[GPGT] My Taiwan 2013 Trip

kan3siao

Taipei getting warm??

Anyone can advise??

I check the weather forecast like daily temperature around high 20++ close to 30 degree celsius.

Gixxerfied

Taipei getting warm??

Anyone can advise??

I check the weather forecast like daily temperature around high 20++ close to 30 degree celsius.

Yup..Taipei area warmer...The last few days when i was there..Mid day was about mid 20s, night time just under 20..

Depends on when u're going..

I practically walk around in 3/4 pants + jersey..

Universal76

Very nice pictures, thanks for sharing. Last May wanted to do Alishan and SML but the logistics abit leh cheh for solo trip. :o

Gixxerfied

Very nice pictures, thanks for sharing. Last May wanted to do Alishan and SML but the logistics abit leh cheh for solo trip. :o

Ya...Better to go with some frens cos can share car to go elsewhere..But then again, also nt difficult to find ppl to share..

koizumi888

Tard-Cat-Is-Interested-In-Something-That-She-Might-Just-Not-Hate.gif

Universal76

Ya...Better to go with some frens cos can share car to go elsewhere..But then again, also nt difficult to find ppl to share..
Tio lor, the cab transport was a minor problem. Too far for walking and rail can only reach certain stops.

Taipei kinda warm up already? Thought is still quite cool over there now. Was warm and sticky when I was there in late May to early June.

Universal76

Thanks..

S$202/pax with seats selection and convenience fees(Paying online), no check-in luggage..

Got it during the route launch promo..
You fast leg fast hand on that one. hahaha
No check in luggage... so your backpack quite loaded then?

kan3siao

Yup..Taipei area warmer...The last few days when i was there..Mid day was about mid 20s, night time just under 20..

Depends on when u're going..

I practically walk around in 3/4 pants + jersey..

I see. Thanks for confirmation.

:D:D

Vegitto

Thanks..

S$202/pax with seats selection and convenience fees(Paying online), no check-in luggage..

Got it during the route launch promo..

ohh.. icic.. now cheapest price is > 350 liao :(:(

by the way will u feel very tired when u reach taiwan first day? jan i took and first day at taipei i jitao slept until night time in hotel coz only slept 2-3 hrs on the plane, then hotel checkin only at 2pm.. so i sit at the airport 7-11 jiak breakfast until 8am, top up prepaid card then take coach to taipei. walk walk ard until 2pm.. check in liao din even bath just drop to bed and koon

Gixxerfied

oh i also think is because of the festival but i not sure also, every time i read chinese words, my brain cells die a little

anyway nice pics! set up camp here :D

Hahaha..Sama sama..moi hate chinese words too..

But ya, confirm due to the festival cos we got ask the minsu owner..

Still got a couple of pic to go..

Tio lor, the cab transport was a minor problem. Too far for walking and rail can only reach certain stops.

Taipei kinda warm up already? Thought is still quite cool over there now. Was warm and sticky when I was there in late May to early June.

May onwards is hot period..Best to go Oct onwards till about Mar..

You fast leg fast hand on that one. hahaha
No check in luggage... so your backpack quite loaded then?

Chopx2..1st round grab a pair for wifey and me..2nd round which was 2 days later, grab another for my fren..

Backpack was okay..Nt very jialat but heng Fireworks79 got buy check-in luggage for the return journey if nt my tripod would have to freight back..Taiwan custom got restriction for tripods on hand-carry..Cannot exceed 25cm(sounds more like gorilla pod)..

SG side dont care huan..

Gixxerfied

ohh.. icic.. now cheapest price is > 350 liao :(:(

by the way will u feel very tired when u reach taiwan first day? jan i took and first day at taipei i jitao slept until night time in hotel coz only slept 2-3 hrs on the plane, then hotel checkin only at 2pm.. so i sit at the airport 7-11 jiak breakfast until 8am, top up prepaid card then take coach to taipei. walk walk ard until 2pm.. check in liao din even bath just drop to bed and koon

Very energetic siax..Maybe becos i slept for about 2 1/2hrs on the plane, reach there awake abit..Slept again on the train(About 2hrs+) then slept abit on the bus up..

Reach minsu then started walking around taking pictures, check in..Drink some tea then waited awhile for the driver before heading out..

Imagine my flight departed Changi at about 0115H, i reach the minsu at like 1+ in the noon..Non-stop travelling..The next day woke up at 3.30am and head out liaox..Only back in the noon for a 2hrs break before going out again..

kan3siao

For tapei / taiwan noob like me who planning to go 九份, which mode of travel can see more scenery??

Option 1:

Take train to 瑞芳, then transfer to bus up to 九份.

Option 2:

Take Keelung bus 1062 (direct no transfer required) near 忠孝復興 MRT station.

Anyone can advise on Option 1???

I googled for online info only says transfer to bus at 瑞芳 but didn't mention bus number. :(:(

Thanks.

Vegitto

Very energetic siax..Maybe becos i slept for about 2 1/2hrs on the plane, reach there awake abit..Slept again on the train(About 2hrs+) then slept abit on the bus up..

Reach minsu then started walking around taking pictures, check in..Drink some tea then waited awhile for the driver before heading out..

Imagine my flight departed Changi at about 0115H, i reach the minsu at like 1+ in the noon..Non-stop travelling..The next day woke up at 3.30am and head out liaox..Only back in the noon for a 2hrs break before going out again..

so good. for me its like first day wasted due to fatique.
anyway u stayed at the same minsu for the whole duration?

Gixxerfied

For tapei / taiwan noob like me who planning to go 九份, which mode of travel can see more scenery??

Option 1:

Take train to 瑞芳, then transfer to bus up to 九份.

Option 2:

Take Keelung bus 1062 (direct no transfer required) near 忠孝復興 MRT station.

Anyone can advise on Option 1???

I googled for online info only says transfer to bus at 瑞芳 but didn't mention bus number. :(:(

Thanks.

Option one..I forgot the bus no but opp Ruifang Station main entrance..I rem the bus got label Jinguashi(Which is just slightly further up from Jiufen). Can just ask the ppl around there.

I always option 1 for Jiufen cos i enjoy the train journey from Taipei to Ruifang..

so good. for me its like first day wasted due to fatique.
anyway u stayed at the same minsu for the whole duration?

Stayed 3D2N..Arrive wed noon, check out fri noon and head to Miaoli..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.