14 Million is the largest 4D payout in history

Droicut

if you realize, most punters bet only few dollars also can have numbers sold out
meaning sg pools is really raking in extremely big bucks.
the ceiling was told to me by 'people working in pools' although i reserve my doubts also.
for toto, i also heard only something like 30% of betted amount is the total prize pool. so for every single week of toto, they are profiting something like 8-10m

You can find their financials on their website, it's no secret

Edit: link to toteboard annual report https://www.toteboard.gov.sg/annualreports/2020/index

Droicut

its not really profit per year, but what they give out per year which is like 200m which is rougly 4mill per week

You scroll to the end, the financial highlights showed a 434mil betting income. This is after ah gong tax 1bil plus.

Rathcycle

You scroll to the end, the financial highlights showed a 434mil betting income. This is after ah gong tax 1bil plus.
damn sick to have 8 mill profits per week, what other companies in the world can have such profits going to gahmen and god knows where else

Droicut

damn sick to have 8 mill profits per week, what other companies in the world can have such profits going to gahmen and god knows where else

To be fair, tote board funds alot of social programmes etc. My poly FYP also funded by them. They do good work by taking money from gamblers to do social work

Gamblers won't disappear one, so I think the lesser evil is a govt entity redirecting these money to better use rather than say, donating to Genting or Sands for rich shareholders to get richer

coolmyth

九死一生 siol! :eek:

I recall 160th got repork before. They ask Singapore Pools ish it always bao jiak. They say no. So chut sexample of one guy who supposely dreamt a number from someone, bet $5000 big and tio $10m first prize. o_O

sickoflife

if you realize, most punters bet only few dollars also can have numbers sold out
meaning sg pools is really raking in extremely big bucks.
the ceiling was told to me by 'people working in pools' although i reserve my doubts also.
for toto, i also heard only something like 30% of betted amount is the total prize pool. so for every single week of toto, they are profiting something like 8-10m
Gambling is the highest profit margin business leh in Chinese society

MBS broke even in its second year liao.

Iamnotib

can only regret not being smart enough to sign on as occifer, can retire as their ceo or board of directors.
Every year so many occifers sign on and retire. Didn't know sgpools so many ceo and board of directors. :s13:

cosycatus

you all dunno the story?

the biggest prize money in history is $15 million. 2 guys with triad links and owns a bookie ring share a bet of $5k amongst other numbers and tio first prize from Sg pools. FYI, sometimes bookies also hedge their collection from their punters for hot numbers and buy with Sgpools to avoid overcompensating. Yes, they hedge their risk. Even got software for it.

Unfortunately, the guy who went to buy bluff and say he never buy ; got sick that day and hence never go queue up. After all, 15 million he can retire liao but he got greedy and do not want to share.

He return the money to other guy and sorta cut off the connection gradually
This bluffing guy tried to live a normal life. Still stay hdb , etc and low profile. After a few years still got found out. Likely spill the beans to some mistress who pao tok him. that part of the story , we shall never know.

The deceived guy then seek revenge. It was the only gun shot case in the 90s. Can easily google it.
The rest of the info u can find on the internet la.

But that's the background as to why someone actually punt 5K each time. You think any tom dick harry anyhow bet 5K -10k anytime one meh?

theMKR

if im nt wrong, im told that sg pools have limited their 4d bets to pay out a max of 10mill per number liao
which is why some numbers you go buy is "sold out"
i might be wrong but if someone knows please correct me
maybe got auto balance?

when other numbers fill up, the hot numbers reopen for sale again?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.