yknyong1
Can bundle retractable cablesMaybe can.. Just the cable melt and... BURN!!!
The Samsung Portable SSD T1.... okay la... standard also give 1...
Can bundle retractable cablesMaybe can.. Just the cable melt and... BURN!!!
The Samsung Portable SSD T1.... okay la... standard also give 1...
Believed some 32GB and 64GB had been redeemed as well.

I guess only ohayo can get this 1TB SSD drive, same for me I rather aim for 64GB evo+ card~

Add one more. The USB cable is separate
Wah is it false positive or for real?
Which is almost impossible. Samsung has no reason to reduce prices
When throttling, latency could be very high. No amount of Turbowrite can help you.
There is pro and con... I prefer separate.I dont think 32GB has been redeemed from the Samsung Portable SSD T1 promo yet?
You get liao, please lend me first.
There is pro and con... I prefer separate.
1. It can't be used as a bootable drive (there are others available that can be)
2. It isn't plug and play (the others are)
3. I'm concerned about durability with all the plastic construction (there's a price to be paid for feather-weight drives)
4. Password recovery requires a Samsung service center (and all data on the drive will be lost) and limits use to one computer
5. It gets hot
6. The drive encryption need software
7. The software is a high potential to be a trojan/virus (http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/95719639-post3509.html)
Means there is a line that resembles too much of a trojan... not a good sign
But their prices are like waterfall.. Lol.
I still 3 points away. See yaThats why people will fume....
Goodnight bro...
There is pro and con... I prefer separate.
1. It can't be used as a bootable drive (there are others available that can be)
3. I'm concerned about durability with all the plastic construction (there's a price to be paid for feather-weight drives)
4. Password recovery requires a Samsung service center (and all data on the drive will be lost) and limits use to one computer
5. It gets hot
7. The software is a high potential to be a trojan/virus (http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/95719639-post3509.html)
8. Virus false positive?
9. Throttling in form of Thermal Guard
Addon
5. It gets hot
8. Virus false positive?
10. To maximize speed need install extra drivers
Come lets make the list as comprehensive as possible... Hopefully dont kena infractions but get bonus
outside selling $5 only. i can't paste the shop name cos later is deem as promoting the shop. you can email me if you want.
4. Password recovery requires a Samsung service center (and all data on the drive will be lost) and limits use to one computer. Service center very slow and long queue expected.
5. It gets hot
8. Virus false positive?
11. Too expensive.
12. Warranty too short.
A leather case that can keep the cables and the thing would be good.
Which is almost impossible. Samsung has no reason to reduce prices
Samsung should provide 2 cables initially. Let the end user decide whether it's speed or convenience they need. A couple of dollars more wouldn't hurt their margin much.Maybe the cable is short so that the transfer speed is fast. But I think a longer cable might be more convenient.
Users can wait for manufacturers to release this type of USB angle changerBut thumbdrives USB port is directly on the drive. Can you imagine the SSD T1 hanging and blocking off the other adjacent USB Ports?
Getting a memory card for free might be better than discount coupon? Can go to SLS for certain capacities.Oh ya hor. Why the Samsung Portable SSD T1 drive contest no have discount like the last contest?
5. It gets hot
8. Virus false positive?
Come lets make the list as comprehensive as possible... Hopefully dont kena infractions but get bonus
Eh no inbuilt cables pls. Expensive paperweight if cable spoils
nobody knows what has been redeemed. only the admins know.
perhaps they should update their first post to show the quantity left.
Samsung portable SSD t1 still have of course, but now since a few have hit 500 points means that the faster speed microSD may be taken up already
I thought 5 years, guess Samsung unable to warrant data safe after 3 years.
They are remaining one left for normal hard disk unless u wanna buy samsung ssd portable t1
The encryption software included with Samsung SSD T1 is flagged to be Trojan/virus ?
Did Samsung say it is a false positive?
Nope. Still needs external power supplied. But Samsung could make a cable that incorporates both eSATA and USB2.0, eSATA being for the data transfer lanes and USB2.0 purely for power. eSATA provides exclusive data lanes for SATA data transfer, while USB3.0 requires data and power to be transmitted together. So eSATA is 'safer' than USB3.0 in terms of data transfer, but downside is requires external power.
Link: http://www.pcmag.com/article2/0,2817,2413310,00.asp
I don't remember reading there is, but the quality of the wiring inside and built of the external wire is always good to have made from quality
materials.
Internal wire should be cooper only. The external is just sleeve to protect. Unless it's Rj45 i remember it's twisted to 'prevent signal
interference'.
Even the supplied power adapter can affect charging time.Do not know longer cables will affect the charge time, always use the cable inside the box.
The current design looks like it's more for office environment only.Wah. Jungle leh. Then the design need to be more rugged liao lo.
Yes of course, this is why Samsung should include cables of 2 different lengths.But reliability may not be there. Always best to get original.
Which capacity are you redeeming? Is the 32gb Samung evo+ using the same flash technology as the 64gb version?Lol... I also not aiming for the Samsung Portable T1 SSD drive.... Are you? I just want the EVO+ for benchmark and review. lol