[SIC] Most happening incidents insai your Camp

OsIrIz

Lai lai, let unker sexplain to xdd...

Basically, got lamp posts numbered from 1 to dunno how many. So 2353535 means run from lamp post 2, touch, run to 3, then 5 etc.

Sent from PAP Bedok HQ using GAGT

To add on to joepilot's post.
Nee soon camp SOC ground got 6 huge floodlights / lampposts, each one with a number.
So during PT the PTIs, especially the Monkey God will tekan us by asking us to go to the lamppost according to the pizza Hut number.
Is not just run empty handed to the lampposts hor.
Got rifle over head, hold rifle at arms length, carry logs and even medicine ball :(

Sibei sianzz :(

arhhh thanks for sexplaining~!

pkisme

ok, I finished reading 66 pages

lol my setting different:

jbvQEck.jpg

PaboJames

is opp the soc obstacle course. my time, beside monkey god, still got one ah bang and one chinese. the chinese pti always take my platoon for pt. i still remember one night pt, make to run the perimeter of the parade square. then the ah bang conducting his with another platoon. as we ran pass him, say we never greet him and make us crawl one round around the parade square on our fours. after recover we continue our run. so when past him again, our platoon greeted him loudly. again he knock us down and made us crawl another round for disturbing his pt lesson. that night pt is one of the worst i can recall.

Monkey god Gena jialat jialat I think?

clementiboy

consolation is that time phone is 7 numbers. if now, lagi more shag with a 6 in front.

yes you are right!
heng last time dun have "6" in front
my goodness, you can remember the SOC ground and PT field layout even better than me=:p

icekachang72

PCB...of course i remember that....and Monkey God :mad:

these 2 words sent shivers down all the chao recruits' spines from the day they were told that BMT was Nee Soon Camp in the early 90s.:(

whenever it was time for PT, we would all try to ask the other coys in 7BTS if the PTI that day was Monkey God.
EDIT: Some of the BMT coys face a portion of the PT field, so if they were lucky they could see or even hear if the PTI was Monkey god.
If yes, lol, the queue to report sick was all the way to Orchard Road:s13:

one time during Log PT and suay suay it was conducted by the Monkey God himself, he pointed to and shouted at my group that was holding a log "Eh Specky, why you never hold the log higher?!!", followed by "Gentlemen, someone sabo all of you. Lamppost 1 go!"

but you know the **** thing was....there was no one wearing spectacles in my group!!
PCB! Just an excuse to tekan us. :(

Still shudder whenever i think of Monkey God:(

Monkey God aka PTI Ong is now the boss of local distributor for Polar GPS watches. You can see him in race pack collection venue if there is a Polar booth.

clementiboy

Monkey God aka PTI Ong is now the boss of local distributor for Polar GPS watches. You can see him in race pack collection venue if there is a Polar booth.

:eek: Fwah! he seems to huat liao!
Good for him...hope I can see him one day and see if he has changed or not.

you seem to know him?

virtualape

casualty evac 6km continuously running with flash bangs and smoke grenade thrown in your path. from point A to jetty.

rotate carrying the stretcher with the bui bui. the one suffer most is carrying everyones rifle, saw and gpmg + 2 full pack.

i never forget this experience.

other companies only 3km.

icekachang72

you seem to know him?

Bro, I also once 7BTS chao recruit. CO then was commando LTC Lee Chong Kiat ... Lamp post 1-6 are unforgettable till now.

dreamyboy

you seem to know him?
I realised PTI very fierce when conducting PT but actually very nice people.

There was one more same era as monkey God. Robin if not wrong. I never attended their PT before but heard about their dreaded PT.

Batavia King

Bro, I also once 7BTS chao recruit. CO then was commando LTC Lee Chong Kiat ... Lamp post 1-6 are unforgettable till now.

Haha..of cos unforgettable..especially if its log pt by monkey god.

Btw u still have the black 7bts t shirt??

Kyoji83

By right is only for WO & Officer. However everyone know appointment & rank does not match for NSmen & indirectly apply for those holding WO/Officer appointment too. If SAF really keen to help, even men also can be ROVERS. CPL (NS) Yahya Yusof, a medic from 3rd Combat Support Hospital (3CSH) extended his service under ROVERS.

No need specs or officer also can arh? haha Who will do that?.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.