[2025] Xiaomi 17 Series

froztheart

I feel among flagship quite bad leh.. maybe if I have a poco I won't complain much... But flagship series lose out to a great extent .. my favourite UI in terms of ranking (best to worst) currently is vivo originos, Samsung one UI, oxygenOS, colorOS, vivo fun touchOS, honor magicOS, Nubia UI, hyperOS...
Which essentially is everything else better than HyperOS ah. :s13:
True, if comparing flagship probably is worst off compared to others.

Never really tried Oppo/VIVO etc. so can't really comment since they don't appeal to me yet. :o
Samsung is a lot better now, that I agree. One+ tried it back then, haven't touched one for a while... Nothing is decent but overpriced.

froztheart

raw Android is still my fav...fast and quick...the only reason to get a Pixel.
Then kena burn like me by Google's incomplete software feature rollout when it's supposedly released earlier than IOS, but yet still unavailable in SG.
After this P10 series, likely not going to touch Pixel again for some time unless they sort out their software feature rollout delays and bring their hardware up to market. :s22:

dreamcast18

Then kena burn like me by Google's incomplete software feature rollout when it's supposedly released earlier than IOS, but yet still unavailable in SG.
After this P10 series, likely not going to touch Pixel again for some time unless they sort out their software feature rollout delays and bring their hardware up to market. :s22:

yeah...i stopped at Nexus series..only got the Pixel 9a for kiddo cuz at USD299..cannot resist lor. Google's purchase of HTC ended up with still crappy hardware..similar to MSFT buying Nokia...

chari-men

Which essentially is everything else better than HyperOS ah. :s13:
True, if comparing flagship probably is worst off compared to others.

Never really tried Oppo/VIVO etc. so can't really comment since they don't appeal to me yet. :o
Samsung is a lot better now, that I agree. One+ tried it back then, haven't touched one for a while... Nothing is decent but overpriced.
Nowadays can switch around lo price about the same .. Xiaomi really shud drop the idea of copying apple .. since apple is trying to catch up to top androids now in fact ... No point following their footsteps liao...

froztheart

yeah...i stopped at Nexus series..only got the Pixel 9a for kiddo cuz at USD299..cannot resist lor. Google's purchase of HTC ended up with still crappy hardware..similar to MSFT buying Nokia...
Yes, I stopped from Nexus series too! And never touched Google till this P10 series.
Better but could be a lot better considering it's from Google, buying HTC yet producing cui hardware still... :o

froztheart

Nowadays can switch around lo price about the same .. Xiaomi really shud drop the idea of copying apple .. since apple is trying to catch up to top androids now in fact ... No point following their footsteps liao...
Yeah, might possibly start trying more China brands apart from Xiaomi which I have been comfortable with.
Don't get why they want to "copy" Apple, save on marketing by leveraging Apple's release? :s13:

Shadowz1984

What deal was that for the USD299 Pixel 9A?

dreamcast18

What deal was that for the USD299 Pixel 9A?
I am a google fi subscriber..so they gave USD250 credit for google store for purchase of 9a.

499-250 = 249, but I paid $50 CA sales tax cuz cannot ship to freight forwarder in Oregon. else would have been even cheaper as Google store blocks all the tax free freight forwarders.

dreamcast18

Yeah, might possibly start trying more China brands apart from Xiaomi which I have been comfortable with.
Don't get why they want to "copy" Apple, save on marketing by leveraging Apple's release? :s13:
am only sticking with XM primarily cuz of Dual Apps and to a lesser extent...Leica red dot 🤪

Google promised native dual apps in Android forever - but have yet to see it.

boredom2012

chari-men

am only sticking with XM primarily cuz of Dual Apps and to a lesser extent...Leica red dot 🤪

I think almost all china phone makers got dual apps liao..

froztheart

Yes, dual app is useful, love it too.
Google promised tons but anywhere else apart from US, they fail to deliver. :o
I think almost all china phone makers got dual apps liao..
Is it? Applicable for most apps too? What I recall, XM most apps usable as compared to others.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.