Manchester United - Theatre of Dreams - - Part 22

runforyourlife

another transfer target we are linked to is Arda Turan of Atletico Madrid... has already said that he is leaving, agent also confirmed n said on friday they will announce where he is going , most prob to e BPL..

my guess is chelsea.. i seldom see players linked with us so openly say they are moving n can give date when they going to announce it somemore

-

He play what position? He go to Barca to rot on the bench?

:s22::s22::s22::s22::s22::eek::s8:

mwmwmw

I am not happy to see Some of our best players leaving, de gea, rvp, hernandez, Rafael, this is unacceptable. Do you guys think Chelsea or city will let hazard or aguero go.why is lvg breaking up our squad at will?

this is quite unfair -

1. ddg WANTS to go home. he wasn't forced out, albeit LVG might had mistrust earlier on in the season. it was his choice to leave.

2. rvp, this is my personal opinion only, is no longer able to play in the PL. he has had his share of injuries, although I still think I would like to have him on the bench as a star sub, I don't think this is what he wants. I believe LVG told him the same, that if rooney is fit, RVP wont be a starter. hence he made the decision to go.

3. hernandez, he wants to go. LVG doesn't have a place for a poacher in starting 11, and hernandez plays well only with another striker. in this current set up, he will be another falcao. yes, he will most likely be forced out by LVG.

4. Rafael - lacks the tactical discipline LVG expects. true, hes a warrior, and I enjoy watching him (Esp his goal against Liverpool), but he has cost us dearly against better oppositions. even if hes around, I will still play Valencia as he has better tactical awareness.

its not fair to blame LVG on the departures, and hes not selling di maria or rooney or Herrera. and from what ive seen, he has done a good job of identifying who he wants, and who he doesn't. so far, i don't see why we shldnt trust him. if he can turn young into a star, he can probably do anything!

WhiteHunter

I don't know his exact contract details - but it seems his contract was never really ending this year.

if his contract expired this season, he would have been on the release list. only 5 players were released, and Wilson wasn't one of them. so he still has a long term contract

dun anyhow smoke leh. james wilson is out of contract. no new deal has been signed but i believe it should be in the negotiating stage.

this site is quite accurate. his contract status showed 30.6.2015.

http://www.transfermarkt.com/james-wilson/profil/spieler/214104

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/fo...ited-seen-stock-fall-happens-young-stars.html

mwmwmw

dun anyhow smoke leh. james wilson is out of contract. no new deal has been signed but i believe it should be in the negotiating stage.

this site is quite accurate. his contract status showed 30.6.2015.

http://www.transfermarkt.com/james-wilson/profil/spieler/214104

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/fo...ited-seen-stock-fall-happens-young-stars.html

nope, these sites don't have the full contract details. when you see the media reports rooney on 265k a week blah blah blah, its all just guesswork.

has Wilson signed a new contract? i don't know. but what is a fact is that if a player's contract has expired, he would be on the official release list submitted to the premier league. diaby has been released by arsenal. whether they signed a deal with another club is irrelevant, their names have to be there. tom cleverley is on the list, along with ben amos and tom Thorpe and 2 others. but not Wilson. so he still has a contract.

ticcan

this is quite unfair -

1. ddg WANTS to go home. he wasn't forced out, albeit LVG might had mistrust earlier on in the season. it was his choice to leave.

2. rvp, this is my personal opinion only, is no longer able to play in the PL. he has had his share of injuries, although I still think I would like to have him on the bench as a star sub, I don't think this is what he wants. I believe LVG told him the same, that if rooney is fit, RVP wont be a starter. hence he made the decision to go.

3. hernandez, he wants to go. LVG doesn't have a place for a poacher in starting 11, and hernandez plays well only with another striker. in this current set up, he will be another falcao. yes, he will most likely be forced out by LVG.

4. Rafael - lacks the tactical discipline LVG expects. true, hes a warrior, and I enjoy watching him (Esp his goal against Liverpool), but he has cost us dearly against better oppositions. even if hes around, I will still play Valencia as he has better tactical awareness.

its not fair to blame LVG on the departures, and hes not selling di maria or rooney or Herrera. and from what ive seen, he has done a good job of identifying who he wants, and who he doesn't. so far, i don't see why we shldnt trust him. if he can turn young into a star, he can probably do anything!
hernandez is better than falcao, he know where the back of the net is, Rooney also on decline as rvp, he cannot be our main striker, we need to buy someone better. Hernandez is good as a backup. Wilson is not ready for us.

WhiteHunter

nope, these sites don't have the full contract details. when you see the media reports rooney on 265k a week blah blah blah, its all just guesswork.

has Wilson signed a new contract? i don't know. but what is a fact is that if a player's contract has expired, he would be on the official release list submitted to the premier league. diaby has been released by arsenal. whether they signed a deal with another club is irrelevant, their names have to be there. tom cleverley is on the list, along with ben amos and tom Thorpe and 2 others. but not Wilson. so he still has a contract.

dunno say dunno. dun anyhow smoke.

he is not on release list becos man utd wants to keep him. do you know that the lists are not really official. it is just an indication to the premier league management which players are leaving or staying and clubs have the final say.

the final and official list is when all the clubs submitted their 25 man squad.

quoted from the premier league site that has the released and retained lists:

"Please note that players signified as a "free transfer" or released by a club on the expiry of their contract on 30 June 2015, could remain there next season and so this list should not be seen as definitive for players leaving their club.
The information below is correct as of 28 May. A player's status may have changed since that date."

in wilson case, he is still out of contract and the player are free to stay or leave. i believe they are still negotiating the details of his contract but nothing has been signed.

ragnarok95

Senior Moderator
this is quite unfair -

DDG already said, He have NO problem staying in manchester united.

What is holding him back from renewing is his GF/Agent as they both prefer spain than england.

OMFG how many times must i type this???????

mwmwmw

he is not on release list becos man utd wants to keep him. do you know that the lists are not really official. it is just an indication to the premier league management which players are leaving or staying and clubs have the final say.

"Please note that players signified as a "free transfer" or released by a club on the expiry of their contract on 30 June 2015, could remain there next season and so this list should not be seen as definitive for players leaving their club.
The information below is correct as of 28 May. A player's status may have changed since that date."

in wilson case, he is still out of contract and the player are free to stay or leave. i believe they are still negotiating the details of his contract but nothing has been signed.

which proves my point that he still has a contract? the list is for players whose contracts have ended 30 june, and they have to list those players as it is official as of 30june, he is "released". The language only suggest that you can be "release" and offered a new contract after 1 Jul, but it did not say that you can choose not to list the names of players whose contracts have ended.

btw, Wilson is under 23. if im not mistaken, he does not have to be registered as a first team player taking up the 25 men quota.

mwmwmw

this is the official list.

http://www.premierleague.com/en-gb/...clubs-submit-retained-and-released-lists.html

you cant choose to not submit the names. if the club is in discussion with the player for a new contract if their contract expires, it says (offer) - which means the club wants to retain the player and an offer has been made.

if you scroll down to man utd, Wilson has a contract. he is not being offered, nor is he released.

WhiteHunter

which proves my point that he still has a contract? the list is for players whose contracts have ended 30 june, and they have to list those players as it is official as of 30june, he is "released". The language only suggest that you can be "release" and offered a new contract after 1 Jul, but it did not say that you can choose not to list the names of players whose contracts have ended.

btw, Wilson is under 23. if im not mistaken, he does not have to be registered as a first team player taking up the 25 men quota.

prove your point that he still has a contract, show your source??

think you have to find dictionary what "definitive" means.

cracker

I am concerned that the status of Wilson's contract is not understood widely in this forum.

mwmwmw

prove your point that he still has a contract, show your source??

think you have to find dictionary what "definitive" means.

i think you have to read the entire passage to understand the context of the word "definitive".

1. Premier League rules require all clubs to submit their retained and released lists to the Premier League by the third Saturday in May.

2. Please note that players signified as a "free transfer" or released by a club on the expiry of their contract on 30 June 2015, could remain there next season and so this list should not be seen as definitive for players leaving their club.

what it means is that while you might be listed on the "release" list, it cannot be assumed that they are leaving for sure. this is because the club could be in discussion - hence it is not definitive that you are leaving. BUT, if your contract has ended, your name has to be there on the list under "release/free transfer".

Asakura

there's something call a rolling contract?

expire doesn't mean have to be released.

Asakura

DDG already said, He have NO problem staying in manchester united.

What is holding him back from renewing is his GF/Agent as they both prefer spain than england.

OMFG how many times must i type this???????

actually where did people see De Gea say he want to go home?

WhiteHunter

i think you have to read the entire passage to understand the context of the word "definitive".

1. Premier League rules require all clubs to submit their retained and released lists to the Premier League by the third Saturday in May.

2. Please note that players signified as a "free transfer" or released by a club on the expiry of their contract on 30 June 2015, could remain there next season and so this list should not be seen as definitive for players leaving their club.

what it means is that while you might be listed on the "release" list, it cannot be assumed that they are leaving for sure. this is because the club could be in discussion - hence it is not definitive that you are leaving. BUT, if your contract has ended, your name has to be there on the list under "release/free transfer".

i rest my case you happy can liao but i think you need to find someone whose english is good to explain to you what those passage means.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.