Votes: 201 36.5%
  • don't intend to 我怕怕被追踪

Votes: 338 61.5%

• Total voters

articland05

My kids would scold me if I go verify.

I always tell them 'play safe' and they also would advise me the same.
yes. I'm also uncomfortable with this and not verifying...

anyway, complaints may make them tweak the AI a bit less sensitive but this singpass verification is here to stay...

so just deal with it

cranthir

Sorry, but the reality is I haven’t seen KYM threads in EDMW for the longest time yet.

Using KYM threads as an excuse to have this Singpass verification is a big stretch.

As for lewd or crude comments, I have typed some keywords which are blocked because higher mortals dislike them. These words are neither lewd nor crude.
when did i say this verification is for kym

already said many times this is imda requirement.
and totally optional.

allowing us to have some leeway with kym is just a side benefit of having more control over age moderation.

and please dun sound like we have to sell this or convinced you guys to verify.

we have no incentive or kpi to want more verification. its optional.

cal127

Ya

discovered this morning that now need to spilt the word sh 1t into two words

What else is flagged? Can the mods provide a list for better clarity? Do it as a favor for those who refuse to verify at least so that those who are willing to help can avoid using them. :s13:

JivBunny

and totally optional.

allowing us to have some leeway with kym is just a side benefit of having more control over age moderation.

Can I check if Imda deem the word sh 1t as >18 use? Or inappropriate for minors?

RadEoNic

and totally optional.

CNY coming liao leh
How am I supposed to view the 出卖 threads like that???

articland05

and totally optional.

can at least make the owner of the post able to edit own post or not? no need verify...

reasonable request right?

mummynew

yes. I'm also uncomfortable with this and not verifying...

anyway, complaints may make them tweak the AI a bit less sensitive but this singpass verification is here to stay...

so just deal with it

No point lah when my this afternoon casual post in Spike's Beijing trip for nothing got boxed up. I usually type longer post and if after spending sometime typing then got boxed by the unintelligent AI, waste my time and efforts.

Will find another place and gradually fade off from here bah (my 感情 here not as deep as those Senior ones here).

DragonFire

Can I check if Imda deem the word sh 1t as >18 use?
This is all in the AI LLM. I do not think there is actually any list to show. One of the big downsides to LLMs is that the way they function isn't necessarily clear.

cyke69sg

politics will still find you even you don't chup them ... because it's linking back to how they formulate and formalise their policies that affect peasants' day-to-day living ... from cost of living to regulation of pmd/pma to CPF withdrawal to medical care and even transportation ... in fact, everything and everyday ... there's no way one can avoid it ...

Which is why it is important to live in a place where you feel you are part of the majority.

The problem is when you feel your preferences are totally out of sync with the majority. You feel out of place. Wrong fit.

Then its time to move.

SG is harder cos it is so small.

In bigger countries can move to different states or provinces which might have different policies.

articland05

No point lah when my this afternoon casual post in Spike's Beijing trip for nothing got boxed up. I usually type longer post and if after spending sometime typing then got boxed by the unintelligent AI, waste my time and efforts.

Will find another place and gradually fade off from here bah (my 感情 here not as deep as those Senior ones here).
that's why ownself shld be able to edit own post... ridiculous to get block by ownself also. they can implement a green banner saying "this post is block from viewing" then at least as TS, you can edit it to make it viewable

JivBunny

This is all in the AI LLM. I do not thing there is actually any list to show. One of the big downsides to LLMs is that the way they function isn't necessarily clear.

Well, sh 1t has longed appeared as **** for the longest time.

So now it just totally blanked off and ask for age verification to even see the post.

U telling me the AI LLM is so stupid?

Thoreldan

that's why ownself shld be able to edit own post... ridiculous to get block by ownself also. they can implement a green banner saying "this post is block from viewing" then at least as TS, you can edit it to make it viewable
looks like a very rushed job, without getting people to test fully.

Thoreldan

ooh my innocent post #2156 above rip again :)
can any mod explain the rationale ?

rsnxNN7.png

DragonFire

Well, sh 1t has longed appeared as **** for the longest time.

So now it just totally blanked off and ask for age verification to even see the post.

U telling me the AI LLM is so stupid?
Long story short, yes. AI LLMs are very stupid - when untrained or trained inadequately. They need time and exposure to refine themselves.

cosmothecat

Ownself block ownself

btw, this forum allows ownself to report ownself too

JivBunny

and totally optional.

Illogical Censorship is one way of killing edmw/hwz like how SPH has done for Straits Time.

Good job screwing things up.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.