lolz .. u can try no harmSo means still as congested and slow as ever? Lol
Starhub 5GSo means still as congested and slow as ever? Lol

Starhub 5G
Eight 5G
Changi T3 Kopitiam![]()
Starhub 5G
Eight 5G
Changi T3 Kopitiam![]()
My dual SIM 12PM cannot force 5G.But this is NSA, Got SA results?
No Simba SIM card in this phone.is this simba 5g?![]()

My Eight 5G speed test result above is from the $10.80 plan.Just change from $8 to $10.80 the 5G speed is 8mbps
Will try with my dual SIM 13PM tomorrow.iP12 in SGP only support NSA. You need iP13 or above to support higher speed for NR SA.
My dual SIM 12PM cannot force 5G.
No Simba SIM card in this phone.
My Eight 5G speed test result above is from the $10.80 plan.
Will try with my dual SIM 13PM tomorrow.![]()
When the west bound train stopped at Paya Lebar station.
M1 works for me since Day 1, whereas I gave Starhub 3 chances long time back, before I finally gave up. Then came Eight...Wah these results, M1 Max better le lol
Seems to be worse leh …M1 works for me since Day 1, whereas I gave Starhub 3 chances long time back, before I finally gave up. Then came Eight...
IMHO.Hi all 8 senpai, is this better than M1 Maxx now? Since now see Mr IMHO can hit 1Gbps liao
Who? Eight? If so, ya, if no 5G coverage then 4G is plain jialat. Thus I chose monthly so I can still look-see.Seems to be worse leh …
Thank you bro for your observation and dedication!Who? Eight? If so, ya, if no 5G coverage then 4G is plain jialat. Thus I chose monthly so I can still look-see.
$10.80 not that bad for observation, since can still consider the free calls while traveling. $14.80 is no-no IMO coz they've been rather disappointing lately.
StarHub (and its subbrands and MVNOs) and M1 (and its subbrands and MVNOs) use the same shared physical 5G network in Singapore: Antina's. There shouldn't be any 5G coverage differences across StarHub and M1 in the same locations with the same devices. Throughput may vary depending on the operators' respective network management, prioritization, and demand patterns.Hi all 8 senpai, is this better than M1 Maxx now? Since now see Mr IMHO can hit 1Gbps liao
IMHO.StarHub (and its subbrands and MVNOs) and M1 (and its subbrands and MVNOs) use the same shared physical 5G network in Singapore: Antina's. There shouldn't be any 5G coverage differences across StarHub and M1 in the same locations with the same devices. Throughput may vary depending on the operators' respective network management, prioritization, and demand patterns.
By the way, your network experience isn't really related to whether you post a higher Speedtest number or not. Your network experience chiefly depends on consistency and stability (with "good enough" throughput) for real-world applications. The anecdotal Speedtest numbers are amusing, I suppose, but they don't actually offer much guidance.
Relatedly, why are so many people satisfied with SIMBA's service even when it's quite clear their subscribers don't post "bragging" Speedtest numbers? Because SIMBA scores well on "Reliability Experience" (according to Opensignal) — second only to Singtel, which took a hit in March with their network outage.
IMHO . While Speedtest is popular, there are plenty of other tools like NetMonitor or nPerf you can use. There's no harm in checking Speedtest occasionally not on every location, but it’s best not to rely on it as your only source for monitoring network performance.IMHO.
It depends how one reads the speedtest results.
There are other parameters in the speedtest and those affect the applications.
Why speedtest is important - simply if many people wants to grab data, there is more to share.
If Simba charge at Singtel prices, will the many people be satisfied because of the reliability experience?
Simba at my location gives me good reliability - it's slow speed.
One need to experience speed - I've gotten 4G 491Mbps/93.3 Mbps.
IMHO.IMHO . While Speedtest is popular, there are plenty of other tools like NetMonitor or nPerf you can use. There's no harm in checking Speedtest occasionally not on every location, but it’s best not to rely on it as your only source for monitoring network performance.