2nd minister say will punish people who expose bullying.Thankfully he's no longer Min Education.....![]()
I'm attracted to her girl next door charmGosh, I ended up at her Facebook page watching her sing a short NDP song.. felt like my mom singing sweetly to a young me.. sibeh wholesome..
By not doing anything concrete, strong and decisive against something as obviously immoral like bullying, it is already considered as taking a stand whether you like it or not....
If bullying actions, especially in an educational institution, gets by without swift actions, standing the opposite sides of bullies, it doesn't sound neutral at all leh
to be fair to him,lets assume he means that do not jump to conclusions,we must find out if the victim is really the victim or did they do something to provoke such reactions.we dont want to jump at the wrong party with pitchforks while the mastermind runs scot free.however,what he does after that,whether he follows up with close investigations n appropriate actions,remain to be seen.Ccs set the precedence as ex Min of education “have a care for bullies”
then why lastime discipline so strict?lastime got framework then that framework kena thrown in the waste paper basket?I think the schools lack a proper framework to deal with bullying and to punish the bullies.
But i dun attribute this to the intent of the teachers and principals to side with bullies.
I like to think if there is a proper framework, the schools will enforce it appropriately. In fact, i see the root to be MOE's failure to implement a proper framework, which is ironic because she and apparently u guys think MOE is "neutral".
But everyone is entitled to their own view.
then they should stand aside when parents decide to take matters into their own hands when the govt, the school, the police, and MOE refuse to do anything.What strong action?
Now where got balls of steel to carry out discipline?
then why lastime discipline so strict?lastime got framework then that framework kena thrown in the waste paper basket?
Sure bro getting whacked by 4 people in succession isn’t the victimto be fair to him,lets assume he means that do not jump to conclusions,we must find out if the victim is really the victim or did they do something to provoke such reactions.we dont want to jump at the wrong party with pitchforks while the mastermind runs scot free.however,what he does after that,whether he follows up with close investigations n appropriate actions,remain to be seen.
MOE says otherwise on the framework....I think the schools lack a proper framework to deal with bullying and to punish the bullies.
But i dun attribute this to the intent of the teachers and principals to side with bullies.
I like to think if there is a proper framework, the schools will enforce it appropriately. In fact, i see the root to be MOE's failure to implement a proper framework, which is ironic because she and apparently u guys think MOE is "neutral".
But everyone is entitled to their own view.