Anyone here staying in 2 room BTO?

Should we move it to HomeSeekers and HomeMakers?

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

wongminmin

if chu are living in one, imma just ask chu in 5 yrs time lor.
chiu can ask moi now..... i did a lot of research or thinking before hooting 1.....

i will be unhappy, but i will adapt to it. (Within my ability)
i won't regret buying 2rm, if really unlivable, After 5 years, i will use the 2rm bto flat to buy 1 resale old 3rm without top-up.

i can honestly tell chiu... the worst thing is not small living space, is hell neighbour......

SayPorkGuy

chiu can ask moi now..... i did a lot of research or thinking before hooting 1.....

i won't regret buying 2rm, if really unlivable, After 5 years, i will use the 2rm bto flat to buy 1 resale old 3rm without top-up.

i can honestly tell chiu... the worst thing is not small living space, is hell neighbour......
5 yrs lar, imma not going to count chicks before they hatch.

flowerpalms

Mine is corner unit private corridor. Dun have next door neighbour but hopefully same floor neighbour's are nice. Generally I think if is those family with kids should be ok...

Usually hell neighbour is those boomer
Which in resale is more difficult because maybe after you move in then you know because they alrdy stay there many years

flowerpalms

Today i went to muji flagship store at plaza sing. Ssrr their renovation corner and their products.

Still prefer Nitori. Hopefully they are still in business by the time I buy my stuff. And daiso standard products.

SayPorkGuy

Mine is corner unit private corridor. Dun have next door neighbour but hopefully same floor neighbour's are nice. Generally I think if is those family with kids should be ok...

Which in resale is more difficult because maybe after you move in then you know because they alrdy stay there many years
corner unit corridor are smokers favourite hangout spot.

flowerpalms

corner unit corridor are smokers favourite hangout spot.
Screenshot-20260103-204930-Chrome.jpg

Mr.Canberra

Those 4-5-Room flats comprising of family with kids 99% no issues.

Some retired boomers sibei boliao and kaypo type.

Eat full liao, nobody to talk to then do some things to kacau people or ask/comment nonsense.

These types just siam them whenever possible. Just like how you siam your superiors during NS time.

flowerpalms

Those 4-5-Room flats comprising of family with kids 99% no issues.

Some retired boomers sibei boliao and kaypo type.

Eat full liao, nobody to talk to then do some things to kacau people or ask/comment nonsense.

These types just siam them whenever possible. Just like how you siam your superiors during NS time.
my block every floor is mixed. Got 2,3,4 and 5 room units.

Yes those boomer that got new neighbour then they curious and kaypoh and gossip gossip. Esp when you single

Mr.Canberra

my block every floor is mixed. Got 2,3,4 and 5 room units.

Yes those boomer that got new neighbour then they curious and kaypoh and gossip gossip. Esp when you single

PAPaya spoilt them liao. Self entitled and boliao. If they boliao can go to active ageing centre or day care services to find other boomers to talk cock. Don't come and kacau other people.

To be fair I have encountered very nice boomers (rarely) also.

But god is fair as nobody lives forever. This generation will uplorry year by year.

TakKiu

Just received a hdb appt to go down to sign the lease. It is on a sunday 1st feb.
I suspect it is a scam. But it comes with sms and email. Or maybe is a mistake.

:spin:

yokine3a

Just received a hdb appt to go down to sign the lease. It is on a sunday 1st feb.
I suspect it is a scam. But it comes with sms and email. Or maybe is a mistake.

HDB is opened on some Sundays, for ppl to select flats.

TakKiu

Is opened on some sundays? Didn't know that. I google it says closed on sundays...
I will call them on monday to confirm. Don't want to go down to find it shuttered.

Langrisser999

Huh why need this type of thing???
Keep things simple , focus on house esthetics
yalor, unless is like mine which is opposite the pasir gudang and kena the 24/7 ship engine sound. If not the current bto windows is sufficient leh.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.