The Plastic Model kit hobby thread

samloi

Do you buy online? or in physical shop?
And can you share the thinning ratio?
I used the vallejo one... cannot sia...
vallejo i tried but cannot stick well........maybe cause i dont like to clean with soapy water before hand
Moi still a noob but Mr Hobby seems to strike it well for me

I use about 1:1-1.5 with levelling thinner. better with .5 tip else will clogged

JAson1980

vallejo i tried but cannot stick well........maybe cause i dont like to clean with soapy water before hand
Moi still a noob but Mr Hobby seems to strike it well for me

I use about 1:1-1.5 with levelling thinner. better with .5 tip else will clogged

same issue, i dont clean before spraying. lazy. :o

JAson1980

Moi lazier. Unless need to respray dark base in light colour, i don't even bother to use primer.
most of my kits are sprayed without primer.
Especially after i used vallejo. i think i don't know how to use. Its quite horrible. :o

PikaPika33

wip

using a sacrificial sd kit to try paint

oSPRmUUl.jpeg

PikaPika33

What paint you using for this? Now got AMMO ATOM acrylic self leveling paint. Non toxic.
the first batch of paint i anyhow buy back than. should be lacquer.
i switching to acrylic liao

but dont want waste old paints, so use them to practice

Itsthatguy

yes i did, this one $4.0 only :)

primer lor.
i dont want airbrush
say liao

I bought metal figures 120mm and various scales to practise painting, if don't like then I wash it off with thinners and redo with other methods and paint medium.

PikaPika33

I bought metal figures 120mm and various scales to practise painting, if don't like then I wash it off with thinners and redo with other methods and paint medium.
i think that take more time :s13:

but can recycle the plastic so not too bad :)

kreja

I got a question. What do you do with completed models? Take a few photos and chuck one side? This question bothering me to start working on my pile of shame.

PikaPika33

I got a question. What do you do with completed models? Take a few photos and chuck one side? This question bothering me to start working on my pile of shame.
put on display, beo when stress :(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.