[CONSOLIDATED] Lchlch's office issues

EJB

Of coz everyone is replaceable.

Making it as troublesome as possible to be replaced.

You teach them the shortcut way. They get into trouble. They don't know the correct way to do it. You jump in to save the day. Value add.
Hahaha...this is very PG way of thinking... but anyway, everybody has their views and will do what seems best to them.

Whichever works for you, will be the best way.

koster

Everyone is definitely replaceable. It's only a matter of how difficult it is to replace and organisations would prefer to replace more easily.

NuaMan

My real life experience:-

- Joined the company and completed 3 months in a role.
- In the 4th month, my manager resigned and was scheduled to leave in 2 weeks after leave deductions.
- The Operations Director asked if I was willing to take over my manager’s responsibilities—I accepted the challenge.
- During the Handover-Takeover (HOTO) process, I discovered an unreported financial loss amounting to $80,000.
- I immediately escalated the issue to the Operations Director, who stated that the outgoing manager would be responsible for explaining the discrepancy.
- One month later, the Managing Director (MD) called for an urgent meeting regarding the financial loss.
- During the meeting, the MD questioned me about the $80,000 deficit. The Operations Director remained silent.
- I clarified that the loss was only uncovered during the HOTO process and had been escalated at that time.
- The MD stated that the financial loss would be held against me and instructed that I recover the amount.
- The following day, I submitted my resignation letter.
Wah lao, your ex management team so knn fu*cked up, & throwing u under the bus.
If me, i will also heck care them & leave this toxic company.

Medicated Oil

If boss know your colleague eat snake and no do anythng:s8:

Which is why the female 3 gu 6 po colleagues are more dangerous.
As for the boss, how many of them really assess the capabilities of the ka kia ?
I dun really have such competent bosses throughout my working life.

*Sisyphus*

I was just thrown past 2 yrs' books to go thru myself. This is my hand over. I went thru them and found many errors. If she had handed over properly I won't need to plough thru and found her errors lol.

Then i asked for another 2 yrs she said her laptop spoilt. Then i heard gotbackup inside thumbdrive ..she said drive corrupted 🙄🙄🙄 wtf sia.

NightGhost

Mine de last time when they hire the replacement clear leave for 2wk then mc another 3 days. After all i only hv less than 5 days to familiar n receive the hand over things. After tat im alone liao

Lchlch

Coys are getting worse n worse. Let things remain in a mess,expect new staff with low celery to take over,causing those staff to also bth n resign,n keep repeating. Until one side toh?
Actually it is not coys issue but dive deep, it's hod issues that nvr ensure documentations fully updated.

My ex ex coy hod , he requested all fo documentations
Guess what?
When need to perform the job, hod ask another nvr do before to perform using the documentations.
I like the idea, but a bit extreme?

Lchlch

Maybe he volunteering to clean up the mess 😂
There will be a training by my lead to the team , I hv told my lead, I will stay quite n let the rest do the talking.

I just dnt want to crash with the leaf.
Least we can be friend after he leave thr coy.

Lchlch

Dear Lchlch,

No matter how toxic it is, money is essential.

I need employment and have nothing to lose. Please introduce me.

Confidence for the future. More good years ahead... Let us take Singapore forward together.
Thank you.
Bro, I just dont want to make people suffer. I saw it myself in my dept.
Completely not a place to work n earn salary.

choochoomei83

You click on the folders and you saw the time stamp and dates are few years back...

Inside the folder, outdated docs and procedures . Still have clips....

Is that call handover???

Moderators : Please don't merge to the consolidated thread . Give this post standalone to garnish more comments. I will inform you to merge once done. Your help truly appreciated.
Walao eh. Like that also can ah? Handover until like that, might as well don't handover. Later you do wrong thing then your problem liao.

Lchlch

Then that's you reaping good karma.

But don't forget that most people don't think this way and those are the majority.
Thks bro.
A new colleague joining replace my lead soon.
I will ensure he is not under stress at work.
Cos I know my other team will anyhow teach...
But I will gv him my documents if he wants.

Lchlch

Got one really best... Hold on to all the records for past 10yrs and only go tru him then can retrieve... Most of the time zbl and por lan pa.... Now going still get re employment and zbl... Jin song
Who's going to handle those records if he's retire soon?

Lchlch

You need be careful colleague are not frenz:D

You work bcos 看在钱的份上....:)
Recently one of my colleague from another section same department. Told me I am the Dark Horse in my section..
What's the meaning?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.