Thanks. Checked again...still zero.For the DVB-T, it is signal still active from their previous trial in 2010. On UHF48.
Their transmitter is a R&S one. 2.5kW.
Their T2 rollout has been plagued by problems.
Thanks. Checked again...still zero.For the DVB-T, it is signal still active from their previous trial in 2010. On UHF48.
Their transmitter is a R&S one. 2.5kW.
Their T2 rollout has been plagued by problems.
Assuming you are not a subscriber, if you can receive TV1 but no TV2, it's SCV. Got TV2 but no TV1, then HDB matvNot sure how to check whether my wall outlet is MATV. But I see antenna on the roof top of my HDB block and the sticker on the wall outlet stated cable ready.
I have tried connecting the DVB-T box to the wall socket and scan no channel from it.
Assuming you are not a subscriber, if you can receive TV1 but no TV2, it's SCV. Got TV2 but no TV1, then HDB matv![]()
Well, just $119 ~$129 for the draco and perhaps the cost of an indoor antenna.A great thread of sharing about DTV, let's keep it going into the new year, and hope coverage improves.. watched my first FTA program on analogue TV for the first time in months - lousy countdown program..
Will look forward to experiencing DVB T2 in 2014!
Have a good year everyone!
to sum up, there are 2 methods to do DVB-T/T2 digital recording - set-top box with PVR function (eg. Draco) or PC Tuner card/usb.
the stb method is very straight forward (suitable for layman), just buy a stb with pvr function + usb hdd... connects them up and u can do timeshift or timer recording. u can record directly in Transport Stream (TS) format, meaning everything over-the-air including audio selections, subtitles, info etc. are recorded into ts file.
pc tuner method is similar, but u need to setup the card/usb and install all drivers/softwares to ur pc... then u can watch tv on ur pc and do timeshift or recording.
one is tv setup and another is pc setup, see which one suits u more.
initially i was thinking of buying dvb-t2 pc tuner too... but due to no supported models then i bought draco stb (+ usb hdd).
the recording is good... u can watch directly from stb or connect hdd to pc and use VLC Player to watch on pc.

TV1 on chan 3 stopped long time ago. Your TV1 on channel 55? It's interesting.My MATV could receive TV1 and TV2 both too eh?!
Well, just $119 ~$129 for the draco and perhaps the cost of an indoor antenna.
A nice experience, I should say, for one who like you, don't watch tv. My wife still prefers the analogue though - 40" and full screen are too big for her, haha.
Happy new year to all!

Thank you for this piece of information. I did a rescan on my TV set connected to the wall socket and discovered some addition channels from SH - Sport Arena, SH Ad channel, and SH test channel, TV1 and no TV2.Assuming you are not a subscriber, if you can receive TV1 but no TV2, it's SCV. Got TV2 but no TV1, then HDB matv![]()
It's even better than your estimate. A 1hr22 min full HD program I recorded (ts format) took up 5.65G. A 1TB can record about 240 hours. And the recording still retained the 3 video tracks. As far as I can tell, the recording is the same as the original output from the draco decorder.Draco settop box can connect usb hdd to do recording
dvd's capacity isnt really that much to record HD ... dont think any company will bother
a $100 1TB hdd can probably record 150 hours of HD, its more cost effective that way
Everyone got his own taste lah! Do you watch Cantonese Opera? I don't. I don't watch tv. U or UUDTV means nothing to me. Do you listen to piano sonata or violin sonata? Good thing you knowhai~ good things also dunnoe how to appreciate
next time if you buy UHDTV then she forever don need to watch TV liao

Anyone in Geylang/Paya lebar experience this..antennae face north get Malaysian...face south get Indonesian...sian....need to choose which to sacrifice....
No need to sacrifice, just need to sacrifice some money. Fix two antenna, get an a/b antenna switch...and you have both.Anyone in Geylang/Paya lebar experience this..antennae face north get Malaysian...face south get Indonesian...sian....need to choose which to sacrifice....
what a stupid reply from MDA and HDB. end of the day, their 'various' ways are to use indoor antenna or subscribe to paid tv.
TV1= 743.25MHz http://postimg.org/image/ygi9obf1x/TV1 on chan 3 stopped long time ago. Your TV1 on channel 55? It's interesting.
Edit: Your TV2 on which channel?
TV1 on chan 3 stopped long time ago. Your TV1 on channel 55? It's interesting.
Edit: Your TV2 on which channel?
TV1= 743.25MHz View image: 2014 01 01 22 21 31 photo
TV2= 210.25MHz View image: 2014 01 01 22 21 51 photo
Appreciate your advice.
I am not sure whether my HDB wall outlet is a MATV - Master Antenna TV system? It has a sticker stated cable ready point.
Yes, my set is ACR-PV76120 the same model. Anyway, I tried the connection that you suggested. The auto scan found none of the channel. I hope the set is not faulty.
Thank you for this piece of information. I did a rescan on my TV set connected to the wall socket and discovered some addition channels from SH - Sport Arena, SH Ad channel, and SH test channel, TV1 and no TV2.
Thanks, that's chan 55 for TV1...I have given up using postimg.org for their unrealiable servers... Have to rephrase my pointer to check whether the wall point is hdb or scv the next time.TV1= 743.25MHz View image: 2014 01 01 22 21 31 photo
TV2= 210.25MHz View image: 2014 01 01 22 21 51 photo
Haha, hard disk bad sector. Thanks for the reminder.mrsun18,
Think you asked me this before too
My MATV also can get both TV1 & TV2.
In fact, for the MY channels, I can get TV1, TV2, TV3, ntv7, 8TV & TV9.