noise issues in HDB estates getting worst

limpoh

Stop pointing the cam at her side & dont walk pass the unit.
Bro, we put up the cam because of a dozen incidents where she harassed and attacked us. She's going to find trouble no matter what we do. You can't appease the entitled princess. Even now with court order, she thinks she's above the law, refusing to comply with it

windwaver

Not about HDB. I stay in condo. Got noisy neighbours too.

EDMW's old saying here "stay landed no such problem".. nonsense. my parents landed. Neighbours lagi terribad.

SG is very small. try to endure unless it's persistent disturbance. Reno/ occasionial noise all these you just have to bear with it

oh wait. not just singapore. we have a house in Tokyo shinjuuku. Decent area. Neighbours can literrally wake you up every morning.

Noise pollution in citi is unavoidable, i guess. Unless you staying in kampong, but even kampong may have roosters and wild dogs waking you up
Yes, condo and landed also have bad neighbors, just different forms.

harky

There's no two sides to this and any argument is argumentum ad temperantiam. My mom clearly went out of her unit first, should Jahaan not be more considerate for one instead of blocking the entire corridor? Do you think that Jahaan's explosive behavior is warranted for a brush so minor some people don't even notice?

Videos here:

She even claimed in her police report that my mom assaulted and harassed her after she pelted my mom with vulgarities and threatened to throw a shoe at her. Then she claimed in court that my mom pushed her which resulted in her being angry enough to "broke her CCTV" if you read the last document below (witness statement).

There is no middle ground here, wake up.

this one can see both dont like each other...

Seen like ur mom nv say 'execuse me' and just walk over.... (u wrong also)
Ur mom can dislike her but manner need to be there to proof u right.

the report say kick but from the video.. dont look like (not truth)

ok .. keep fighting.. thn let the child see also...

limpoh

this one can see both dont like each other...

Seen like ur mom nv say 'execuse me' and just walk over.... (u wrong also)
Ur mom can dislike her but manner need to be there to proof u right.

the report say kick but from the video.. dont look like (not truth)
Well yeah, the CCTV incident takes place 2 years after the pole swinging and phone hitting incidents. I really don't see "excuse me" as any excuse. I believe in fact that Jahaan was looking to stage an incident. Look at how she immediately blocks the entire corridor. How she immediately explodes to a slight brush.

If this incident hadn't happened she would be looking to stage more confrontations to provoke an incident. Which is why there are so many lies in her report.

limpoh

Was going to work when Jahaan's husband came out of their house, shoving punching and kicking me. Because apparently my mom and Jahaan were on facebook sh'tflinging more and there were heated arguments.

So I got hit entirely unprovoked?? And the police refused to make any arrests. Lawless lands. Apparently I'm meant to feel safe to go home when they attacked me with no consequences. More updates later still compiling documents/videos.

spinning_quirK

U nv inform them nt to smoke? I gt tell my neighbor nt to smoke as we r non smoker.

And why u write letter to them? They dont pay also nt ur problem and money shouldn't direct to ur paynow.
Smokers should zidong smoke in their own house leh?

spinning_quirK

I'm against having them be homeless even after everything but maybe forced flat transfer is better.
No need. Just go in every week and confiscate everything that is allegedly a nuisance.
No need proof. Got alleged just confiscate.

No hammer no sound system no pole no thing, they can bang head on wall to make some noise if they want.

limpoh

No need. Just go in every week and confiscate everything that is allegedly a nuisance.
No need proof. Got alleged just confiscate.

No hammer no sound system no pole no thing, they can bang head on wall to make some noise if they want.
Going to have to file court proceedings soon, I appreciate you T_T

spinning_quirK

my neighbour also smoking at corridor but i just ignore in case he retaliate. sometimes just tolerate or ignore even though you are not in the wrong.

no point arguing with low ses people since you cannot win. they have no logic and have nothing to lose.
No point because laws are weak and enforcers are nowhere to be found.

spinning_quirK

Going to have to file court proceedings soon, I appreciate you T_T
Many of us silent sufferers, can only pour out our woes anonymously to empathetic and sympathetic strangers.
Our kampong culture is very sicko de, do wrong thing and get reported, play victim and say the reporter is an informant. Happens a lot on FB groups especially those delivery/riding kampong groups.

Your mum take lawful steps to protect her household's lungs, is correct de. Never wrong. But don't do childish arguments on FB, as much as pride and emotions run high. Just keep reporting steadily.

Jiayou, you know how to play the long game. Maybe when I need help I consult you on which vendor you chose to set up cctv, what you buy for camera filming, etc.

byfun

You misunderstood! Those EDMWers mean a Good Class Bungalow type of landed lah, where your house is surrounded by at least 10,000 square feet of empty land and nobody else house next to your house lah!
Not those terrace house surrounded by neighbours on 2 sides, or semi-detached house with walls next to another neighbour, nor those 'Detached house' with so small land that your neighbour can shoot into your windows lah! :ROFLMAO:

Minister like shamugan need 260,000 sqft of isolation.. 😂

focus1974

There's no two sides to this and any argument is argumentum ad temperantiam. My mom clearly went out of her unit first, should Jahaan not be more considerate for one instead of blocking the entire corridor? Do you think that Jahaan's explosive behavior is warranted for a brush so minor some people don't even notice?

Videos here:

She even claimed in her police report that my mom assaulted and harassed her after she pelted my mom with vulgarities and threatened to throw a shoe at her. Then she claimed in court that my mom pushed her which resulted in her being angry enough to "broke her CCTV" if you read the last document below (witness statement).

There is no middle ground here, wake up.

from the video.. it does seem the woman got anger management issue.. or is it those post-natal blues?
the husband should go with her wife to check ...esp if it's post natal.. that one dont play play.
but from your video.. your mum also very KL leh. just burge thru the woman and push the door..
i mean .. at the minimal should say.. excuse me..... and let the woman adjust her position so your mum can past thru.

limpoh

Many of us silent sufferers, can only pour out our woes anonymously to empathetic and sympathetic strangers.
Our kampong culture is very sicko de, do wrong thing and get reported, play victim and say the reporter is an informant. Happens a lot on FB groups especially those delivery/riding kampong groups.

Your mum take lawful steps to protect her household's lungs, is correct de. Never wrong. But don't do childish arguments on FB, as much as pride and emotions run high. Just keep reporting steadily.

Jiayou, you know how to play the long game. Maybe when I need help I consult you on which vendor you chose to set up cctv, what you buy for camera filming, etc.
Our CCTV is tapo, feel free to ask if you need anything. No long game just want peace for me. Fcked up world

limpoh

from the video.. it does seem the woman got anger management issue.. or is it those post-natal blues?
the husband should go with her wife to check ...esp if it's post natal.. that one dont play play.
but from your video.. your mum also very KL leh. just burge thru the woman and push the door..
i mean .. at the minimal should say.. excuse me..... and let the woman adjust her position so your mum can past thru.
No post natal, their last pregnancy 2022. Excuse me hard maybe because my mom upset they block the way but it seems like the talking point

Mecisteus

Yes but you would have to walk double/triple the distance to get to the bus stop/mrt

come on lah. its just an extra distance for peace of mind and sanity.

Why keep antagonizing the family ?

focus1974

No post natal, their last pregnancy 2022. Excuse me hard maybe because my mom upset they block the way but it seems like the talking point

ok. then your Neighbour seems to have anger management issue. very scary if i'm living next to her.
But ya, your mum is the talking point because that video of her pushing her way thru is quite rude and uncalled for.

the other side being violent... also uncalled for.

This type no end one.

If i encountered lousy neighbour and I can afford to move on, i will just sell the unit and move on.

If you cannot move on, then can only try to avoid antagonizing each other. Wait end up one party get hurt also no point. But never ever be the cheerleader or add oil to fire. Sometimes need to pull your mum back to her senses as well. Don't think avoiding means they win mentality. It's just using your time/energy for more positive things like earning more money to move out.

limpoh

ok. then your Neighbour seems to have anger management issue. very scary if i'm living next to her.
But ya, your mum is the talking point because that video of her pushing her way thru is quite rude and uncalled for.

the other side being violent... also uncalled for.

This type no end one.

If i encountered lousy neighbour and I can afford to move on, i will just sell the unit and move on.

If you cannot move on, then can only try to avoid antagonizing each other. Wait end up one party get hurt also no point. But never ever be the cheerleader or add oil to fire. Sometimes need to pull your mum back to her senses as well. Don't think avoiding means they win mentality. It's just using your time/energy for more positive things like earning more money to move out.
Sad. I'm waiting for BTO which won't be here for two-three years. Nothing I can do other than go get scalped for a rental rn

junjie433

Normal and rational people will avoid passing by their unit if its possible.

Anyway I had given you enough advices.

All the best to you.

Ya best course of action is to ignore and avoid them then see if they continue to be aggressive or not.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.