Monochrome_
You can book a driver or take the bus from Chiayi.. 65km mark(Must inform driver where u stopping)..
Instruction from lauya website,
oh okay thanks!
You can book a driver or take the bus from Chiayi.. 65km mark(Must inform driver where u stopping)..
Instruction from lauya website,
Taipei getting warm??
Anyone can advise??
I check the weather forecast like daily temperature around high 20++ close to 30 degree celsius.

Very nice pictures, thanks for sharing. Last May wanted to do Alishan and SML but the logistics abit leh cheh for solo trip.![]()
nice pics.
anyway how much was ur flyscoot tix??
Edit abit on my post..![]()
Tio lor, the cab transport was a minor problem. Too far for walking and rail can only reach certain stops.Ya...Better to go with some frens cos can share car to go elsewhere..But then again, also nt difficult to find ppl to share..
You fast leg fast hand on that one. hahahaThanks..
S$202/pax with seats selection and convenience fees(Paying online), no check-in luggage..
Got it during the route launch promo..
Yup..Taipei area warmer...The last few days when i was there..Mid day was about mid 20s, night time just under 20..
Depends on when u're going..
I practically walk around in 3/4 pants + jersey..
Thanks..
S$202/pax with seats selection and convenience fees(Paying online), no check-in luggage..
Got it during the route launch promo..
oh i also think is because of the festival but i not sure also, every time i read chinese words, my brain cells die a little
anyway nice pics! set up camp here![]()
Tio lor, the cab transport was a minor problem. Too far for walking and rail can only reach certain stops.
Taipei kinda warm up already? Thought is still quite cool over there now. Was warm and sticky when I was there in late May to early June.
You fast leg fast hand on that one. hahaha
No check in luggage... so your backpack quite loaded then?
ohh.. icic.. now cheapest price is > 350 liao
by the way will u feel very tired when u reach taiwan first day? jan i took and first day at taipei i jitao slept until night time in hotel coz only slept 2-3 hrs on the plane, then hotel checkin only at 2pm.. so i sit at the airport 7-11 jiak breakfast until 8am, top up prepaid card then take coach to taipei. walk walk ard until 2pm.. check in liao din even bath just drop to bed and koon
Very energetic siax..Maybe becos i slept for about 2 1/2hrs on the plane, reach there awake abit..Slept again on the train(About 2hrs+) then slept abit on the bus up..
Reach minsu then started walking around taking pictures, check in..Drink some tea then waited awhile for the driver before heading out..
Imagine my flight departed Changi at about 0115H, i reach the minsu at like 1+ in the noon..Non-stop travelling..The next day woke up at 3.30am and head out liaox..Only back in the noon for a 2hrs break before going out again..
For tapei / taiwan noob like me who planning to go 九份, which mode of travel can see more scenery??
Option 1:
Take train to 瑞芳, then transfer to bus up to 九份.
Option 2:
Take Keelung bus 1062 (direct no transfer required) near 忠孝復興 MRT station.
Anyone can advise on Option 1???
I googled for online info only says transfer to bus at 瑞芳 but didn't mention bus number.
Thanks.
so good. for me its like first day wasted due to fatique.
anyway u stayed at the same minsu for the whole duration?