Oppo Find X9 Series

kelvinti

I very old school one, last time use Odin one leh, flashing non-stop with @kelvinti grandfather grandmaster
Oh ya, bro! :) Talk about it.... :giggle:

It has been a long time ago doing flashing.

Nowadays, the software is so good that we don't need to flash anymore! 🤗

kashix

Oh ya, bro! :) Talk about it.... :giggle:

It has been a long time ago doing flashing.

Nowadays, the software is so good that we don't need to flash anymore! 🤗
Last time is because other places get it first, we want to faster update hahaha grandmaster, which telco you’re using now?

KeYoKe

True true! 🤭 :giggle:

I'm now with Zero1.
POTTER HAS APPEARED!

potter-ppotter.gif

tkte_85

Not much difference. It's still ads if you are using.
It does make a diff coz i install myself, and theres no pro version without ads, and it does not pop up porn, i saw someone's youtube review that xiaomi sometimes pop up porn.
a $2000 xiaomi 15 ultra still pop up ads in SYSTEM APPS is unacceptable to me. Doesnt matter if its "disable-able", they shldnt exist in the OS in the 1st place. Like i said, their tablets do not have ads, so its not impossible

Shadowz1984

It does make a diff coz i install myself, and theres no pro version without ads, and it does not pop up porn, i saw someone's youtube review that xiaomi sometimes pop up porn.
a $2000 xiaomi 15 ultra still pop up ads in SYSTEM APPS is unacceptable to me
Personal preference. I can disable the xiaomi ads, but of course you can't accept because you feel you shouldn't need to do for an expensive phone. Likewise I don't use oxygen updater because of ads. It's all about personal preference.

tkte_85

Personal preference. I can disable the xiaomi ads, but of course you can't accept because you feel you shouldn't need to do for an expensive phone. Likewise I don't use oxygen updater because of ads. It's all about personal preference.
I dun HAVE to use oxygen updater, I also can accept and disable ads in miui, but I do not have a choice about xiaomi implementing ads in system apps, isnt it? I am not the only one that have issues about this, u look at every xiaomi/Poco launch, everyone is talking about it, just that I am more vocal about it being a decision maker in buying phones. I need to remind u I do still have 2 xiaomi devices, mipad 5 and Poco f6, so I can "live" with it, but my experience with it is that it still will randomly pop up. And that mipad 5 dun have system app ads. So my experience with miui is valid and is my point for not choosing xiaomi, and probably discouraging people from buying unless really on a tight budget, but now with the release of CE5 I probably be recommending ppl that unless budget 250 and below.

Shadowz1984

I dun HAVE to use oxygen updater, I also can accept and disable ads in miui, but I do not have a choice about xiaomi implementing ads in system apps, isnt it? I am not the only one that have issues about this, just that I am more vocal about it being a decision maker in buying phones. I need to remind u I do still have 2 xiaomi devices, mipad 5 and Poco f6, so I can "live" with it, but my experience with it is that it still will randomly pop up. And that mipad 5 dun have system app ads. So my experience with miui is valid and is my point for not choosing xiaomi, and probably discouraging people from buying unless really on a tight budget, but now with the release of CE5 I probably be recommending ppl that unless budget 250 and below.
And specifically target me one more time off to ignore list u go

I don't get any random pop up after I disabled the necessary items. My experience is also valid. Of course you find it unacceptable for the need to disabled them, it's your preference. Based on my experience, once I disabled the necessary things during the setup, ads is no longer an issue. You can of course complain about the aggressive ram management etc, That I got nothing to say.

And from usage perspective, hyperOS is very much usable once you disabled the items. Of course OOS is better, but I wouldn't discourage people from xiaomi phones just because of the ads since it can be disabled.

Everyone has their own preference. I wouldn't say you are wrong, neither do I think I'm wrong. Like I mentioned before, I have oneplus, xiaomi, oppo phones. I have experience in their OS.

tkte_85

I don't get any random pop up after I disabled the necessary items. My experience is also valid. Of course you find it unacceptable for the need to disabled them, it's your preference. Based on my experience, once I disabled the necessary things during the setup, ads is no longer an issue. You can of course complain about the aggressive ram management etc, That I got nothing to say.

And from usage perspective, hyperOS is very much usable once you disabled the items. Of course OOS is better, but I wouldn't discourage people from xiaomi phones just because of the ads since it can be disabled.

Everyone has their own preference. I wouldn't say you are wrong, neither do I think I'm wrong. Like I mentioned before, I have oneplus, xiaomi, oppo phones. I have experience in their OS.
Then stop repeating the same stuff to the same people, I nv make so much noise at your xiaomi forum to u.

chari-men

If u guys wanna get rid of those 3rd party apps de ads.. just add the Adguard free adblocker domain in your phone private DNS settings can Liao.. very simple solution lol...

Shadowz1984

Then stop repeating the same stuff to the same people, I nv make so much noise at your xiaomi forum to u.
Excuse me, I didn't bring the topic of Xiaomi phones here today. I only mentioned oxygen updater has ads. You are the one linking back to Xiaomi phones having ads.

endlssorrow

How do I add esim overseas? Is it once I scan the esim Qr code liao, then under eSIM menu, I must select 'enable' under the 3 dots when I reach other country?

tkte_85

Excuse me, I didn't bring the topic of Xiaomi phones here today. I only mentioned oxygen updater has ads. You are the one linking back to Xiaomi phones having ads.
i apologise about linking back to xiaomi, but i personally felt that oxygen updater comment is targeted because you just drop it out of nowhere

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.