Galaxy S3-Accessories for Humans!

Mirai Nikki

haha. besides wanting to protect my batt cover, another reason is i want to use the slim tpu case is cos can hang hp accessories mah. bumper no holes right :s13: and my batt cover gt goni pad on it liao, so change like waste money, thou i pasted too high. hahaha.

and so far in the mkt, i haven see a batt cover that appeals to me =:p

having said all, i m still gian to get triobump :s22:

hopefully i can tahan till my bkk trip n go there sweep lots of cases back :s13:
May I know you stick goni pad on battery cover?
Will it affected the NFC tag on battery? And make NFC hard to be detected?
Thx :)

XasakuraX

May I know you stick goni pad on battery cover?
Will it affected the NFC tag on battery? And make NFC hard to be detected?
Thx :)

i didnt test out nfc function, cos i dun use it, yet.

accordingly to one bro, it affects the nfc function.

bockscar

Anyone can advise.

How much does a spare Samsung (original) battery cost? Just the battery on its own. Cos one of the gold-plated pins of my spare battery damaged.

It's the spare battery from the Essential Accessory Gift Pack. Looking to get another battery (original Samsung) that is compatible with the charging dock from the gift pack.

Or if anyone knows if the 3rd party Anker battery compatible with the gift pack?

xRenol

Anyone can advise.

How much does a spare Samsung (original) battery cost? Just the battery on its own. Cos one of the gold-plated pins of my spare battery damaged.

It's the spare battery from the Essential Accessory Gift Pack. Looking to get another battery (original Samsung) that is compatible with the charging dock from the gift pack.

Or if anyone knows if the 3rd party Anker battery compatible with the gift pack?

I would prefer to get the original battery.

I have bad experience with 3rd party battery (not for S3) that the battery drains much faster as compared to the original one.

jeff79

Anyone can advise.

How did the battery got damaged?

bockscar

I have bad experience with 3rd party battery (not for S3) that the battery drains much faster as compared to the original one.

I see. Will consider that.

How did the battery got damaged?

No idea. The charging dock started blinking during charge. Took a closer look at the gold pins. The tiny black divider between the gold pins broke. Couldnt charge properly.

Devil87

Now everything make sense.

Mac friend is the offical dealer.
Address is 1 Rochor Road, 03-522 Rochor Centre, SINGAPORE 180001

So i guess P2o at burlington square is out. From my past experience, buying from offical dealer is the safest.

Now everything make sense.

Hahaibm bro, ur post alot on SGP stuff. All first hand news.

Mac friend is ok rite? DG selling Neo hybrid case?

http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/67801485-post1386.html
http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/68479931-post2694.html
http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/68313411-post2236.html
http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/68079789-post1836.html

Victorhlt88 is doing the MO. That is one source.

Mac friend is another source.

I got bad experience. Thats why i prefer official dealer.

Rocher and P2o #01-03 burlington is just a stone throw.

I was browsing and realized P2o #01-03 Burlington square is using the HWZ id Applehub which recently got banned.. http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/users/479127/

My view is, why not just travel to Rocher and get it? Since its so near.

Mac friend is the offical dealer.
Address is 1 Rochor Road, 03-522 Rochor Centre, SINGAPORE 180001

or

HWZ forum member MO

Victorlht88

Forget about other place. They won't be selling cheap.

Thanks for the link and address bro! I went MacFriend and bought my neo hybrid ultra thin at $18 and blue lumi series at $29. Song song gao jurong! Heng nv join MO, wait long long and price not as good as official dealer!

For those who want cheap price, pls approach Richard for purchase! =:p

Though someone earlier bought 29 ?

Hey bro, can purchase from Mac friend. Follow the quote.

ckjoe234

its more of a heng n suay thingy...as for me...I've been using 3rd party batts since the nokia days...nvr fail me b4...it dies off faster cos the stated cap is most of the time not truth...but price vs value...imho still worth it....

xRenol

its more of a heng n suay thingy...as for me...I've been using 3rd party batts since the nokia days...nvr fail me b4...it dies off faster cos the stated cap is most of the time not truth...but price vs value...imho still worth it....

I have no problem with 3rd party battery just like what you mentioned, it only dies off faster.

jeff79

I see. Will consider that.

No idea. The charging dock started blinking during charge. Took a closer look at the gold pins. The tiny black divider between the gold pins broke. Couldnt charge properly.

The black dividers are just to prevent objects from touching the pins and shorting the battery. Maybe can claim warranty from samsung, the battery should have 6 months warranty.

Slash1

Tried a few casing for S3 and finally got myself the samsung ultra slim case. I would say this is the best one for me. Full coverage, really slim, light weight and perfect fit.

extremeOH

I love my silicon rubbery case. Can help to absorb knock or drop. The rubbery back prevent the phone from sliding on slippery surface.

The best is it prevent me from accidentally pressing the volume buttons which can be very sensitivie.

galliano

Tried a few casing for S3 and finally got myself the samsung ultra slim case. I would say this is the best one for me. Full coverage, really slim, light weight and perfect fit.

Ditto on that. After using a few casings, I finally went back to the original ultra slim casing.

I like the S3 cos it's slimmer and lighter than my former iPhone. The ultra slim cover maintains that feeling whilst providing all round protection (top & bottom). Using the transparent whitetish one which has some rough threads behind for better grip.

JAson1980

actually it should not affect charging leh.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.