Latest from Kf Seetoh| The socially conscious Timbre Group that manages Yishun Park Hawker Cte ... ...

boyinhersense

Well he still work pretty hard to have so many business. You have to give it to him.

I’m sure he worked hard.

Leaving aside the question of business capital, I suppose the financial risks for starting a new business appears different to someone whose family is only middle class vs someone whose family is relatively wealthy, no?

byfun

How much did Mr SeeToh charge for his marina hawkers previously ?

At least his is a 100% private entity not funded anyway by taxpayers money.

All these nea hawkers are build and pay by gov and mgmt fee given out annually in tune of $5 million for the so call social enterprise to operate. All these beared by taxpayers. Thats the main difference.

Sinkies ... really clueless siah ..

byfun

15% is ridiculous ...

I think such practice stems from all the malls too in sinkieland if not wrong ... landlords will take a certain percentage from the sales of successful businesses ... anyone can confirm if this were the common practice?

The best and ultimate part is, know your sales so next rental renewal they can know how much to hike.... sure win.

sgboy85

Personally i think se toh is too free. He need to have a child so he wont be so free create so many problem around. However rental very low we all know that. Adding special clause is ok since rental is low. If nt they can increase rental u can dont need give free meals. Se toh also nv check properly before making a big fuss

Medicated Oil

Personally i think se toh is too free. He need to have a child so he wont be so free create so many problem around. However rental very low we all know that. Adding special clause is ok since rental is low. If nt they can increase rental u can dont need give free meals. Se toh also nv check properly before making a big fuss
Depend on what he wanted.
It is unfriendly to start digging holes for the operators.
He never know when he will need their help in the future.

laksamaihum

less operator profit
= less portion for your meals or lower quality Ingredients (e.g. reuse same cooking oil for weeks)
= less healthy population
= higher healthcare expenditure
= higher insurance premiums
= less disposable income
= more cdc vouchers to help the poor
= more problems “‘fixed” when the problem was created by themselves

Lifeinmotion

I’m sure he worked hard.

Leaving aside the question of business capital, I suppose the financial risks for starting a new business appears different to someone whose family is only middle class vs someone whose family is relatively wealthy, no?
I disagree. Some people has no interest. And it's not that he went into his family's business

uRiZEn

NEA not managing HC but sub to contractors who are there to make money. All in the name social enterprise (y)
Uniquely sg. Socialise cost privatize profit. Then still use keyword social enterprise to make it seems like they are doing good to the community.

BlackWing1977

All the social enterprise thing is for what really??? Seriously nowadays I hear this 2 words.. dun give much confidence...

BlackWing1977

I think you didn't get the irony of 4am.

It's good now someone is out to expose them, let's see how "social" these enterprises goes.

Should also mandate them to release salary information of their management.
With this kind of operators... price of food dun go up then got ghosts ar... :mad:

Teufelhunden

yes it an common practice for food court, in fact they are so concern about your side not paying it, that they will ask a staff to collect the sales commission from your stall at the end of the day,

that was the practice last time, but i not sure if it still being practice.

also gov pay them to run the hawker centre, why they still need to try to sqeeze the hawkers this and that.
This practice should be made illegal. It is not pro-business at all.

tian_yibang

Fwah, he lai riao again

Seems he very the busy song with all these SEHCs , why notch go into "3-corner fight" (gahmen,sehc,himself) debate on national teebee and settle this issue once and for all rather than keep dragging it

:rolleyes:

dxdx999

Hi ib, did someone suddenly send u out to post nonsense?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.