsharenews.com/bukit-canberra-free-meals/amp/

Tis after a big hoohaa.

Hey, wat abt d $650 cleaning table fee?😂
Haha
I already said
Even if not the minister with correct portfolio, no one who contracts with government can ignore what minister said

Ok
So what action to be taken against operator

And AND AND
the hawkers punished for not providing charity meals, what's their compensation?

ShinnAsuka

Some do it for good PR one.

You see a lot of billionaires, they donate not just because of above reasons is because they cannot criticise jialat thus bopian.

Because 1 day, maybe people will Dulan and boycott them just to make a point. Thus good reputation very important one.
Also true. We will never know. One can say they are good hearted some will say they need to survive at the top spot thus the good deed.

then again, whether it came from the heart or not, is up to them to know. At least it is better than claiming credit for what others contributed, in my opinion.

1.koln

So who determine when and what scenario then need COI ?

Got penal code book to follow?

We need LMW to ask in parliament to clarify
LMW will never make it back to parliament

All other oppo quiet like mouse now

dambio

Thank god

1. Voicing out wasn’t silenced

2. most people sensible without “alternative views”

3. public opinion still able to influence policies

if any of the three fails means we won’t see good news. While it is unfortunate this had happen in the first place, at least sg still got hope
Well...keep Ur fingers crossed. Alot of ppl r rooting for red country. 1 day if it comes true. Hope they know wat they're really supporting n getting themselves into.

dambio

Haha
I already said
Even if not the minister with correct portfolio, no one who contracts with government can ignore what minister said

Ok
So what action to be taken against operator

And AND AND
the hawkers punished for not providing charity meals, what's their compensation?
None nothing for all parties. Now is do dmg control to make gov policy of social enterprise look good.

zoossh

Well...keep Ur fingers crossed. Alot of ppl r rooting for red country. 1 day if it comes true. Hope they know wat they're really supporting n getting themselves into.
I dun really care what they get into. They want they go there themselves

just dun get others into sheet. Our hawkers already very cham Liao

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.