2 people stabbed in Yishun Central after apparent neighbour dispute; alleged attacker arrested

IAmChiobu12M

And why is that so? Because 65% supported no action?

Can keep 10 cats also meh? Keeps report to NEA and MP lor...

If choose to stop reporting they will just deem it that u choose to live with it or is okay already despite shouldn't even keep 10 cats in the first place...
I reported so many times they say need give time to fix by 2026. I'm like wtf. They just don't want to exercise the true law. End up I managed to move out.

IAmChiobu12M

Me too, after 13 years.

BTO, keep apply 8 times.

Could because I already got 1 chance, so 2nd buy very very little chance.
I know of a couple both 1st timer also 14x to ballot. Waited 4 years just to get a bloody q number. And another 3 years to get keys. Knn 7 years to just move in. People could already mop and buy a new house 2 rounds of housing liao

IAmChiobu12M

In fairness all the parties involved certainly hav to bear their respective responsibilities. The man went for mediation but there were no concrete actions to curb the noise over the yrs which thn lead on to the tragedy. The old man took wad was deemed necessary but was a wrong solution. Mediation was there to serve but it was the actual living space dat need to b considered n nt juz a few days of sessions cn resolve. Try asking the mps to stay there to experience wad the ground is experiencing n nt juz saying we hav this n that to solve disputes etc cuz they dun face the noises day in n out.
So the MIWs hav to come up wif resolutions to solve these teething urban issues bfor another case hapens cuz they r nt juz being paid peanuts!
Miw stay big houses and have elite privileges. Yet they are the one deciding our life...

The same for minister that is single but in charge of family planning and telling us how we should cope to have family. And the same prime minister who earns big money with his wife that are dinks telling us to have more kids.

The world is a weird thing. The people who created the rules are the one breaks them. The people who benefits the loopholes are also the ones expecting to milk you to benefit them. The powerful ones are the one deciding your fate since day one.

Linguist

I reported so many times they say need give time to fix by 2026. I'm like wtf. They just don't want to exercise the true law. End up I managed to move out.
Miw stay big houses and have elite privileges. Yet they are the one deciding our life...

The same for minister that is single but in charge of family planning and telling us how we should cope to have family. And the same prime minister who earns big money with his wife that are dinks telling us to have more kids.

The world is a weird thing. The people who created the rules are the one breaks them. The people who benefits the loopholes are also the ones expecting to milk you to benefit them. The powerful ones are the one deciding your fate since day one.
65% decided on the people who will or has the influence to our lives...
65% allowed the people who created the rules to be fine when they breaks them...
65% allows those who benefits the loopholes continue to benefits then sneer at people who don't/choose not to do the same...

IAmChiobu12M

65% decided on the people who will or has the influence to our lives...
65% allowed the people who created the rules to be fine when they breaks them...
65% allows those who benefits the loopholes continue to benefits then sneer at people who don't/choose not to do the same...
But those like me don't belongs to the 65%, why do we have to pay the price?

Linguist

But those like me don't belongs to the 65%, why do we have to pay the price?
Because as per MP statement... after some work done, no more complaints received...

65% supported them...
Eggmy also long time ago told the 100% not happy can always move...

And u chose to move... while the uncle in his 60s chose to face to face with the couple and tragic happened...

Notbbfa

yishuners should paste this everywhere in yishun

54810741860_9f92e4d0f0_c.jpg

W1n7f1r3

One hav to deal wif the negatives b it big or small. There'll b perceptions of fair n unfairness so if the situation calls for feasible solutions do it in the right path else cn escalate it thru social media? For all things being equal move on

W1n7f1r3

And HDB is building BTOs smaller and closer, this will be another "overcrowded pressure cooker" situation.
Not forgetting the escalating prices which is another teething issue. Is a strain on common ppl financial ability when they say buy within their means when the cooling measures cn only do so little

clipper

I hope law makers will pass new laws to make mediation mandatory and enforceable and equip mediation officers with advance technologies to detect noise, water leakage , detect movements, moisture .

most probably need to enlist the help of professional engineers to carry out investigations work.

roxyjas

His Yishun flat worth $700k . He’s alr 66 years. Should just sell the fat and rent condo until he dies. Or move to smaller flat elsewhere

why choose money over sanity?

Kanko San

I hope law makers will pass new laws to make mediation mandatory and enforceable and equip mediation officers with advance technologies to detect noise, water leakage , detect movements, moisture .

most probably need to enlist the help of professional engineers to carry out investigations work.

Noise is also subjective.

Like if one like drum or piano or flute or pipa.

But another hated musical noise.

Sure will clash.

roxyjas

Talk is easy n cheap mah. Tis case is blood on govs hands!
His Yishun flat worth $700k . He’s alr 66 years. Should just sell the fat and rent condo until he dies. Or move to smaller flat elsewhere

why choose money and pride over sanity?

dambio

why choose money and pride over sanity?
From a different pov actually yes hor. But too bad he cannot take it lying down. Hard to swallow for him.

roxyjas

Noise is also subjective.

Like if one like drum or piano or flute or pipa.

But another hated musical noise.

Sure will clash.
Have they tried installing auto seal?
From a different pov actually yes hor. But too bad he cannot take it lying down. Hard to swallow for him.
Pride… doesn’t bring happiness…

anyway I myself also suffered in Yishun. While waiting for my bto to mop, everyday I have to bring my kid past the charging pmd just praying it will not suddenly explode.

how many times I log this issue in one service app. I got so angry I even DMed my MP also no use

then we moved out as fast as we can. Funny thing in life. As we were moving out, we also found out they moving out to other part in Yishun lol

Thankfully we never move back to Yishun but somewhere else if not kena siao lang

super super happy now with my new neighbours! They are all so considerate!!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.